We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very lovely stay.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Becs6
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very lovely stay.”
Reviewed March 11, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

There were just the two of us staying at the villa and we rattled around nicely. Is the pool a bit tatty - yes it is. Is the pool table a bit tatty - yes it is. However we swam every day as the pool was really clean and played pool every evening. This villa is excellent value for money and has the best living area we have stayed in. The view is also fantastic. We got a large shop from the supermarket at the bottom of the hill and then used the smaller supermarkets nearby. Would not hesitate to recommend, we really enjoyed our time here and appreciated how helpful everybody was.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe H
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay! ”
Reviewed February 21, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed as a family of five - all adults. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the villa. It’s at the top of the hill and the views from the balcony are gorgeous. There was parking for our hire car and Elmira was there to welcome us. The villa was very clean and spacious - we were very impressed! Loved the pool table and table tennis table and we had two BBQs.
The owner couldn’t have been more helpful by changing the gas for us and heating up the pool when we requested. It didn’t make the pool hot having it heated but it certainly made it refreshing and bearable on the hot days we had!
The tiles in the pool do need replacing but it didn’t bother us too much.
It’s about a twenty minute walk into Adeje but we weren’t fans of the town it was a bit tacky so instead we drove to different places which were all in relativity close proximity to the villa.
There’s a small supermarket at the top of the hill which was handy and easy to walk to.
Had a fantastic stay and didn’t want to leave!
Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hikermjbr...
County Kilkenny, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“MR”
Reviewed February 12, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Stunning location and the Villa was spotless and well equipped with all mid cons. 3 bedrooms. We were a group of 8 people not related which meant 2 per bedroom and 2 pax sleeping in the living area on folding beds.
The folding beds continually collapsed so we settled rather quickly for mattresses on the floor.
The area is very quiet at nighttime. Also the pool area provides shelter on a windy day.
Fabulous views of the night lights on El Hiero, La Gomera and La Palma. We found it more convenient to park out on the main road as the access lane way is narrow.
If using taxi be sure to tell them Villas Santa Monica at the TOP of Calle Madrid as there seems to be a villa monica near CC Gran Sur.. .....which causes confusion.
The Villa is spacious and my group had a BBQ for 32 people.
Please ask owner for permission to party!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drogheda7...
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect family rental”
Reviewed January 3, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I could not be more please with the house and owner. We stayed over the Christmas 2017 with family and kids (3 and 11). Owner went above and beyond to make sure that we had everything for our trip (even gave us a Christmas tree and decorations for the house). It was a pleasure dealing with Sergey he responds so quickly to any questions you may have before and during rental.
Location was great with a beautiful view overlooking the town. Kids loved the heated pool.
So much space in the house the kids had loads of room to play. If you looking for a great family house to rent look no further this is the one.
Thank You Sergey for everything.
Seamus

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnHog23
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spacious and comfortable”
Reviewed November 29, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Santa Monica is a big villa with plenty of space. In the main it is well presented. The location is good and the price was right. The villa met our needs perfectly.
An earlier poster reported concerns about the pool. Its true that there are a lot of small mosaic tiles that need to be replaced but we had no issues at all with the quality of the water. The pool "boy" came 2 or 3 times during our week. The water was clean and warm.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina B
Basingstoke, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“"Gordeous" indeed!!!”
Reviewed November 18, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Absolutely stunning villa, immaculately clean with lovely views from the main balcony. Contact with Sergy was quick and easy. Could not fault anything about this place we really didn't want to come home. Walk into town is about 20 mins all down hill but would definitely recommend getting a taxi back up as it is very steep the, taxi only costs 4 euros. So quiet and peaceful at night yet only a short taxi ride away into neighbouring Las Americas for party atomosphere and noise...cost 10 euros.The pool was lovely and refreshing and is kept in good condition by the pool man. Plenty of towels so no need to bring your own. Would not hesitate to recommend this villa to anyone and would definitely return myself!!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 3, 2017
Thanks a lot for a good response! We wait for the visit of you many times! Good-bye! Sergey!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa T
2 reviews
“Good value for money and ample space”
Reviewed November 3, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Good value for money and ample space for our party of seven. The Area was nice and peacefull. Sergey was very pleasant, very punctual, and informative upon arrival and departure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing