We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveler rating
188
81
19
12
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
81
19
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night room service within walking distance comfortable bed airport sheets
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 304 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2017

The rooms are of adequate size, clean with spacious toilets, free toiletries, tea maker.
Friendly hotel staff. A well laid breakfast that suites different tastes. A bar cum restaurant at lobby level. Within walking distance one can find number of restaurants, stores, the "Bridge of Lovers".

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BharaliB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Виталий С, Генеральный директор at Best Western Plus Spasskaya, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2017

Dear BharaliB,

Thank you very much for your review!
We are looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
CEO, Samoilik Vitaliy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

This is a lovely, comfortable, and well run hotel. The room was excellent -- comfortable bed with good sheets, plenty of pillows, enormous bathtub for soaking in. Breakfast was pretty typical for Russian hotels -- plenty to pick from. You can also order waffles to be made fresh. I was on third floor facing street, and the traffic was not very loud. It is not really in the main center, but that is just a short walk away. Airport transport a bit erratic (not offered to airport on Monday morning for some obscure reason). There is a health club that you can use, but the hours are very restricted -- and clashed with my work schedule.

Room tip: I would go for either higher floor or room not on the main street.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank EWinNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Виталий С, Генеральный директор at Best Western Plus Spasskaya, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Dear EWinNZ,

Thank you for choosing Best Western Plus Spasskaya Hotel!
We really appreciate your taking time to share a review about your stay and thank you for all your comments.
We are looking forward to your next visit.

Vitaly Samoilik
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017

The Best Western is located close to all interesting parts in the old centre of Tyumen. The service is very friendly and supportive and overall the quality is very good. Particularly the break-fast buffet is of exceptional quality and variety and the overall atmosphere is really very nice. The rooms are nicely equipped and the internet works very reliable and extremely fast.
However, there are some minus points which considerably minder the quality of the stay. An elevator that is out of service for several days is not acceptable, even more if one needs to walk to the upper floors. The room service is hazardous. Sometimes it works and sometimes not including the mini bar - overall there seems to be no rule. It is not acceptable that if you work in the morning with a sign (no disturbance) the room service ignores you then for the rest of the day. All rooms (after consultation with my colleagues) are noisy - exposed to the main street, there is always traffic and on the back-side you look at the railway station and a kind of storage area where works take place at very strange times. Loud works. There is no protection against mosquitos if you open the window and you might "herit" mosquitos if you enter your room first. All this minders really considerably the sleeping quality.

Room tip: Sorry - but all rooms are noisy - maybe less in the upper floors (but the elevator might not work)
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Виталий С, Генеральный директор at Best Western Plus Spasskaya, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Dear Christine!

Thank you so much for your review! We are really glad that you have chosen our hotel for your stay.
We will certainly pay attention to all the shortcomings you have written about and the appropriate measures will be taken.
Hope you will choose Best Western Plus Spasskaya for your nex stay!

Best Regards

Vitaly Samoilik,
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2017

Fantastic hotel in Tyumen. Rooms were large and had everything you needed. Good AC / heating and a very comfy big bed. Tea / coffee station and a large flat screen TV. Rooms cleaned everyday. Hotel staff are always there to help and are there 24 hours a day. Very relaxing bar with large comfy chairs. Breakfast is excellent and opens early. Reception will arrange taxis to and from office and add to your bill. Excellent hotel and I will return again.

Room tip: All rooms are good.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jibber08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Виталий С, Генеральный директор at Best Western Plus Spasskaya, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2017

Dear Jibber08!

Many thanks for your review, we are glad to see you again!

Vitaly Samoilik
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2017

Just perfect for the price you pay.
English speaking staff in a modern hotel with all the possible facilities available. A special hoerey for the restaurant that serves fantastic local dishes, magnificantly served. good bar to spend they verycold late hours in Siberia...

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RobVG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Виталий С, Генеральный директор at Best Western Plus Spasskaya, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2017

Dear guest RobVG

Thank you for your review, we are glad to see you again!

Vitaly Samoilik
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews