We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western PLUS Pastures Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mexborough
Reviewed December 5, 2012

i love this hotel nothing is to much for the staff if you are leaving early marleen the cook will put a bag up for you and the breakfast staff are so friendly and helpfull its unbelievable everybody is so nice

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tizzbirrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (381)
There are newer reviews for Best Western PLUS Pastures Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 381 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2012

The Pastures Hotel is very nice. I always stay here when visiting family in Mexborough. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful when I visited recently. The rooms are basic but a very nice size and very clean (had a great comfy nights kip). The only issue I had with this hotel was that the bar did not stay open even for residents. They closed the bar at normal pub closing times and without warning!! The night guy on reception (security) wasnt as friendly as the girls in the day time. Other than the bar experience the visit was great and the breakfast was lovely too.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDO4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

rises like a beacon of light, from the industrial estate it sits on.

Bog standard modern hotel. Clean good sized rooms, comfy bed. ok if you are just looking for somewhere to sleep.

Breakfast was a total disaster, poor ingredients, badly cooked, queues, surly staff.

views from rooms vary and so if you are on the front you get an eyeful of the aforementioned industrial estate/building site. at the rear however the view takes in a lovely wetlands area. Got a splendid pic of sun rising through mist and frosted fields.

Must just comment on attitude of staff in breakfast area as this detracted greatly from our visit. expected a Yorkshire welcome, all staff were obviously local. They were bossy abrupt, unhelpful and failed to keep up with clearing tables. won't go back for this reason.

Room Tip: choose those at rear of hotel
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianbingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

My wife and I called in for our lunch one afternoon and really enjoyed the food, I have no complaints at all for this pub/restaurant. Very good value for money, if your not a big eater dont order the large mixed grill.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stv66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Wasted half my day waiting for the shower to be fixed. Bit the bullet and had a cold shower. Complained to manager who did not want to know at all and told me to write in. I wrote in and it was the same manager who responded! Don't bother with this hotel or the best western chain, there are much better hotels out there

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hebawom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Pastures Hotel Mexborough for 3 nights at the end of October. We were visiting friends in the area. We stayed B& B but because the breakfast was so good we tried the evening meal and did not need to go elsewhere, the food and service was very good.

The dining area was excellent and the service friendly. We would recommend the hotel if you are looking for a base to tour South Yorkshire. Nothing to complain about.
Goldenoldie

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goldenoldiehampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights, mainly to attend Doncaster races on the Saturday. Got a good deal from BW £56 prpn B&B. First impressions were pretty good, hotel looks attractive from outside, and a warm welcome from front desk, a theme continued for our stay,
Room was fine, and all items worked including complimentary WiFi, however if I was to mark it down the colours were a little dark - lighter shades would be more welcoming- but overall we were very happy.
Housekeeping was fine, though a bit enthusiastic on Saturday morning, knocking before 10am!
Breakfast was good, with a standard choice of items, although there was no selection of fruit on Saturday that suited our tastes - we were a touch late and perhaps this contributed- this was not hte case on Sunday and choice was fine. The wait staff were all helpful and requests were swiftly completed.
We ate in Reed's restaurant on Saturday night, and whilst the food was quite good- the steaks were not cooked to our liking- we did feel that it was somewhat overpriced, and would probably eat elsewhere in future. The evening wait staff tried manfully to cope with the number of diners, but it was noticeable that the main waiter was moving ever quicker to keep up with demand.
For the price paid, an excellent weekend and we would definitely use again if in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mexborough
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36
9.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Doncaster
5.3 mi away
Travelodge Doncaster Hotel
Travelodge Doncaster Hotel
#11 of 19 in Doncaster
107 reviews
9.9 mi away
Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western PLUS Pastures Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western PLUS Pastures Hotel

Address: Pastures Road, Mexborough S64 0JJ, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Pastures Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Mexborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mexborough
Price Range: $63 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western PLUS Pastures Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Pastures Hotel is a modern property situated in Mexborough near to the town centres of Rotherham, Doncaster and Barnsley. This privately owned hotel is the perfect setting for business or a relaxing break. The hotel is beautifully designed and exceptional value for money. Guests can relax and enjoy supreme comfort and a dedicated professional service. With free access to nearby leisure facilities including gym, swimming pool, tennis courts etc, with Pastures Lodge; family style pub / restaurant across the car park, perfect for families, as well as separate adult dining area for enjoying drinks with friends and colleagues. Discount rates available upon request for guests attending functions held at Pastures Lodge including weddings, private parties, or when of many events held such as bands, cabaret nights and comedians performing. 'Booze n Snooze' rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western PLUS Pastures Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing