We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a great find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sasidara Resort Nan
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Nan
Mount Gambier, Australia
Level Contributor
330 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“What a great find”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Cannot beleive the value for money here...........Baht1000 for 3 adults including a simple breakfast. The hotel is a bit off the beaten track but easy to find with GPS. A sprawling place in traditional Thai style is makes one feel sabai sabai almost immediately one checks in. Very freindly service and an average room with average bathroom although the aircon worked very well. Could have been a bit cleaner though! All in all I would stay there again and I really liked Nan.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bomoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    24
    9
    6
    3
See reviews for
17
7
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2012

We found this beautiful property on the 2nd day of trying. They showed us one very average room & a 2nd room in a lovely newish building by the side of a stream, which we naturally took.
Nan is a very early town with sweet air so we really enjoyed turning in early but not so much the thump-thump from a bar across the farm fields. Breakfast is not great & mostly Asian selections (most the guests were Asian,) but fresh hot eggs were cooked for me when I asked.
About the big turquoise swimming pool: the ph needs serious adjustment and the surrounding wooden deck is dangerous with nails, splinters & loose boards. One wonders about the management because a good deal of investment & effort has clearly been made here. What service there is is very nice.

Room Tip: askfor a room in a new building
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asianculinaryadventr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
106 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Good hotel in term of value for money. The hotel is located 1 km from the downtown, therefore, you need a car. Our group hire a van for 3 day trip. Good only for a night. We love the Boklua view hotel out side the town.

By the way, Don't make reservation by the Internet. It is a lot cheaper to either walk in or make reservation directly by phone. Price is negotiable!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Noom-Noom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2011

Almost impossible to locate. The Sasidara has no English-language signage until you arrive at the gate. It took us well over an hour driving up and down back roads, trying to talk to locals, to find the place. While its land mass and certain amenities may qualify it as a 'resort', you'll be disappointed. The swimming pool is a low point. When we asked where it was located, one of the staff said, "shall we drive there?" It was over a 5-minute walk and is obviously the owner's private pool, completely removed from the 'resort'. It sits in the sun with no shelter, so on no account is it very inviting. Visiting Nan? Stay in town and give Sasidara a miss.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LannaExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2011

Most the time I booked Hotel rooms through Agoda but this time is a last minute decision so I booked straight to the Hotel. Saw that Agoda seems cheaper for the Deluxe room but the reception told me that the Deluxe room rate in Agoda was actually the Superior.


Room was big but mosquitoes and spider webs all around. The cleanliness is a doubt. The first night was so boring, the TV channel not working and was told that the Antenna was blown off by the heavy wind, too bad. Coffee not refilled the second day. The lighting in room was very very dim but the bed was comfortable though. The swimming pool is small, but very dirty. It seems like it did not clean for years, water is terribly dirty! The worst part is the breakfast, not even a 2 star standard. The only compliments about this hotel is the free Wifi, Hi-speed. Apart from that, the locations is deep in a soi, so tourist who do not drive a car, it will be very miserable.



I would highy NOT recommend this hotel because of the cleanliness and the locations. The price I paid is far too high. And for those who are timid, stay away from this hotel. Me, my wife and my two children cannot sleep the first night. It was so dark and the "sounds" outside the room is a little eerie. When the wind blows, our wooden door will shake and making some very scary noise. The frogs and the birds are noisy because out the room is a big paddy field. But on the second night, we on all the lights in the room and at last we can sleep.


NOT RECOMMENDED, A LITTLE EERIE

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nusabahor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
127 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2010

This hotel is out of town and you need a car to travel around. Otherwise, the hotel is quite cute in a nice garden setting. The room is rather small but have a nice local northern Thai style of decoration. The buffet breakfast is rather plain but okay. The hotel could make simple food as you order but the kitchen closes early at 7 pm. This hotel is lacking a few services but for the price I pay (30 dollars/night), it is more than worth the price. Nan is a peaceful town with beautiful temples. The town almost has no night entertainment and everything tends to close at 8 pm. It is a good place to visit if you are looking for slow pace activities with times for self reflection.

Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank 3T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nan hotels
1.7 mi away
Nan Noble House Garden Resort
1.6 mi away
Nan Boutique Hotel
Nan Boutique Hotel
#2 of 21 in Nan
68 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Impress Nan Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sukkasem
Sukkasem
#5 of 21 in Nan
47 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wiang Phumin Hotel
Wiang Phumin Hotel
#8 of 21 in Nan
10 reviews
1.7 mi away
Dhevaraj Hotel
Dhevaraj Hotel
#12 of 21 in Nan
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sasidara Resort Nan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sasidara Resort Nan

Property: Sasidara Resort Nan
Address: 629 Moo 4,Chaisatan | Muang, Nan 55000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Nan Province > Nan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Nan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sasidara Resort Nan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sasidara Resort Nan Nan a Charming Destination of Northen Thailand Nestled in the verdant valley of northern nature and culture, Nan is a fascinating destination offering you a great experience of Thailand northern outstanding way of life. Being in the province that rich of natural resource and traditional customs, Nan people are friendly and polite. They spend their life along the pathway of Buddhism as there are plenteous temples settled in this tranquil and quiet province. Sasidara is a small resort converging serenity and modern facilities in the homely ambience. The resort offers everything you’d imagine for your vocation whether it be traveling, handicraft demonstrations, regional performances, ecological and health tourism, local way of life experience and etc. And we are sure that all of these services would make your dream of an unforgettable traveling experience comes true. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sasidara Resort Nan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing