We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveler rating
0
5
6
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
5
6
3
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 16 of 16 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2011

I stayed in this hotel reading the reviews and getting influenced by the nice website that they have. Hotel told me that they will provide complimentary airport transfer and complimentary breakfast. Indeed, there was a vehicle sent to the airport to pick me up. However, driver never bothered to turn the air con on. It took about 30 mins from the airport to reach this place. I opted the "executive" class room. In their website, they have mentioned that the rooms are centrally air conditioned. But my room had a old window AC unit which continuously made noise. The room was nothing great. To their credit, the bed was clean, so were bed sheets/ pillows. The hotel is right on the central avenue - which I think - leads to the road connecting Bhandara. So guests can't escape the traffic noise throughout the night.
The toilet is very old looking with floor marble perhaps as old as the Taj Mahal!
I inquired about the complimentary breakfast with the reception - and they say that the break fast is served in the room. In comes three Wada's + Sambar + Tea!! No cut fruits, sorry - they say!
Worst part of the stay was yet to come. I told them about 2 1/2 hrs before my check-out to arrange the vehicle for airport drop. They refused, saying that they need at least 8 hours of advance notice for airport drop.. And they offered a free advise of taking a tuk tuk to the airport!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shyam_Prasad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

During the third week of May'2011, I stayed at this Hotel for week and really enjoyed my stay.The trump card for the property is its fantastic location.Nagpur Rail head is 10 minutes away from this hotel by cab and the Airport is about 20 minutes drive.The Rooms are good with basic utilities.They serve complementary Breakfast which is ala carte and the dishes are really good with some dilicious Marathi speciality like fried and boiled Masala Poha.The Non-veg food like Chicken and mutton items are really tasty.

I recommend this Hotel to all business traveller who visit Nagpur regularly on business trips.

Room Tip: Pl take Rooms near the Elevator
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SAMAREN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2011

The hotel has a good ( but not cheap ) non-vegetarian restaurant .
The service was excellent , and the room good value , clean , and quiet . Hot water was always available - welcome in Nagpur in early February .
There is a pleasant , well-lit and well-decorated bar attached to the dining room - but do not expect sophistication . A request for a gin-and-tonic resulted in a gin and Red Bull .

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cdean111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2010

I usally travel to Nagpur every month for my work. Darshan Towers is situated on Central Avenue Rd, Which connects almost to all areas being in Heart of City. Station is hardly 3kms, Here Rooms are clean & service is also good. They have maintained their quality since i am travelling for last 10 years to this Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paranjapem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews