We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveler rating
18
32
9
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
18
32
9
1
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 63 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This wooden guesthouse, similar in design to a traditionalhouse is situated within walking distance of the town's major sights in a quiet lane off a main road. Very chilled place to stay with double rooms (aircon, tv, private bathroom) for only 350 baht. Other rooms are even cheaper, such as a fan room with shared bathroom for only 200 baht. Nice to hang out on the hammock on the roof terrace, in the spacious reception area or the cafe just across the lane, which serves pancakes, sandwiches, pad thai, breakfasts, coffees and smoothilicious smoothies.
You can hire motorbikes (200-250 per day) and bicycles, and there is a wonderful information folder to look through and an events noticeboard,so you don't miss out on any local events on. The only downside is the complete lack of English spoken by the lady who seems to be at reception most of the time. However, the ladies in the cafe are really helpful and can speak reasonable English.
Overall, I would highly recommend this place.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pete E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Nice neighborhood, clean, all-the conveniences including wifi, good location and charming building. I like the hammock and view from the top floor. Nice place to chill. They offer rooms for several budgets as well starting as low as 200 baht. I imagine it is pretty full during the high times so I would reserve a place if I was coming back in the cool season. This time I came during the rainy season and it was very, very quiet.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zjbsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Set in a residential area off the main street yet close to the attractions and charm of Nan. The lady at the time of checking in although didn't speak english was very friendly and accommodating. But there are staff that also run the guesthouse who do speak good english are also very charming and helpful. Nice sized, clean and comfortable rooms with fan and aircon (if needed) with ensuite bathrooms or shared bathrooms depending on your budget. You couldn't rent bikes but you can from the tourist information centre just around the corner. There's a small little cafe just opposite which is run by the guesthouse called Cafe Zaven, which do fabulous coffee and amazing cookies. They also do breakfast but I can't comment. Usar (probably not spelt correctly) the lady at Hot Bread is a fabulous source of information if needed too.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shazamataz74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

The GH is nice situated in the center of NAN. The rooms are clean and big.
The lady keeping the GH was friendly and helpful but did not speak english.
There was no breakfast but this was not a problem as I found a very nice and friendly place to take my breakfast called HOT BREAD , 2 minutes walk from the GH.
The 2 young manager of HOT BREAD (home made bread) give a lot of explanation in english
about the country and countryside and I spend each morning a very nice time there.
It was really my best breakfast time in thailland.
I strongly suggest,you to take the breakfast in HOT BREAD.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jozefa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Very friendly GH.
Staff are excellent, good location and nice cafe.
We paid 250 for a double room with shared bathroom as all the privates were full.
The room was a nice size, very clean and had an amazing comfortable bed which is quite a rarity in northern thailand!
Nan itself is a fantastic place, has such charm and friendly people.
it is getting more popular with travellers so i expect it will slowly change, my suggestion... go to nan now, stay at nan guest house and allow more days than you think you need as chances are you will stay for longer(unless you are party mad people, not much nightlife)

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrShaggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews