We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Place with Great Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nan Noble House Garden Resort
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Nan
Reviewed June 21, 2012

This is a perfect place to escape the city and unwind. The property is around 2kms from the centre of town and consists of around 12 bungalows set in a massive garden, which is the size of a botanical gardens. You can have a decent walk through the grounds and even eat the fruit which drips from the trees! The bungalows are round and house 2 nice-sized rooms. The rooms have air-conditioning, TV and fridge and large comfy beds and are spotlessly clean. There's no tea/coffee making equipment in the room but they had hot water available in reception. There is an attached bathroom with good hot water, however a large person may have difficulty fitting under the shower as it is in a curved corner. There is good insect screening to keep out mozzies etc and there is a chair on the front verandah if you enjoy sitting outside (and listen to the sounds of nature). There is also a decent-sized, immaculately clean pool to enjoy as well.
The owner (speaks fluent english) and staff (don't speak english) were super helpful and could not do enough for you. We did not have a car and the owner even offered to take us downtown to a restaurant (as there aren't any in walking distance), he also lent us maps and found 2 bikes we could use during our stay and picked us up and dropped us back to the airport (actually 2x as we arrived on different days!)- all part of the service. The breakfast was also delicious, with home grown fruit, pastries, toast, juice, tea/coffee, rice porridge.
Also don't miss the chance to see the owner's ancestral family home. A beautiful Thai Teak Nobleman's house, downtown. It is open to the public on weekends.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would love to go again. Just be aware that it is slightly out of town so it is more convenient if you have a car.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Globerwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 22, 2012

Thank you---it was a pleasure to have you staying with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 71 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2012

This beautiful place is a little out of town, but the huge gardens, peaceful surrounds, gorgeous salty pool, perfect rooms, are worth every cent. The staff are fantastic and will do anything to make your stay a pleasant one. The rooms are beautiful, everything works, and very comfortable beds. Five thatched huts with two rooms to each, and the two rooms in each are perfectly sealed from one another. Wake up to bird song, stoll around the tropical gardens full of fruit trees, swim the clean, salty, pool and look out from behind the waterfall at one end. Bikes are available to go the four kilometers into town, and they kindly gave us a lift in and out. They pick you up smartly when you arrive, let you check in early, and if I had more spare money I would give them a huge tip. If you love nature, peace and quiet, birds and trees, good service and fruity breakfasts you should stay here. There are lots of butterfly's on the flowers, fruits and flowers on the trees. I love this place and will return one day, as the city of Nan is full of temples and museums etc. It is a great town to walk around as the traffic is not too heavy, and the buildings are interesting to look at.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
6  Thank fishrabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 22, 2012

Thank you---hope to see you again on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Big swimming pool, specious rooms, Beautiful garden, Cheap for what you get! We would like to thank staff and management for a pleasant stay...we will be back!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are the same...just good. No nonsens!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Riks11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monton C, Owner at Nan Noble House Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

Glad you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

I've stayed in several hotels in Nan and this is the nicest---and the best overall value. Lovely pool (I'll try to add some photos of it), and peaceful park-like atmosphere. The grounds are huge---I took my morning jog around their track before a dip in the pool. Comfortable room and we slept very well. Helpful staff. We stayed here first in December, finding it accidentally when my previous hotel was full, and then I came on a business trip a few days ago in March. I'll be back again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nils R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monton C, Owner at Nan Noble House Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2012

Thank you for your comments---look forward to seeing you again in Nan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

We enjoyed a peaceful three nights surrounded by beautiful garden, lovely swimming pool and very attentive resort staff. The bungalows were very clean and comfortable with TV, air con and refrigerator in each room. The staff spoke good English and provided touring suggetions for the town of Nan and the surrounding areas. Overall very nice stay, we will certainly return.

Room Tip: The bungalows appeared to be identical and all locations were good surrounded by a beautiful garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CLR432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monton C, Owner at Nan Noble House Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2012

Thank you---it was a pleasure to have you stay at the resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank puna2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monton C, Owner at Nan Noble House Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015
Thank pitsanu1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monton C, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Nan Noble House Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nan hotels
1.7 mi away
Nan Boutique Hotel
Nan Boutique Hotel
#2 of 21 in Nan
70 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Impress Nan Hotel
0.0 mi away
Sukkasem
Sukkasem
#7 of 21 in Nan
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Dhevaraj Hotel
Dhevaraj Hotel
#13 of 21 in Nan
55 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wiang Phumin Hotel
Wiang Phumin Hotel
#8 of 21 in Nan
10 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sasidara Resort Nan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nan Noble House Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nan Noble House Garden Resort

Address: 371 Moo 6 | Parsing, Nan 55000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Nan Province > Nan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Nan
Price Range: $34 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nan Noble House Garden Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new Nan resort with charming thatched cottages set in a seven acre landscaped garden. Situated close to Nan city, for easy access, but with the atmosphere of a cool quiet park. There is a large swimming pool, separate pool area for kids, one km jogging track and hundreds of trees. Rooms are attractively decorated and fully equipped with air conditioning, refrigerator and television and have either a very comfortable king or two twin beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Nan Noble House Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing