We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a ruby. Best by Miles.”
Review of Spice Heaven

Spice Heaven
Ranked #3 of 53 Restaurants in Whitchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“What a ruby. Best by Miles.”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We eat at Spice Heaven every couple of weeks and have always found a warm welcome and a fantastic menu at a great price.
i would recommend the lamb madras to anyone!!
The staff always go out of their way to be as helpful as they can and will happily customize your curry to suit.
A Real Gem, Keep up the good work!!!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    31
    7
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply the best”
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant has shared most of the important events in our life including, most recently, my birthday. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff at Spice Heaven, and it is all the little personal touches such as balloons and decorations on the table at special events that lead us to travel 20 minutes to Whitchurch whenever we fancy a curry... well that and the exceptionally high quality food! Can thorough recommend the Chicken Tikka Curry, one of the house specials, and as for the naan bread, we find that one can easily feed 3 of us and lunch the following day! A must visit if you're in the Whitchurch area

Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shropshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best”
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Excellent service food and atmosphere ..love the staff here so helpful and a pleasant evening out... complimentary drinks were offered too

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank helen e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

We fancied a curry and after reading some other reviews decided to try Spice Heaven. We were not disappointed. Excellent service, great food recommendations and two superb meals. Not too expensive either. Will certainly go again.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well worth it! Excellent food.”
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

This is the best in town and well worth travelling for! Service is quick and friendly, food is excellent and cannot fault it. Best Indian ive had!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank laurenmortimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spice Heaven also viewed

Whitchurch, Shropshire
 
Whitchurch, Shropshire
 

Been to Spice Heaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing