We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$31
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/01/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
Vio.com
$25
View deal
Priceline$31
Trip.com$36
Agoda.com$26
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
4
24
30
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4
24
30
8
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 71 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Maybe we were just unlucky with the room this time, but I'm sure this hotel was much nicer when we stayed here four years ago, or maybe it has deteriorated since then, but it all seemed a bit tired and over priced. I'm sure last time we didn't pay extra for an extra bed for our daughter, but we did this time and that pushed the price up a bit. The staff are nice though and the room was clean with comfortable beds. We didn't use the TV or minibar, but everything was fairly standard for this type of hotel. The breakfast was good with good coffee (always important!), and add to that the location which is right in the middle of the town, and I'd say this was a fairly good, basic mid-price hotel.

Room tip: If possible pick a room as far away from the conference room as possible as they do sometimes have live music in the evenings.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank AngelaS192
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

Good basic hotel in a good location. Friendly helpfull staff.

Date of stay: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sangsomset
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

This hotel is very clean and also the service has been good. With Thai hotels the finish can be a bit rough, but the location is serviceable.
We decided to stay in the hotel for dinner and had dishes of larb, morning glory and somtam, with rice. A very good meal with generous proportions, and a couple of additional chilis thrown in (great!!).
On top of that we used the service of the foot massage at the health centre, good value and good service, very relaxing.
We were only there for one night, but it provided what was required and rested us for further travels.

Date of stay: May 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank rod_heather
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Dhevaraj Hotel was very pleasant. The rooms were definitely small but they were modern looking and nicely done up with good lighting and furniture. Beds/mattresses were very good, not too hard or too soft and 2 pillows each were provided. Mini-bar available in the room plus the usual 2 free bottles of water provided and even the charge for the other water was only 20 baht which is not too bad for a city hotel. No tea/coffee making facilities, mini safe or hair dryer in the room. Also only one available power point in the room which is a minus point. Furniture was modern and enough storage space was provided. Air-con was excellent with good controls. Flat screen Cable TV was available including BBC World News though few other English channels except the Asian Food Channel and some sports and a few others.
Bathroom was smallish but one didn't feel too cramped, and also looked fairly modern. Few free toiletries though. Shower with a small bath but a good shower with excellent water pressure
Although we were on the top, 5th, floor, there wasn't much of a view, at least on our side as the buildings nearby were of a similar height. Our room, 517, though had an excellent view of the main car park so we were able to periodically check up on the car!
There are some limited car parking spaces available at the front of the hotel but they fill up quickly. However, go down the lane to the north side of the hotel and there are plenty of parking spaces available at the back & side of the hotel.
Breakfast was buffet style in the big Coffee Shop, better in fact on our second morning, a Saturday, than our previous morning. However, good choice on both days but mainly Thai choices (as there are very few Western visitors in Nan), apart from the ubiquitous fried eggs, ham, toast & jam etc. But the Thai choices are quite adequate and although not the tastiest, are perfectly eatable on the whole. Coffee is not that good though. We didn't have any other meals in the hotel so can't comment on their 'normal' food though one of us who wasn't feeling too well did try room service on one occasion and said the Thai food was fine. Good room service menu choice.
The rest of the hotel is pleasantly decorated, in a modern fashion, with one large atrium going right up to the roof, which has access corridors to many of the rooms, plus another smaller atrium, where most of the rest of the rooms are located. Many (most?) of the corridors have two chairs and a small table outside each of the bedrooms where guests can sit and share a snack with friends or chat to other guests. A very nice feature.
Internet WiFi in the room was provided for 30 baht for 2 hours, get the password from Reception. I meant to try it but didn't have time, so can't comment on the speed or coverage. There were 2 PCs near Reception which I presume was for guests who didn't bring their own laptop. There were 2 lifts by Reception and another lift near the exit/entrance to the rear car park and we rarely had long to wait for a lift.
We found the hotel staff to be generally friendly, maybe a little reserved sometimes but we suspect they are not very used to many Western guests. Their English was limited but one could get by.
As well as Function Rooms, they have a Karaoke Bar, which I didn't try, but also a Massage Parlour which I did try. As well as the usual Thai Massage etc they had a 2 hour aromatherapy massage for only 600 baht which is pretty good for a hotel massage. The cubicles were clean with plastic covered mattresses, not the somewhat dingy mattresses that one sometimes finds elsewhere.
The hotel's location is excellent right on one of the main streets of Nan City. It is right opposite the main market in Nan. That is mainly a food market, both fresh and also ready to go, plus some clothes stalls and a large DIY section. In the evenings there are also a number of additional stalls set up on the pavement in the area selling more clothes and similar. The hotel is also within easy walking distance of many sights - turn right out of the hotel and right again at the main traffic lights onto Thanon Suniyapong which is where you will find the Nan Museum and 3 of the best temples in Nan City – Wat Phumin, Wat Mingmeun and further up, Wat Panton - and many others. In the other direction, a couple of hundred metres beyond the Market is the Nan River with its Promenade area and a number of pleasant riverside restaurants.
The Dhevaraj wasn't 4 or 5 star luxury but for a 3 star hotel we thought it was excellent and would stay here again without any hesitation.

Room tip: A room on the top, 5th floor, is likely to be quieter as a number of groups use the hotel. Also rooms nearer the front are also better as nearer the lifts.
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arthurrvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

This hotel is probably the biggest in Nan. It's been there a long time and it shows. Clean enough, but forgetable. There are better choices I'm sure

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 59Thunderbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews