We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a carvery”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bickerton Poacher

Bickerton Poacher
Ranked #2 of 12 Restaurants in Malpas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $19
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Good for a carvery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

Well worth a visit for the carvery. Good quality meats and an abundance of veg at a reasonable price. Why slave over the cooker at the weekend? Good beers and service to match.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NantwichFlatley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    87
    27
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NEAR LIVERPOOL UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“excellent meal and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

we went to the bickerton poacher for my birthday on sat the 4th feb 2012 , we all had the 2 steak deal for £25 pounds with a free bottle of wine and the meal was excellent and the service was also as good for a busy saturday night we were very impressed and also i had a birthday cake brought to the table which was a nice surprise . the resturant was very busy as they had a burns night on but nothing was too much trouble and all my party said what a fantastic meal and atmosphere the pace had , it was our second visit and will not be the last

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MARKANDPAULINE52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“boxingday treat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

lovely carvery wonderfull staff good beer lovely walk over the hills needed the beer when we returned will come back.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 37tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crewe
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Dissatisfied diner”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2011

After dining here many times this will be our last. The food standards have slipped lower than a dachshunds belly. Far to many basic errors ie cold veg on the cavery undercooked sprouts think they were trying to compete with the roast potatoes for who's the hardest. Was glad to get home and have a well cooked M&S Christmas pudding (excellent).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank grunder5705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoke on trent
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Disappointing Boxing Day Carvery”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2011

Very small portion of Turkey, crisp & dry yorkshire puddings, burn't roast potatoes & hard cold sprouts. Four of us out of our group of six had carvery & we were all a little disappointed. We have dined here before & the standard was far better but this was definately our last visit.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Thepopsicola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bickerton Poacher also viewed

 

Been to Bickerton Poacher? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing