We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Agoda.com
StayForLong
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveler rating
28
17
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
28
17
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 46 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2012

The Pukha Nanfa hotel in Nan is the extremely well executed dream of one of Thailands most influential banking tycoons.
Every detail has been carefully considered and the 80 plus year old wooden building still maintains its original values.
Add to this the most friendly staff one could dream of and yes you have arrived in what is a REAL boutique NOT just a funky dream.
We stayed for 4 days and we could not find any issues that could be improved.
Well done - thank you khun Banthoon.

Room tip: The deluxe rooms have considerable more space but even the smallest rooms are appropriate
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mascotbangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

You may have ventured to Thailand to experience the "Land of Smiles", but few dare to go beyond the beaten path to truly live in its beauty and culture. That's why I recommend the Pukha Nanfa Hotel in Nan. We were met at the door with a warm welcome, refreshing drink and a cool towel to wipe away the debris of our travels. It is a Heritage Hotel but has been recently renovated. The combination of rich teak wood and new and old artwork from the area is stunning.
We needed a bit of rest before exploring the town so we went right to our room. It was located on the 3rd floor and overlooked the busy main street. It was nicely decorated with two beds larger than twins but smaller than double beds. The comforters were soft and memorable. The quiet but effective A/C was appreciated since we were travelling during "Hot Season" and I do mean Hot!!
(Although we did not have the occasion to enjoy it, each floor has an open air common area with comfortable chairs and sofas where you can relax together. Nice touch!)
Soon we were off to visit the night market which is right outside their front door. The temples of the city are also within walking distance and are impressive. Free bicycles are available too.
In the morning they serve breakfast that has something for everyone. Hearty and delicious Thai soups, yogurt and croissants or an omelette and toast. The staff if very attentive and some speak English.
Bangkok and Chiang Mai are nice, but why not really experience Thailand knowing there is a hotel with a perfect location, nice staff and comfortable room?!

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beachplum3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

I had the delightful experience of staying at this hotel in early September. It could not have been a more delightful experience. The staff were supremely helpful and the hotel is just beautiful. My room was super comfortable with top of the line toiletries and a flat screen TV. I had a room back from the street so it was very quiet. The included breakfast was wonderful and elegantly served. I hired the hotel van for a wonderful day of viewing the local temples. The staff seemed to anticipate my every wish.

My only complaints...and this is about the town...not the hotel...is that there were few restaurants and no tuk tuks.

Room tip: Rooms in the back are quieter
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pkibbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews