We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of The Paddock

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Paddock
Ranked #6 of 7 Malpas B&B and Inns
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Fantastic B&B, good value for money, Very kind and helpful owners, the room is nice and clean and there is a living room with sofas and a fireplace. Very relaxing atmosphere.
We got home baked cake with the afternoon thee.
Very flexible as well, on request a full English breakfast exactly on the requested times.
Pub/restaurant in less then 5 minutes walking distance.

Room Tip: There are 3 rooms, I had the mountain retreat. approx. 6x6 meter room with a double bed. ensuite bat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ricovandijk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
6
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Gail is an excellent and very welcoming hostess, who went out of her way to ensure we were comfortable. We arrived later than most, though this was not a problem at all for Gail. We did call and inform her that we were running late and she was so understanding about it.

The bed was large and very comfortable. The room was clean, huge and had everything we needed, including a few chocolates. We had a lovely shower in our room.

Breakfast was excellent. The bacon and eggs were locally sourced, there was a continental option too, which was lovely.

There is loads to do in/ around the area and I will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Millena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Stayed for www.cpop.co.uk for a weekend and Gail was excellent, nothing was too much trouble and the breakfast was fantastic.

We stayed in the ski lodge room which has a nice big bed and a huge jet spray shower, the room was very clean and well presented and for someone that spends about 80% of his working time in hotels its fair to say that I know what a good hotel is and this is one very fine highly rated AA commended b&b

I'd definitely stay again.

The village pub does a good steak as well.

Room Tip: tilston's pub does a good steak.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcs1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We really enjoyed our overnight stay in this lovely house. We received a warm welcome after our day's cycling with a tray of tea and home baking in our room. The room was very comfortable and well appointed and overlooked the beautiful garden. We shared an evening meal with our hosts which was excellent as was breakfast the next morning. We will definitelty return if we are ever in this area again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Gail and Steve were extremely welcoming, the accommodation was excellent - I cannot fault it at all and would gladly stay there again and for longer.....home grown fruit for breakfast!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CamdenLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 2, 2011

Gail and Steve were very welcoming hosts - tea or coffee and cake in the garden on arrival. Our room, the ski lodge was beautiful. Breakfast was freshly prepared and plentiful - I loved the fresh fruit salad and my husband loved the porrridge. We were attending a family wedding and were allowed to relax in the garden before showering and changing to go out. We were even offered a lift home from the evening do! What more could you ask for.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bridget133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2010

What a lovely place! Great hosts, great location, great rooms and amazing breakfast. I can't praise this b&b highly enough, the breakfast choice was fantastic, lots of local produce and they offer great vegetarian options. Rooms were clean and had all the facilities you need. I would highy recommend this place to anyone who wants to relax and switch off.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Babbingtons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malpas hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton House Farm
Hampton House Farm
#2 of 7 in Malpas
78 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Hough B&B
The Hough B&B
#5 of 7 in Malpas
22 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mulsford Cottage B & B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Millmoor Farm Holidays
Millmoor Farm Holidays
#3 of 4 in Malpas
6 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Cholmondeley Arms
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Paddock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Paddock

Property: The Paddock
Address: The Paddock Malpas Road | Tilston, Malpas SY14 7DR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Malpas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Malpas
Hotel Class:4 star — The Paddock 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Paddock offers secluded accommodation in a rural setting with extensive garden. Ideally placed, the B&B is within easy reach of Chester, Wrexham, Carden Park and many local attractions. Three newly refurbished rooms with luxury en suite or private bathroom ensure a comfortable stay before enjoying a locally sourced breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Paddock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Paddock Malpas, Cheshire, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing