We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Baan Imm Sook Resort
Ranked #3 of 33 Chanthaburi B&B and Inns
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We plan to stay only a night but find out that we should stay longer. the resort staffs are nice, good hostility. Room is much appropriated with wall painting and cleanness. The most impress is the beach. Very clear water and peaceful beach. Recommend you to stay and spend your time at the resort. I will be there again for sure and will spend more time at the resort.

Room Tip: Beach front is close to the beach and breakfast service room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aschariya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    16
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Imm Sook means full of happiness in Thai. And I think the resort successfully deliver that to the guest. The resort is full of trees and quiet. Though the residence doesn't located at beachfront, worth paying at this rate. I stayed at 2-stories Thai Cottage and found the room was simple and clean. The staff are very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Byrdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allinges
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Globally, we are very happy to stay in this hotel.We were staying in a Chalet which is very nice and quite well equipped.Plenty of space on the ground floor which is very pleasant and quite fresh with a large fan.On the first floor is the room which is OK for 1 or 2 nights.If you plan to stay longer, you will have some complaints,mainly from women, on "How to put clothes away".A cupboard would be welcome but hard to settle into the room.
The Air Conditioned Unit was very quiet(not noisy).
We liked breakfast which were "buffet".
The private beach is really great.Just hope there are more beach chairs in high season(we always found 4 beach chairs for us; it was OK).
The only weakness was the language.At first, it seems to you that every body is speaking English BUT when you ask for special request, here begins problems.The only thing to do is to speak to the manager which is great and always ready to help.Great Thanks to her.
In summary, this is a nice place to stay and do not forget to visit restaurants around;they have good meals and fish is excellent.

Room Tip: The chalet is very nice for 2 persons. We did not visit any other rooms. Try to get Rooms not to c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pb194974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Baan Imm Sook, Chaolao beach for 2 nights as part of my bike trip. Pretty loved this resort, stayed at a 2-story stylish modern Thai wooden bungalow which was very comfortable and well equipped. Plenty of balcony space on the ground floor and 2nd floor. Private hotel beach which is nice and clean is just a few minutes walk. Staffs, from front office to housekeeping and gardeners were friendly and helpful. The other thing I love about this resort Is that the owner has kept the place green with variety of trees. For breakfast, even though it was not variety but good quality. In conclusion, i would say that all resort facilities and staffs' level of service-minded made my holiday just lovely. Thanks a ton.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimmyLovesJazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangkok
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

One of the great choice of the upcoming famous Chantaburi Chao Lao's beach, though all cottages are not beside the beach but it take 3 mins walk to the beach access to the place where the breakfast take place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank junya_and_gangs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

This is a nice place, with a little attention it could be great! Fronting onto a beautiful beach. Cottages are nice decorated , mine was a little close to the road , i would recommend choosing rooms further away from the road. Breakfast buffet was ok. Value for money!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cornish-scrumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

This resort is indeed a quiet resort on an empty, but beautifull beach. Seafront and the garden are beautifull. The rooms are big, but very dark. Electrical shower didn't work. The staff doesn't speak English. Internet did sometimes work, sometimes not. The price is not cheap. So mixed experience,mostly the place is beautiful. Next time definitely come back, but will choose another resort nearby.

Room Tip: We choose the 'luxury' room near the beach. The bungalows are near the big road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PJ K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chanthaburi hotels
0.0 mi away
Maneechan Resort & Hotel
Maneechan Resort & Hotel
#1 of 23 in Chanthaburi
149 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chaolao Cabana Resort
Chaolao Cabana Resort
#11 of 23 in Chanthaburi
58 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riverawan Hotel
Riverawan Hotel
#6 of 23 in Chanthaburi
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
New Travel Lodge
New Travel Lodge
#5 of 23 in Chanthaburi
55 reviews
0.0 mi away
Faasai Resort & Spa
Faasai Resort & Spa
#4 of 23 in Chanthaburi
98 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chanpraya Resort
Chanpraya Resort
#4 of 46 in Chanthaburi
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Imm Sook Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Imm Sook Resort

Property: Baan Imm Sook Resort
Address: 50 / 7 Chao Lao Beach, Moo5 | Tambol Klong-Khud, Chanthaburi 22120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chanthaburi Province > Chanthaburi
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Chanthaburi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Baan Imm Sook Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Chao Lao beach, Chantaburi, Baan Imm Sook Resort offers a natural relaxation amidst tropical garden, white sand and blue sea. Our cozy garden cottages are decorated in a unique Thai style and garnished with local craftsmanship. Baan Imm Sook Resort is within 15 minutes walk for variety of seafood restaurants, a local market, and convenience stores. It is also in a walking distance to the famous Kung Kraben marine sanctuary and the Kung Kraben aquarium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Baan Imm Sook Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing