We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and beyond. Book with confidence.”
Review of Pukha Nanfa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pukha Nanfa Hotel
Ranked #2 of 77 Nan B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 31, 2012

This hotel is a real triple A boutique experience in a coutry where everything is "boutique." The building is gorgeous, the rooms impeccable, the public spaces overlooking the street, invite lounging and people watching, and the staff is 1000% helpful. Wonderful base for exploring the area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank decca_mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
There are newer reviews for Pukha Nanfa Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 37 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2012

The Pukha Nanfa hotel in Nan is the extremely well executed dream of one of Thailands most influential banking tycoons.
Every detail has been carefully considered and the 80 plus year old wooden building still maintains its original values.
Add to this the most friendly staff one could dream of and yes you have arrived in what is a REAL boutique NOT just a funky dream.
We stayed for 4 days and we could not find any issues that could be improved.
Well done - thank you khun Banthoon.

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms have considerable more space but even the smallest rooms are appropriate
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mascotbangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

You may have ventured to Thailand to experience the "Land of Smiles", but few dare to go beyond the beaten path to truly live in its beauty and culture. That's why I recommend the Pukha Nanfa Hotel in Nan. We were met at the door with a warm welcome, refreshing drink and a cool towel to wipe away the debris of our travels. It is a Heritage Hotel but has been recently renovated. The combination of rich teak wood and new and old artwork from the area is stunning.
We needed a bit of rest before exploring the town so we went right to our room. It was located on the 3rd floor and overlooked the busy main street. It was nicely decorated with two beds larger than twins but smaller than double beds. The comforters were soft and memorable. The quiet but effective A/C was appreciated since we were travelling during "Hot Season" and I do mean Hot!!
(Although we did not have the occasion to enjoy it, each floor has an open air common area with comfortable chairs and sofas where you can relax together. Nice touch!)
Soon we were off to visit the night market which is right outside their front door. The temples of the city are also within walking distance and are impressive. Free bicycles are available too.
In the morning they serve breakfast that has something for everyone. Hearty and delicious Thai soups, yogurt and croissants or an omelette and toast. The staff if very attentive and some speak English.
Bangkok and Chiang Mai are nice, but why not really experience Thailand knowing there is a hotel with a perfect location, nice staff and comfortable room?!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beachplum3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

I had the delightful experience of staying at this hotel in early September. It could not have been a more delightful experience. The staff were supremely helpful and the hotel is just beautiful. My room was super comfortable with top of the line toiletries and a flat screen TV. I had a room back from the street so it was very quiet. The included breakfast was wonderful and elegantly served. I hired the hotel van for a wonderful day of viewing the local temples. The staff seemed to anticipate my every wish.

My only complaints...and this is about the town...not the hotel...is that there were few restaurants and no tuk tuks.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are quieter
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pkibbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Tote919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: ห้องทมยันตีเป็นห้องขนาดใหญ่และติดถนน ทำให้เห็นบรรยากาศด้านนอกของโรงแรม
  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChaiyotS197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank l_rungnipa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nan hotels
0.0 mi away
Nan Boutique Hotel
Nan Boutique Hotel
#2 of 21 in Nan
70 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nan Noble House Garden Resort
0.0 mi away
Sukkasem
Sukkasem
#6 of 21 in Nan
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Dhevaraj Hotel
Dhevaraj Hotel
#13 of 21 in Nan
55 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sasidara Resort Nan
0.0 mi away
Baan Nan Hotel
Baan Nan Hotel
#1 of 43 in Nan
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pukha Nanfa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pukha Nanfa Hotel

Address: 369 Sumondevarj | Tumbol Nai Wiang, Ampher Muang, Nan 5500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Nan Province > Nan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Nan
Price Range: $67 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pukha Nanfa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Pukha Nanfa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing