We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Huen Kuang Nan Guesthouse
Ranked #11 of 49 Specialty Lodging in Nan
Reviewed January 26, 2014

A little hard to find, but after a short time we saw the sign and were soon at the guest house. It's a very good value and the rooms are spotless. They don't have breakfast (except coffee) and there is no restaurant. Tony's is located just around the corner, but is closed on Mondays so we didn't get a chance to sample their food which is recommended by many expat residents. We ended up getting some snacks in a nearby 7-11 after walking around trying to find a place to eat. Having said that, we will definitely stay here again if we return to Nan.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tjanderson5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 28 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2013

Good services, good room, good value, quiet, clean and relax. Very nice place to stay. It is one of a very good accommodation in Nan that you should visit. Although the place is not on the main street but it is just 200-300m. walk. And we will get a full facilites such as air-condition, hot water, cable TV.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chang142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

at the price this is an absolute value fo money; big room, all works well - only thing missing was a BBC or CNN on TV - no food but Tony's is next door plus many others in walking distance. GH comes highly recommended as value for money. It is however not easy to find but we called the owners and hey guided us through Nan - and by the way do not miss the teak house, Noble House and the Thai Mona Lisa in the Wat Phumin - great wall paintings. A must do also is the drive up to Bo Klua - wnderful scenerys as is all of Nan province

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EVOLeuvenBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

With the room-rate, the environment and cleanliness are very good. The owner is very generous and well-taking care of us. The staff took a chance to pick-us up at the airport even though they can't reach us. The location is walking distance to points of interests around town. The only problem is that there are too many dogs barking along the way and even try to attack us. We avoid them by in-out another way. Fortunately, there are 2 entrances.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaewta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Loved it here. Great value for a clean and simple room that had all I needed. Lovely big comfy bed - slept like a log

the owners are so helpful and kind - helped me rent a motorbike and find another hotel for the following night as this place was already booked

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms look out over the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MisterAjith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This is a very nice and clean guest house, fairly new and very clean. But there is one big problem which is outside of their control. A nearby property keeps a cockerel and it crows every 4 seconds from 4:30am. If you are very early risers it won't be a problem, but if you want an unbroken nights sleep, you're not going to get it as noise insulation is very poor. Another minor issue, is only one power socket in the room.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are probably noisier
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We spent 3 days in this very clean and quiet guesthouse. The rooms are simple but very clean and welcoming. The Staff there are friendly and helpful. There is no Restaurant in the guest house so you can have your breakfast a few minutes walk away. As for a simple but good diner, you have Tony's restaurant on almost the opposite side of the guesthouse. We loved this place and happy to recommend it.

Stayed: July 2013
Thank Hypertrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nan hotels
0.2 mi away
Sukkasem
Sukkasem
#5 of 23 in Nan
50 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Impress Nan Hotel
1.5 mi away
Nan Noble House Garden Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Nan Boutique Hotel
Nan Boutique Hotel
#2 of 23 in Nan
73 reviews
0.4 mi away
Khum Muang Min Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Srinual Lodge
Srinual Lodge
#1 of 82 in Nan
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huen Kuang Nan Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huen Kuang Nan Guesthouse

Address: 14 Mahawong Rd. | Naiwiang, Nan 55000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Nan Province > Nan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 49 Specialty Lodging in Nan
Price Range: $12 - $22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Huen Kuang Nan Guesthouse 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Lanna house located in the heart of city, conveniently walking to culture attractions with warm welcoming. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing