We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveler rating
75
179
80
17
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
179
80
17
5
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 356 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2014

I stayed at Vostok Hotel for one week, and I was quite satisfied in spite of a few minimal inconveniences, unavoidable in the non-touristic parts of Russia. Check-in was easy and efficient by English-speaking employees. My room, overlooking Republic Ave from the 8th floor, was large enough, with a good desk. Excellent ("large single") bed but small bathroom with unpractical shower: no handle and gliding down soap-box. I had to make in my room an extensive use of the wi-fi: connections were rather unstable for two days but, before I complained, everything went all right. My room was very clean and well kept clean by silent (= non English speaking) persons. Sound insulation was good, as I was never bothered by my neighbours. Check-out easy.
I often used the hotel restaurant called "V-Cafe": every day for breakfast, twice for lunch and six times for dinner (sometimes with guests). Menu, although invariable, was long enough not to bore me.Yet I doubt that I would have said the same afer a second week. Fortunately, I would have found some other restaurants in the City.
I was able to walk around the hotel through some nice small parks and, a bit futher, a shopping area. I shall certainly consider to return to the Vostok Hotel if I visit again Tyumen.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Hi,

I stayed in Vostok hotel Tyumen during my business trip in April 2013, here is my impression of the property.

1/ Check-in-out - no problem, swift , efficient, no mistakes. I checked -in with a group of people, some did have mistakes in their bookings - i was just luckier. Pricing is OK ( for inland Russia) but they always have some special offers and promos, check the official site.

2/ Rooms are small, as all the previous posters truly mentioned. The exact size is 21 sq.m.

3/ Room decor, furnishing, bedding etc, all is dated, never stylish and barely functional. The positive point - there is a sitting area with a small table that was in the same time a writing desk and one armchair. LCD TV. No tea/ coffee making facilities in a room.

4/ Bathroom with shower cubicle and vanity counter is OK, amenities are fine and clean too (shampoo, shower gel, soap). Towels are in plenty, all crispy clean and changed daily. No Hair dryer.

5/ Breakfast. A pleasant surprise actually - a selection of cereal (4 choices), cold cuts (3 choice), veggies (cucumbers and parsley), fruit (apple, orange). Three or four choices of hot dishes, no cheese counter, egg counter ,yogurt, cottage cheese, juices ( 2 choices). Tea or coffee - self-service.

6/ Internet access is FOC in all room types and public areas - connection and signal quality - all fine.

8/ Taxis are easily called and waved by concierges at the entrance. % min waiting time at most.

9/ The area around the hotel is the definite part.... 2 supermarkets ( food) in 5 min walk from the front door and a couple of restaurants/ pizzeria - within 15 min walk. Bus stop ( local service) is directly in front of the hotel. Distance from airport - about 45 min drive.
10/ If you have any question I`ll be happy to answer.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
48  Thank Schonefeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Note that there is no drinking water in the rooms, also, coolers are available at the elevator hall. Clean rooms, friendly polite staff. Decent breakfast. Some floors are non-smoning, but some have a smoking room. WiFi is free everywhere, with good reception. The beds in standard one-person room are narrow, but pillows and blanket are quite comfortable. So, no any sign of something like luxury, but very pleasant.

Room Tip: The rooms with odd numbers overview a heat-and-power plant, with even numbers - a boulevard
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sssss22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Only stayed at the Vostok for one very short night.

Check-in was straight forward and the staff very courtious.

Room was more than adequate for a short stay, although the walls must be thin as you can hear everything in the corridor and other rooms. Bathroom was fine except for the fact that the shower holder was on the very low side. Chilled water was available at the end of the corridor.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vostok_Hotel, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Vostok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews