We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect hotel for rest and relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
Ranked #2 of 58 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
York, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“perfect hotel for rest and relaxation”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We arrived at the El Mirador at 11.45am from a early flight, for our 5 night stay.The staff on reception where very helpful when we arrived at the hotel and a welcome drink was greatly excepted.Our room was available,which was much appreciated as we could go to our room and settle in.We stayed in one of the junior suite sea view rooms with a small balcony. The attention to detail in the room was excellent,and very spacious.Great location.lots of good restaurants and bars close to hotel.hope to book next year.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Richard,

Thank you for describing with so much details our complete services and facilities. We are delighted to read that you felt welcome in our Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador, as it is very pleasant to see that with you we have made our goal to offer a really good and relaxing holiday.

We strive to ensure that the culture of warm hospitality is imbued in every person who works at the Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador and to capture perfectly the exact balance between courtesy and friendliness which is different for each guest. We are delighted that you underlined your satisfaction with this aspect of your stay being welcomed in a helpful way and with a nice drink by our staff at the reception.

As it is our deepest desire to offer comfortable accommodation, we enjoyed reading your description of the rooms which are designed to make your stay as pleasant as possible. It is lovely that you appreciate the efforts done in every detail.

Finally, we thank you for letting us know that our superb location was of your liking. In Iberostar we try to offer attractive accommodation in great locations and therefore your affirmation to have enjoyed it is satisfying to us.

In Iberostar it is our goal to achieve that our guests enjoy a splendid and unforgettable vacation and phrases like “hope to book next year “indicate us that on this occasion we have been successful. This motivates us to keep meeting our demanding quality standards because to us there is no better reward than the confirmation of our guests that they had a lovely stay.

Kindest regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,094
    261
    78
    27
    13
See reviews for
136
1,152
25
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (397)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hornsea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

From 12thof feb we stayed for a week at the El Mirador and had a really good time.The hotel location is excellent and with no children,very quiet.The room was very spacious and the ladies looking after the rooms were very friendly and helpful.We ate at both a la carte restaurents as well as the normal buffet/waiter service place.In all places the food was of a very high standard,with extensive choices for all the courses.However the most notable thing was the attentiveness,and friendliness of all the staff.Nothing was too much trouble and everything was done with a smile.From the pool area,to thebar,to the dining area, to reception, to the room staff,everyone was faultless,a great credit to the hotel.We had a wonderful stay and will certainly be going back again

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dave635677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

When we arrived at the hotel the staff were most helpful in getting us settled. Our room was not available but our luggage was taken away and we were placed in the outside bar with a complimentary drink. Our room was available at 1.00pm. It was a suite with a terrace which had two sun loungers on it. My wife was delighted!

I went to the reception and asked for help with sorting out some restaurants. I had two I had picked from Trip Advisor and we discussed the others. The staff could not have been more helpful and we quickly had them all booked.

The swimming pool is most attractive and there are many areas to lie out and sunbath. Getting a sun lounger was no problem. There appeared to be lots and the staff here made sure we had umbrellas etc.

I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for a relaxing and enjoyable stay. I should warn you sometimes at breakfast it can be difficult to get a table if you come at the wrong time.

Room Tip: Awe were in room 1211 and although the view of the sea was a bit restricted I would recommend it for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rannoch2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed at the El Mirador Costa de Adege from Feb 19 for 7 days. This was our first trip to Tenerife so we weren't sure quite what to expect -we usually travel to Cape Town or the Caribbean this time of year but didn't fancy a long flight. However, the hotel is in an excellent location - quiet enough if you like to take it easy but with a more lively 'yellow sandy' beach a short walk away. There is alo a small shopping centre nearby and a larger one (Del Duque) about 10 minutes walk away. There's a lovely pathway along the coast with great opportunities for photos or just sitting and watching the world go by.
So what about the hotel itself? We'll it was quite expensive - we paid £300 per night for a junior sea view suite on a B&B basis. However, it was very comfortable (yes you can get BBC1,2 and BBC News, ITV, ITV2 and ITV4 in the room). We wanted to watch some 6 nations rugby so this was handy. We had a nice balcony - fortunately it poked out a bit and had a corner section (the room next door wasn't quite as good and it seemed to experience some shade from the side of the building). One thing to note is that the room we had was on several different levels - disconcerting if you forget! Also the hotel itself is on lots of different levels - its looks pretty but if you are unsteady on your feet or in a wheelchair you may want to consider staying elsewhere are there aren't many handrails in the communal areas. It was quite cold the first couple of days of our stay and the hotel is completely open to the elements at the rear, so the hotel on request provided a small electric heater. We also declined the turndown servce too as we wanted to keep the heavy bedcover in place. This was slightly disappointing for a 5 * hotel - I'd expect better temperature control in the rooms.
As noted in other reviews the staff are very friendly and welcoming - you get offered cava or beer on arrival which is quite a nice touch.
Breakfast is particularly good at the El Mirador, the choice ws excellent (buffet style) and the waiters worked incredibly hard to clear plates etc away. This really is a superb aspect of the hotel. We only ate at the hotel the first night we arrived and it was ok but not great. Thereafter we ate at local restaurants of which there are quite a few within easy walking distance. the Torre Del Mirador was particularly good - although don't expect to eat cheaply nearby. Most meals cost around 100 euro for two with a bottle of wine.
The hotel has a large pool area however,the service around the pool needs some thought - most afternoons either I or my husband had to walk over to the bar to get a drink/ice cream etc I think the hotel needs to consider setting up some service areas nearer guests (they'd sell more and guests would be happier). The guy helping you with your lounger or umbrella was really good and a real asset to the hotel.
Free internet access is available - 2 pc in a small side room or you can connect using your own laptop/tablet etc.
Finally the bar area is very pleasant although it could be a little larger. We found the service here generally very good.
All in all I would recommend the El Mirador if you want a restful holiday with great breakfasts and don't mind paying for it!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TheTraveller23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear guest,

We always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort that you gave yourself to share the experience of your recent holiday with us and Tripadvisor readers.

That you have fully enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that we could fulfill your expectations as a five-star establishment is very pleasant. We always try to pamper our guests with the best service to make their stay as comfortable as possible and we are proud that we could make our goal with you.

The Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador understands that food and drinks are an important factor in your hotel experience, and have created a varied assortment of options to please every type of guest. Reading that you were satisfied with the quality and the variety of our breakfast buffet; makes us feel that we are doing a good job which stimulates us to become even better.

We hope your stay was as pleasant as it could possibly be and we would be absolutely delighted to may receive you again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed for 10 days during February at this excellent hotel. Check-in was fast and we were offered a choice of drinks, we were escorted to our room by the porter along with our luggage. Our suite was on the 5th floor and consisted of, a lobby leading to a sitting room, a hallway with a large bathroom, a walk-in wardrobe and a spacious bedroom with plenty of storage and a comfortable four poster bed. We had an L shaped balcony with a table and two chairs, two sunloungers, a parasol and a three seater settee. The chambermaid service was excellent and our room was serviced at the time we requested each day.
The buffet breakfast was extensive with both hot and cold food freshly prepared to order.
All of the staff were polite, friendly and efficient.
The hotel is located in the quieter part of Costa Adeje but within easy walking distance of shops and restaurants.
The hotel delivers everything promised on it's website and more.
So nice to be in an adults only hotel.

Room Tip: Corner suites have a large balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Harry,

What a delight to read your extensive review full of wonderful comments on our Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador. We always strive to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and it is very motivating and pleasant to see that on this occasion we reached our goal.

We strive to ensure that the culture of warm hospitality is imbued in every person who works at the Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador and to capture perfectly the exact balance between courtesy and friendliness which is different for each guest. We are delighted that you underlined your satisfaction with this aspect of your stay with us.

The Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador understands that food and drinks are an important factor in your hotel experience, and have created a varied assortment of breakfast options to please every type of guest. Reading that you were satisfied with both the quality and the variety, makes us feel that we are doing a good job which stimulates us to do even better.

Finally, we thank you for letting us know that your suite with its large bathroom, walk-in wardrobe and L shaped balcony as also the chambermaid service were of your liking.

We hope your stay was as pleasant as it could possibly be and we would be absolutely delighted to may receive you again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Great hotel, very well located, very nice staff, but quite expensive.... The decoration of the rooms is very kitsch but that of course is a question of taste.....the staff is really friendly, the hotel is very clean, the garden is fantastic, but it is strange that the use of the spa is not included in the price ( we ve spent more then 650 eur a day in this hotel and for this price I think I can expect a lot).....also the wifi is not working everywhere as it should.

Room Tip: Of course sea view is essential but almost every room in this hotel has sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank francis080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Francis,

We always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort that you gave yourself to share the experience of your recent holiday with us and Tripadvisor readers.

We took good note of your comments related to the quality of our internet connection, and we passed them to the responsible in order to revise what happened during your stay and how to improve so that in the future no one feels disappointed with this service.

Last but not least, we are grateful for the nice comments related to our staff, it is satisfying to see that we achieved our main goal, being that you feel welcome and enjoy our desire to serve you.

In name of all of the staff, we thank you again for your visit, we were all delighted to have you among us and we are honored to read that in the not too distant future we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in our Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador.

Our best regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We have just spent 4 nights at El Mirador and just wanted to say what a lovely hotel it is. The staff are all so friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The design is very unusual in that you arrive at an underground reception but it is so well designed and very luxurious. The suites are very well planned and spacious and having paid for a sea view, this was exactly what we got. Unlike some hotels where the sea view is actually side view or in the long distance, this was full-on and beautiful with a nice little terrace to sit out on.

The breakfast had everything you could wish for and for us, was served on a lovely sunny terrace - what more you could ask for? The waiters/waitresses gave such slick service and always with a smile.

Tosca bar in the lobby area was a great place to chill out and the lovely Christina was a joy. However to single her out is probably unfair as every single member of staff in this hotel was worthy of praise.

We only had dinner in the hotel on our first night (El Pergola) which was very good. Sadly it was chilly and very windy that night but this did not stop the waiters bringing no less than 4 patio heaters to our table (as each table vacated they suddenly appeared with another!). The wine list was very comprehensive and considering this was a 5* hotel, quite reasonable in our opinion.

The restaurants in the area are mostly very good, our favourite being El Torre del Mirador which is right underneath the hotel overlooking the sea. We had two lovely lunches there with a table right on the edge with a fab sea view.

If you don't want a full-on lunch, there is a really good bar right under the hotel called Acanto. They serve really nice pizzas, club sandwiches, snacks etc. and you can relax on comfy sofas whilst eating and drinking, if you so wish. In the evening, this becomes a cocktail bar with music and we had a very memorable last night there. Also, as a resident of El Mirador, they give a discount - you just have to ask.

The pool man was always on hand to rearrange chairs and parasols whenever you needed him and always with a big smile. Thank you! The sunbeds were plentiful and comfortable and each with a table, unlike lots of hotels where you have to fight for them! There are lots of trees and shrubs around the pool area, making it not only pretty but affording a little privacy now and again - no rows and rows of sunbeds lined up round the pool! There is a poolside waitress service too, which is always good to have! Again, always with a smile!

If I had to find any minor criticisms and they really would be minor, they would be better lighting in the dressing room, a slightly bigger reception area with perhaps one or two more staff, afternoon tea/pastries available for regular suite guests to purchase if required and something I thought I would never bother with on holiday - a better Wi-Fi service. We never use this in any hotel we go to, but on this occasion, our daughter was in New York on a school trip and the Facetime/Skype connection disconnected every time we tried. Obviously, the Wi-Fi is still a work in progress.

However, we all agreed that this is a great hotel to stay at, especially for a nice long weekend with a bit of sunshine not too far from the UK. We would definitely go back to El Mirador. It is in a lovely classy part of Tenerife where you will not be bothered with street vendors - on the one day we visited Las Americas (briefly) this was a constant annoyance. Nothing like this in Costa Adeje.

This hotel has class!

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a sea view - it is well worth the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachy1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all, thank very much for sharing this nice comment about your stay in Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador. The heads of departments have been informed about your wonderful feedback so they can share your comments with our team. Your positive and encouraging words motivated us to keep on working with joy and enthusiasm.

We also thank you for letting us know that our breakfast could largely satisfy you. The gastronomy is an important pillar of our company and we do our utmost to please all palates. It is enjoyable to read that we could conquest yours.

Further, we would like to thank you for highlighting how tasteful our hotel is designed. We find it most important to offer comfortable and attractive accommodation and it is very nice to hear that you enjoyed the pleasant décor, the marvelous setting and the wonderful surroundings and views.

Last but not least, we are grateful for the nice comments related to our staff, it is satisfying to see that we achieved our main goal, being that you feel welcome and enjoy our desire to serve you.

In name of all of the staff, we thank you again for your visit, we were all delighted to have you among us and we are honored to read that in the not too distant future we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in our Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador.

Our best regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.5 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
1.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
#16 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,617 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles
0.4 mi away
IBEROSTAR Anthelia
IBEROSTAR Anthelia
#3 of 58 in Costa Adeje
2,533 reviews
1.4 mi away
Royal Garden Villas
Royal Garden Villas
#1 of 58 in Costa Adeje
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador

Property: IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
Address: Avda. Bruselas s/n, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#2 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#2 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#2 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#7 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador 5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An amazing holiday experience in Costa Adeje awaits at the IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador hotel. Whether it’s going shopping at the best shops, practicing your golf swing, or sampling amazing cuisine with the flair of the Canary Islands, this 5-star hotel in Costa Adeje offers you the best. The 124 suites of the Grand Hotel El Mirador offer an excellent opportunity to fall a little more in love with your partner. They’re a mixture of a warm ambiance, exclusive services and details such as a canopy bed, dressing room, and living room, while nearly every room has views of Playa del Duque. La Balconada also allows you to enjoy a VIP zone with a pool and solarium for just a select few. Discover a hotel that’s only for guests 16 years of age and up and that includes: SPA Sensations, fitness room, free Wi-Fi, water sports, an impressive outdoor pool, meeting rooms, doorman service, three restaurants and two bars, among other select services and facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Costa Adeje
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing