We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good place to stay”
Review of Nan Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nan Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Nan
Certificate of Excellence
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“good place to stay”
Reviewed February 8, 2012

i stayed there in may 2010 and had a wonderfull large room....big bathroom.....staff was very friendly... picked me up at the airport and the owner brought me back to the airport(no charge).The hotel was very quiet and peacefull and still close to centre of town.
Certainly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tamarlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nan B, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Nan Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2016
Thank you very much for staying the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    35
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
24
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2011

The room was in excellent condition, nicely decorated and had all the comforts. The hotel staff picked us up at the bus station and drove us back to the bus station when we left. The buffet breakfast (included) was very nice and offered western and Thai food. The bikes provided by the hotel free made it easy to get around Nan and made our stay in the city very pleasant. I highly recommend visiting Nan and staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VeniceCAguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nan B, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Nan Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2016
Thank you very much for customer service, stay in a hotel.
Hopefully the opportunity will come back to use it again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights and found the staff very friendly and helpful, the room clean and comfortable and the breakfast very good. We also very much appreciated the free bike hire (useful for getting around town) and the free transfer back to the bus station upon our departure.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Siriolhj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nan B, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Nan Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2016
Thank you very much for customer service, stay in a hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

We stayed here after checking out the competition (online). We weren't disappointed. It's a great little hotel that has spacious rooms, lovely bathrooms and very helpful staff. The breakfast was a good choice between asian and western (buffet when we stayed). We stayed in a superior room - I don't think the deluxe would be worth the extra baht, although they did have even more room. The standard, although not viewed in person, appear to be almost as spacious as the superior, although they don't include free minibar. The only negative I can come up with is the old Thai hotel problem of thin walls. Despite this, I can highly recommend this little oasis in Nan.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wombatrois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nan B, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Nan Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2016
Thank you very much for customer service, stay in a hotel.
Hopefully the opportunity will come back to use it again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2010

Top rated and with justification, it is very clean, trendy and comfortable. Nice design about a large courtyard, spa and restaurant on site.

Room very comfortable, great bed, includes breakfast. Helpful staff and the owner was very nice to talk with when we checked into the hotel.

Nan is a pretty area, great views and nice weather. This is a great change from the flat areas of Thailand.

I will come back here again on my next visit

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tomloughney1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nan B, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Nan Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2016
Thank you very much for staying the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2010

My second stay for 2 nights at the hotel, never been dissapointed. Friendly, helpful staff and a nice treat from the owner whom would come handly when needed local insight info. Enjoy a bicycle ride which come as a complimentary to the nearby market and attraction. Getting around by foot would be another convenice added but if lucky enough once a month there's a walking street market set in front of the hotel steps... the price is considering slighly higher than those others in town but with the extra touch and services made this property comes as a value .. the free wifi will keep you connect with the world so try it while u there in town ... sure you'll agreed.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank victorake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nan B, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Nan Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2016
Thank you very much for the customer service and stay in hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2010

This is a lovely new hotel in Nan. The rooms are spotless and include flat screen tvs, minibars, free wireless internet and breakfast on the porch of an adjacent building. The owners speak English and are extremely sweet and helpful. The owner even gave me a ride to the bus station at the end of my stay. They also have free bikes for guests to use during their stay. It is absolutely the place to stay in Nan!

Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank EL49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nan B, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Nan Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2016
Thank you very much for the customer service and stay in hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nan hotels
1.7 mi away
Nan Noble House Garden Resort
0.0 mi away
Wiang Phumin Hotel
Wiang Phumin Hotel
#8 of 21 in Nan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Impress Nan Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sukkasem
Sukkasem
#5 of 21 in Nan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dhevaraj Hotel
Dhevaraj Hotel
#13 of 21 in Nan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sasidara Resort Nan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nan Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nan Boutique Hotel

Property: Nan Boutique Hotel
Address: 1/11 Khaluang Road, Naiwiang, Muang, Nan 55000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Nan Province > Nan
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Nan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nan Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Nan Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing