We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 stars at best, though the room was fine...”
Review of Geser Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Geser Hotel
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Ulan-Ude
Reviewed August 7, 2010

It was our second trip to Ulan-Ude, and first time we stayed in their best hotel Baikal Plaza. But we didn't like it and so decided to choose another hotel for our next visit. So what can I say... The ambience, lobby and breakfasts are awful - 2 stars at best (in Baikal Plaza these were much better). But the room - it was the best Deluxe Studio room - was good. Or even very good if to remember that you are in Ulan-Ude, or to recall tiny, dull and dated suites in Baikal Plaza.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sibvaleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 79 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank t73113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IldarAkhmetov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeserUU, Руководитель службы приема at Geser Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Номер на 3 этаже с окнами на обе стороны.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frosia_N7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled solo
Thank Agatha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeserUU, Директор по гостинице и размещению at Geser Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
2  Thank Shaman17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeserUU, Руководитель службы приема at Geser Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeserUU, Руководитель службы приема at Geser Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ulan-Ude hotels
0.3 mi away
Baikal Plaza Hotel
Baikal Plaza Hotel
#2 of 15 in Ulan-Ude
236 reviews
0.4 mi away
Buryatia Hotel
Buryatia Hotel
#3 of 15 in Ulan-Ude
176 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mergen Bator Hotel
Mergen Bator Hotel
#1 of 15 in Ulan-Ude
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Reston Hotel & Spa
Reston Hotel & Spa
#5 of 15 in Ulan-Ude
22 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hutorok
Hutorok
#10 of 15 in Ulan-Ude
30 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sagaan Morin Hotel
Sagaan Morin Hotel
#4 of 15 in Ulan-Ude
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Geser Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Geser Hotel

Address: Ranzhurova St., 11, Ulan-Ude 670000, Russia
Location: Russia > Siberian District > Republic of Buryatia > Ulan-Ude
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Ulan-Ude
Price Range: $43 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Geser Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Geser is located in a quiet area of the city center, close to Soviet Square, Government House, Opera and Ballet Theatre and museums. Almost a third of our guests – our permanent clients that trust our service for more than 10 years. The hotel is named after the Buryat Folk Epic Geser. The hotel complex offers our guests 63 comfortable single and double rooms of various categories – from standard rooms to apartments / suites, with a capacity of 103 guests. Rooms are equipped with all conveniences, which let you relax in a comfortable atmosphere or do your work in the silence. At our guests service there is a restaurant Geser in the hotel which is designed for 100 people. Here you can have breakfast, lunch and dinner. Also you can have a great time with your friends and colleagues, have a romantic date, celebrate your birthday or another important event. Attentive staff will offer you all the best: a big variety of European, Russian and Buryat cuisine dishes, wide choice of wines (including elite ones). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Geser Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing