We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel - will book again and again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
Ranked #2 of 58 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fabulous hotel - will book again and again”
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a fabulous week in costa adeje. The weather was perfect and the hotel a dream. Staff couldn't be faulted for their attentiveness ( except today with the sudden influx of Easter guests) food is excellent and the facilities are first class. Internet is intermittent around the place but you could find connection if you tried. Towel issue today as they appeared to change the routine without telling us and therefore our last day was spent without towels and meant our own went home wet in our suitcase. The courtesy room was on the balconada and has tempted us to return and upgrade next time !

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liztunisia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,094
    261
    78
    27
    13
See reviews for
136
1,152
25
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (397)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

What a great hotel with excellent service good food and very well located. We booked a Superior Junior Suite on the Balconada which gives you a superb outside sunbathing area & private pool for twelve rooms which we found very relaxing. Looking forward to booking again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rallen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

El Mirador and Tenerife are great for "winter sunshine" and this was the first time we'd tried an "Adults Only" hotel. What a wonderful idea and what a delightfully resting experience - the absence of screaming from the pool was a godsend. With an equal measure of Brits and Europeans and with a truly stunning location & ambiance, this is a brilliant "week for rest a recuperation". You don't need a car and can walk to interesting places along the coastal path with lots of eateries to pick from. We will be back.

Room Tip: The best value rooms are Junior Suites with a sea view on the 3rd floor (top floor is 6th)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tekels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We visited this hotel in February and have no hesitation in recommending it. From the moment of arrival we were treated with great service and detail to attention. We had booked a Superior Junior Suite and were upgraded at no cost to us to The Balcony, a superb room, comfortable, large and extremely clean, as was the bathroom. The two Al La Carte restaurants were excellent, lunch servings were rather large , but fine if you want that much to eat after a very hearty breakfast and the evening dinner had a massive selection of starters and desserts with a selection of good main courses if desired. A couple of small problems were dealt with immediately and we cannot praise all staff highly enough. The location is great, just a short walk to the best beach in the area. In the main pool area there were plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas and the bar area was a joy to sit in with very generous servings of drinks.

Room Tip: We can only obviously comment on the suite we had on The Balcony, if you can afford it go for it, it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Our second stay at El Mirador and it's difficult to praise it too highly. The location and ambience are ideal, our sea view suite was simply outstanding and the restaurants were perfect for all meals, breakfast being a particular treat. But the aspect of El Mirador that really stands out is the attitude of the staff at all levels, and the level of service. Reception, the bars, poolside, restaurant, housekeeping and room service were all of the highest standard and a credit to the management and team. We are planning our return visit!

Room Tip: Stunning view from floor 5 corner suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SobandPob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We have been holidaying in Tenerife for 30 years but only used hotels in the last 5 years. We started with a 3 star which was quite good but every year we wanted something better and this year tried the 5 star Mirador. Result.......100% satisfaction.

Room Tip: As far as we could tell, all rooms with a sea view were equally good. The only obvious advantage of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Beautiful seaview and nice decorated and spaceous suites. Our only complaint was a small walk inn closet and roomservice was a big disapointment.
The poolarea was very nice except for a bad smell around the entrance to the toilett and spa. The poolman was very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was perfect and the staff very serviceminded. Lunsj and dinner: excellent food and service thanks to Secundino and his fantastic staff in the kitchen. We had a la carte menue every day and Secundino made us local specialities. Wonderful experience!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tittut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.5 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
1.5 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#15 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,616 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles
0.4 mi away
Iberostar Anthelia
Iberostar Anthelia
#3 of 58 in Costa Adeje
2,529 reviews
1.4 mi away
Royal Garden Villas
Royal Garden Villas
#1 of 58 in Costa Adeje
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador

Property: IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
Address: Avda. Bruselas s/n, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#2 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#2 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#2 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#7 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador 5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Garden of Eden comes to life at the Grand Hotel El Mirador in Costa Adeje. We’re sure that if Adam and Eve were around today, they would choose the best 5-star spa hotel in south Tenerife as their holiday destination. Find out why you should give into temptation and choose a hotel for adults just one minute’s walk from the beach: Paradise on earth.Views of the crystal-clear waters of Playa del Duque beach surround this beautiful, charming hotel. Plus, it’s only 5 minutes away, so you can feel the fine sand between your toes in no time at all. 1,000 m² of sensations. Try volcanic hot stone massages, chromotherapy or the sensations shower in our SPA Sensations. Relaxation guaranteed! Luxury cuisine and authentic Canarian flavours go hand in hand at our hotel. You can’t leave Tenerife without trying the spicy mojo sauce or fish fresh from the market with potatoes. Just suites and nothing but suites is what you will find at the Grand Hotel El Mirador. They are all spacious and feature a terrace for you to enjoy the 22ºC temperatures that the Fortunate Isles offer you. Silence, the sound of peace and tranquillity. The waves lapping the shore and the notes from the piano while you sip your drink are the only sounds you will hear during your break. 13 is the lucky number.At least in this hotel it is, because there are 13 rooms with access to La Balconada, the most exclusive area in this resort. It boasts a swimming pool with sea views and a luxury sun terrace where you can soak up the Tenerife sunshine. Improve your swing. Try your technique at the top 5 golf courses in Tenerife, which are all in the vicinity of this luxury hotel in Costa Adeje. Clubs at the ready, it’s the perfect chance to perfect your shot! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Costa Adeje
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing