We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great return visit”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Millers House

Master Double en-suite bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Double en-suite bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Master Double en-suite bedroom
outside of Dairyman's Cottage and the Millers House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Malpas, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Newcastle...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Great return visit”
Reviewed April 5, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Having visited over Easter 2012, it was somewhere the kids were really keen to go back to, so we returned for another week long stay over Easter 2016. This time our friends joined us and stayed in the cottage next door.
We had another great stay - the owners are very friendly and welcoming - freshly baked cakes and chocolate bunnys greeted us on arrival. The kids enjoyed collecting hens' eggs, feeding the pigs, stroking the calves, lambs and horse, playing with the sheepdogs, but the highlight had to be feeding and playing with the 6 sheepdog puppies. They also just loved the freedom of being able to run around the farm, flying kites and fishing in the small lake.
There is loads to do in the area - so much that we still haven't done everything over 2 x week stays. This time we visited some National Trust places, spent a day at Gullivers World theme park and hired a canal boat for the day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwanttokn...
canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Peaceful and relaxing.”
Reviewed November 27, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My husband and I stayed here with our son, daughter-in-law and two granddaughters, and there was plenty of room for us all. Stayed here for 5 nights and found the accommodations warm and comfortable, especially if one lights the log burning fireplace, which we did for one evening. Cottage roomy enough to also host additional family members (4) for the evening. Cottage located on a working farm which meant that sausages, bacon, eggs and preserves were available to purchase (they were delicious) On one occasion, our granddaughters collected the eggs for our brekky. Close enough to pubs, restaurants and shopping, and the historic city of Chester only 10 miles away. A bonus for longer stays, the owner provides laundry facilities, free of charge. Would stay here again

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stanley20...
Torquay, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed September 29, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Excellent Facilities. Lovely farm/country surroundings. Made to feel very welcome. A most enjoyable stay. Thank you.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil P
Nailsworth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous, peaceful location with excellent accommodation”
Reviewed June 16, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Our hosts were very helpful and have created an idyllic hideaway with spectacular views of open farmland. The accommodation is very spacious and well thought out. We certainly plan to repeat our visit next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and location
Liked least: The walk to the pub!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate C
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed April 6, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We had a wonderful week in this delightful bungalow. Spacious,clean and well equipped. The hosts were extremely helpful and welcoming. Ideally situated for trips into Chester, Liverpool and , of cours, the Zoo!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pauline34...
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Lambing Break”
Reviewed February 28, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our second visit to this excellent Farm for the Lambing.
We visited for the weekend with our daughter, her husband and our two grandchildren -aged 12 & 10. The Millers House is terrific with a Master bedroom + en suite, a double room and a twin room with family bathroom, a well equiped kitchen and comfortable lounge c/w central heating and log fire.
Beside the sheep the farm a range of livestock and equipment giving plenty to do for all ages - the children loved it.
The owners were very friendly and helpful and were only too pleased to let us help with anything around the farm including the actual lambing and feeding.
A great break for us all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
Reviewed February 19, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing