We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, romantic and cosy.”
Review of A Table at Eaton's

A Table at Eaton's
Ranked #8 of 12 Restaurants in Malpas
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Wrexham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful, romantic and cosy.”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Homemade food, cooked fresh to order and a seasonal menu means every visit offers something new. Very friendly owners, nothing too much trouble and very fine dining. Has a cosy feel about the restaurant, though can accommodate larger groups too. Lovely for a special evening out. Can offer a high chair for children, and owners would be very accommodating I am sure, though we would probably not choose to take the children to this venue, more a special evening venue than an early meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clare W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    3
    1
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“A real gem....”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Proper 'home cooked' food with excellent quality ingredients. Sirloin steak cut nice and thick for about £16 with a decent portion of sauce and perfectly cooked veg is a steal. Menu is small, however covers fish, meat and veggie options so no-one will be disappointed and everything is freshly cooked by the husband and wife team. Complimented my steak with some Hobgoblin real ale (no beers on tap but they do have bottles which is fine for a small establishment) which was an excellent match. Good choice of classic desserts, all home made, with proper made thick custard made with double cream! Suggest a night off for 'weight watchers'......

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NantwichFlatley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malpas, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dissapointing”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Had been meaning to go for a while, finally got round to it and felt like we were eating in a library. Staff were very friendly but unfortunately the steaks were overcooked, veg soggy and the chips had a burnt taste as though oil was old. Wine choice was great as were chocolate truffle's.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Lucky find.”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

My husband an I were staying locally for a wedding. We came across Eatons by chance and what a lovely meal we had, I especially liked the pan fried cabbage, I had risotto and pork, it was delicious, husband has sirloin that was excellent and there were several choices of sauce to accompany. The sweets were excellent and a nice surprise at the end was the home made chocolate. John and his wife were charming ..... What a team, thank you for a lovely evening.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LancashireLorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Home from home!!”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

As frequent customers my hubbie and I always find Eatons to b first class! Husband and wife team work great together always pleasant with great service!! Long may they carry on !!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheila G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Table at Eaton's also viewed

 

Been to A Table at Eaton's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing