We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nan Noble House Garden Resort
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Nan
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An excellent choice”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Nan Noble House Garden Resort is one of those treasures that are so good that it almost seems a mistake to let others into the secret. But to act in that way would be selfish and deny others the chance to stay in this excellent base for the out-of-the-way province of Nan with its outstanding mural paintings in Wat Phimun. It would also mean depriving people of meeting Khun Monton, the charming and erudite owner of the resort--make sure that you also arrange to see his beautifully preserved ancestral home in the town. The resort itself is well placed for visitors, very comfortable and the pool in its well-maintained tropical gardens is a great place to relax. The lack of a restaurant is not a problem, with advice from Khun Monton about dining in town and the breakfast served at the resort is generous and of high quality.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milton O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monton C, Owner at Nan Noble House Garden Resort, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you for your comments. It was a real pleasure to meet you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    20
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
30
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I stayed a night at Nan Noble House Garden Resort after arriving in the middle of the night after a day of travel delays. But luckily for my friends and I, Mr. Monton was there to facilitate our check-in.

The property is a gem, it's probably the most landscaped, and well-maintained resort in Nan. The level of detail is amazing, from the start, you'll realise that everything has been planned for. The rooms have fully functioning air-conditioning, a fan, sealed up mosquito wiring for the door, windows, and even the toilet ventilation duct!

Everything is laid out upon arrival, towels for each bed, clothes dryer in the store, television instructions and channels printed out on the table, toiletries spread out in a basket. Basically, everything you'll even need is planned for.

There's even a pristine pool on the premises that's been very well-maintained that we didn't managed go for a swim in due to our own travel schedule.

For the price you'll be paying for the resort, it's absolutely worth it!

Mr. Monton was also a very knowledgeable gentleman who told us more about the attractions in the area and the history of the city.

If you're ever in Nan, this is probably where you should be staying.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank justafterdark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monton C, Owner at Nan Noble House Garden Resort, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you---it was a pleasure meeting you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2013

My group arrived late at night, and discovered we had mixed up the dates of our reservations. Despite arriving a day earlier, Mr. Monton was very accommodating to us and hastily handled our check in. He's a really really nice man.
Nan Noble House has an amazing ambiance, you can clearly see the effort and attention to detail that has gone into the planning and maintenance of the establishment. The rooms are simple and really clean. Which I found was perfect. What's more, the price tag attached to the room was such a great value for money. I'd totally recommend anyone to stay here. Cause I know I will, when I'm back in Nan.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlennChong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monton C, Owner at Nan Noble House Garden Resort, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you---it was a pleasure to have you staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nan Province, Thailand
Level Contributor
331 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

A stayed a few times in other places in Nan but the last time we stayed for 2 night at this lovely resort in the very well taken care tropical garden. The rooms are comfortable and clean, although the bathroom is a bit small.

The best feature of the hotel is the beautiful garden with swimming pool. And of course the friendly and service minded staff.

Breakfast buffet was simple but good. Just what I need in the morning. It would be nice if the resort had a real restaurant for diner in the romantic garden.

The resort is only 2 km from town (on the west side).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChangNoi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monton C, Owner at Nan Noble House Garden Resort, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Very glad you enjoyed your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
162 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Wonderfully supportive manageress and other staff. Very friendly. Great
environment with accommodation in individual round bungalows set behind and
surrounding an immaculate pool and jacuzzi. Spotlessly clean everywhere. Good
sized room with en-suite shower room and cloakroom area. Hot showers, fan and
air-con in each bungalow.
Good selection of cereals, croissants, toaster for bread, jams, eggs to order,
coffee or tea, fresh juice and fruits.
Lady owner kindly showed us round the original 200 year old Noble's house in a
quiet soi near the city centre. She is a direct descendant of Nan royalty and
nobility, hence the name of the resort: Nan Noble House Garden Resort. The
Noble house is a typical Nan house of the period, built on teak pillars with
pitched, clay tiled roofing. The house is full of valuable historical
artefacts, including a hand operated loom for weaving traditional cotton
clothing and is still occasionally in use.
Wonderful place to visit and it is open to the public, but it is recommended
you make an appointment beforehand.

Room Tip: Accommodation is in individual traditionally designed bungalows and all within easy reach of the imm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aslimversgwm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monton C, Owner at Nan Noble House Garden Resort, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you very much for your review---I'm glad you enjoyed your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
127 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed here in April and I can not speak highly enough of our stay. You are warmly welcomed as soon as you arrive and the hospitality of everyone we met during our stay was fantastic. The guest houses are fab. Clean, private and with a great air con in the room. Great pool area as well.

Breakfast each morning was a treat, simple but in a relaxing environment.

Nan is a great town to visit and explore and by staying here made it a great holiday. I can not speak highly enough.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Honkin243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monton C, Owner at Nan Noble House Garden Resort, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

My wife and I just came back from our honeymoon in Thailand and as part of it, we went to the delightful town of Nan.

We stayed 4 nights at the Nan Noble House Garden Resort, which is a lovely little place a few km out of town. We were the only ones staying, so had the place to ourselves, which was great on the night of my wife's birthday. I brought 4 or 5 dishes down at the market and we sat by the pool with our iPad playing some music

Nan has a plethora of things to see, from the National Museum to the enormous amount of wats in and around the town. It's an amazing little town with a load of history and culture

The resort itself was great. The staff were all fantastic and we spent 2 nights sitting and eating a meal with various members. On our final night, Khun Monton and his son sat with us and we all had various dishes purchased from town, as there is no restaurant at the resort (breakfast is covered of course). It's easy enough, grab a scooter from the town and it's only 3 minutes ride down to the market on the highway to grab a vast array of beautiful dishes.

Another thing you must do whilst in Nan is to go to the actual Noble House, after which the resort is named. Khun Monton and his family are direct descendants of the Lords of Nan and the house was owned by Chao Fongkham who is a descendant of Chao Anantaworarithidej, the 62nd Lord of Nan. Loads of history in that house and it is a very personal visit....not like a museum at all.

If you do head up to Nan, make a beeline for Nan Noble House Garden Resort. It is a true gem.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 0honkin0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monton C, Owner at Nan Noble House Garden Resort, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you very much for your review---it was a pleasure to serve you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nan hotels
1.7 mi away
Nan Boutique Hotel
Nan Boutique Hotel
#2 of 21 in Nan
68 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sukkasem
Sukkasem
#5 of 21 in Nan
47 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wiang Phumin Hotel
Wiang Phumin Hotel
#8 of 21 in Nan
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Impress Nan Hotel
1.5 mi away
Dhevaraj Hotel
Dhevaraj Hotel
#13 of 21 in Nan
54 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sasidara Resort Nan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nan Noble House Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nan Noble House Garden Resort

Property: Nan Noble House Garden Resort
Address: 371 Moo 6 | Parsing, Nan 55000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Nan Province > Nan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Nan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nan Noble House Garden Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new Nan resort with charming thatched cottages set in a seven acre landscaped garden. Situated close to Nan city, for easy access, but with the atmosphere of a cool quiet park. There is a large swimming pool, separate pool area for kids, one km jogging track and hundreds of trees. Rooms are attractively decorated and fully equipped with air conditioning, refrigerator and television and have either a very comfortable king or two twin beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Nan Noble House Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing