We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful town, Peaceful hotel”
Review of Nan Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nan Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Nan
Reviewed August 4, 2014

I stayed at Tazs DX Room. Clean and comfortable. Staff is very friendly. When I check-in, I asked about hotel restaurant, but hotel restaurant was closed. One of staff wnt to market to get Phad Thai(Thai style fried noodle), that's very good taste.
Hot shower is a little warm. Hotel have a free rental bycycle, I saw, it's a little bit old.
Breakfast is average.
If you feel like comfort, Nan boutique hotel is OK, but location, I think Dhevaraj Hotel is better.

Room Tip: Tazs Deluxe is best choise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jandara_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nan B, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Nan Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2016

Thank you very much for customer service, stay in a hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 70 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2014

Only spend a single night in this hotel so my review is based on that.

I found the hotel to be nice and the staff friendly and helpful. Check in/out was quick and easy.

The rooms were beautiful, spacious and romantic with a day bed in the window. The bathroom was great too with a good selection of toiletries although the shower lacked pressure. Not a major thing but a decent shower is nice after a long humid day in northern Thailand.

Free wifi available.

Breakfast didn't have a massive selection but anything I had was tasty.

At night we ate in the restaurant/bar across the street. It served good cheap Thai food.

Room Tip: I Stayed in a ground floor room directly beside reception. Was quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1stClassIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nan B, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Nan Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2016

Thank you very much for customer service, stay in a hotel.
Hopefully the opportunity will come back to use it again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Love this place, stay in it every time I visit Nan. Breakfast in the open air restaurant is a super healthy option breakfast. Staff are great and always give a warm welcome. Rooms are very comfortable and clean. Nice practical place with everything in town within a few minutes walk

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AI5AASIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nan B, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Nan Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2016

Thank you very much for customer service, stay in a hotel.
Hopefully the opportunity will come back to use it again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

The rooms are clean and chic. The grounds are beautiful. The staff was very friendly. Overall, the hotel was very nice. However, the location left something to be desired. We are pretty adventurous travelers and like to be off the beaten path, but this was a little much for us. There were no sights or neat shops within walking distance and the restaurants were difficult to navigate. I know that when you're in a foreign country, you can't expect people to speak your language, but this was the first time that I've ever been somewhere where there was NO English at all. It was pretty tough, especially when trying to feed a vegetarian and someone with a very queasy stomach. Also, the bicycles promised by the Boutique Hotel were very old and we were unable to adjust the seats, which was problematic for some of our taller family members. Our last night in Nan, the Boutique Hotel was all booked so we moved to the Khum Muang Min and had a much better experience. It's a lot more central to the tourist section on Nan (which is still not very touristy- just the right amount!). I would recommend that hotel instead of the Nan Boutique just for the location.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nan B, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Nan Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2016

Thank you very much for customer service, stay in a hotel.
Hopefully the opportunity will come back to use it again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

First we love the place and the surrounding. The hotel is well planned and decorated in tiny details to make the guests feel like home. The staffs are exceptional friendly and give good advices about where to eat. The 2 places they recommended us for the 2-night stay were very good and the price is very reasonable.

There are bicycles for the guests to explore the town free of charge. The hotel is near the morning and evening market.

The toiletries used in the same is of the same quality sold in the hotel.

Room Tip: When staying try to get the upper floor as it comes with balcony. When the weather is nice, there i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Koelnsperger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nan B, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Nan Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2016

Thank you very much for customer service, stay in a hotel.
Hopefully the opportunity will come back to use it again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

They prepared us breakfast as we had to leave earlier than the breakfast time. They have packed us sandwiches together with milk and juices. They also put together the beds for us from twin beds. Very very good service.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pichapa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nan B, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Nan Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2016

Thank you very much for staying the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I was choosing between this hotel & the Noble House, and ended up choosing Nan Boutique because the rooms looked nicer & newer. The rooms & entire area is very well kept, clean & new. Bathroom fixtures were surprisingly high quality. Staff are very friendly & helpful. Morning breakfast is a buffet, quite simple but good. The khao tom moo (pork porridge) is excellent! The resort also has a handicraft souvenir store & coffee shop in front. The hotel's location is near the city center and is very convenient to get to the attractions or go out for something to eat. I went for a morning run and it took me about 15-20 min to get to Wat Phumin, on foot. On Saturday nights the road behind the hotel (Sumon Thewarat Road) becomes a walking street for night bazaar.

Room Tip: There are no lifts, so ask for a ground floor room if you don't want to climb the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nan B, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Nan Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2016

Thank you very much for customer service, stay in a hotel.
Hopefully the opportunity will come back to use it again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nan hotels
1.7 mi away
Nan Noble House Garden Resort
2.0 mi away
The Impress Nan Hotel
0.0 mi away
Sukkasem
Sukkasem
#7 of 21 in Nan
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Wiang Phumin Hotel
Wiang Phumin Hotel
#8 of 21 in Nan
10 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dhevaraj Hotel
Dhevaraj Hotel
#13 of 21 in Nan
55 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sasidara Resort Nan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nan Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nan Boutique Hotel

Address: 1/11 Khaluang Road, Naiwiang, Muang, Nan 55000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Nan Province > Nan
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Nan
Price Range: $43 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nan Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Nan Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing