We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yet again an excellent visit!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Waidringer Hof Superior - 1. Tiroler Gluckshotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Waidring
Certificate of Excellence
Lancashire, England
Level Contributor
134 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Yet again an excellent visit!”
Reviewed August 11, 2011

What more can I say about this hotel?
Well every time we go there we get the most wonderful welcome, we are made to feel more like friends than guests.
The hotel is exceptionally well appointed, with a beautiful indoor swimming pool and a lovely outside area for sunbathing. The views from all of the rooms are outstanding as there are mountains to both the front and the rear of the property. Every room is stunning.
The breakfast has an amazing choice of food and on one day of the week breakfast is taken on the Steinplatte in the hotel's traditional mountain hut.
The location of the village is great for travelling both far and wide and there are some excellent walks nearby.
Of course the best place for a relaxing coffee is the unique Cafe Schmid, over the road from the hotel. There's no point in describing the cakes, just go and revel in the experience!
All in all, for a guaranteed brilliant holiday in Austria, just go to the Waidringerhof in Waidring!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rowz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    31
    10
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
72
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
brighton england
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2010

Just back from a wonderful week in Waidring. Hotel excellent and the food as good as I've ever had on a skiing break. We were lucky with the conditions - plenty of snow. Took the bus to Lofer and Kitzbuhl and still manage to ski both days. Had an english bus driver on the route to Lofer!!! Beware of the cake potions in the Cafe opposite the hotel they are enormous - one between two at the very most!!! The hotel arrange a dinner up the mountain once a week. Although it was very enjoyable be warned you do have quite a serious walk to get to the restaurant it was snowing when we went!!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank windy.z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, England
Level Contributor
134 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2009

What can I say about this hotel, other than it gets better every time we visit!
We've just had another week there and had a marvellous stay. We really needed a relaxing break and it was certainly the best place to go. We had yet another different room, which was beautifuly furnished in the traditional Austrian style, lots of wood and fresh linen sheets. The food was delicious and innovative, a real change from being at home and what make, for us, a good holiday.
The staff always remember returning guests, which is very welcoming and much appreciated after a long journey. They've even added some new touches, three night romantic visits with beautiful gifts for the couple in their room.

The pool area is amazing, with a full wall of glass doors that open out in the summer on to the grassed sunbathing area and a hot tub. The pool itself has power jets that can be used by swimmers individually for massage.
The hotel is in a great location for travelling all over the Tirol, even into Germany. We enjoyed this trip so much that we are returning in September for the Autumn Festival and taking someone with us!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rowz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2008

We stayed in the hotel waidringerhof for 6 nights as part of a large group on an orchestral tour in Austria at the end of July. We flew to Munich airport and it was about a 2 hour drive from there.

We found the hotel to be Excellent. Rooms were spacious and very clean and the bathroom was fresh and modern. The room had a double bed with a large double wardrobe, a seating area with table and a balcony. The first room we were given didn't have a balcony but I just asked at the reception desk and we were given another room with a balcony immediately.

All the staff were very friendly. The hotel had a very nice bar area and indoor swimming pool. There was an outdoor sunbathing area just beside the pool. There was a sauna although we didn't use it.

We stayed on a half board basis and found the food to be varied and very nice. The breakfast was a buffet with a wide choice of cereals, fruit, yoghurt and breads as well as a hot selection of bacon, scrambled eggs and sausages. The evening meal was well presented with a good variety of food including chicken, venison, guinea fowl and fish.

There are lots of things to do in the surrounding area. It is very picturesque with mountains all around with an opportunity for climbing, walking or a trip up on the cable cars which goes to the top of the mountain. There are plenty of shops and restaurants in the village just 2 minutes walk away.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone and I imagine it would be beautiful in the winter in Ski season.

If you have any questions please feel free to contact me.

  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2008

This holiday was booked extremely last minute. Booked on the Monday went on Wednesday, it was an absolute bargain!

Our room was superb - it was in the new wing of the hotel so it was decorated and furnished to a very high standard and above all spotlessly clean!

The resort itself was very quiet indeed, just a couple of bars and one or two shops (shoe shop and sport shop). The nearest town is St Johann (20-25 minutes on the postbus, 25 euros one way in a taxi), there you will find plentiful shops, cafes etc.

We went on a half board package - breakfast was served between 8.30 and 10.00AM, if you arrived later then the buffet was pretty sparce, however, fresh eggs and bacon could be requested. The evening meal was okay, but by the end of the week we were a little fed up with the choices available.

We would certainly book again in this hotel.

  • Liked — CLEAN
  • Disliked — ONE OF THE WAITRESSES
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BARTREV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
64 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2008

Stayed here for the 3rd time to spend a week skiing on the Steinplatte. This hotel is the best there is, elegant, clean, friendly, food absolutely superb, pool and sauna 'Erlebnis' great, etc etc. Even though in a higher price range, excellent value for money. Already thinking of booking next year.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank AnitWolko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waidring
3.2 mi away
The Laerchenhof
The Laerchenhof
#1 of 3 in Erpfendorf
111 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Tiroler Adler
Hotel Tiroler Adler
#3 of 4 in Waidring
30 reviews
12.1 mi away
Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
#2 of 47 in Kitzbuhel
708 reviews
12.7 mi away
Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort
7.0 mi away
MIRA Hotel Schloss Rosenegg
MIRA Hotel Schloss Rosenegg
#3 of 6 in Fieberbrunn
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Waidringer Hof Superior - 1. Tiroler Gluckshotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Waidringer Hof Superior - 1. Tiroler Gluckshotel

Property: Hotel Waidringer Hof Superior - 1. Tiroler Gluckshotel
Address: Dorfstrasse 16, Waidring 6384, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Waidring
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Waidring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Waidringer Hof Superior - 1. Tiroler Gluckshotel 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our four-star superior traditional hotel in the Kitzbühel Alps facilitates relaxation, reflection as well as sporting activities. A place where dreams come true! We attach the highest amount of importance to high-value equipment, the maximum level of comfort, perfect service and spectacular culinary arts - as evidenced by our numerous hotel ratings. Our dearest wish is that our guests will enjoy an all-round feeling of well-being during their Tyrolean holiday and come to think of our hotel as a sanctuary for the most pleasurable days of the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Waidringer Hof Superior - 1. Tiroler Gluckshotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Waidringer Hof Superior - 1. Tiroler Gluckshotel Waidring, Austria - Tirol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing