We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not at all value for money”
Review of Hotel LB

Hotel LB
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel LB
Ranked #34 of 45 Hotels in Nagpur
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are not good as per the charges, staff is ok, but at the end of the day quality matters which is not there. I stayed for one day immediately shifted to other new Hotel Orient Grand at Ashok chowk

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank VTNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
There are newer reviews for Hotel LB
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 38 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2013

I HAve stayed in this hotel for atleast 4 times in last 5 months.The staff is good >the Hotel gives u free pickup n drop from Airport/Railway Station.Breakfast seriously they need to work on it. At times the room specially on the third floor facing the road was not quiet.Some noise in AC. But still you take go there 1ce.

Room Tip: You can make a choice of your room.Alway check atleast 2 more before you decide to stay in a partici...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meharban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

People were friendly (judging by smiles) though there was no-one at all who spoke any amount of English - that's pretty unusual and not good for a hotel for international travelers. The hotel is located on the opposite side of the city to the Airport but close to the main Nagpur station. Rooms are clean and facilities OK though I didn't try the restaurant. Sound proofing wasn't good so sleeping wasn't easy.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tricky1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Stayed here with plenty of friends when attending a common friend's wedding. Given that there were so many of us, with varied and repeated requests, i'm quite happy the hotel put up with it all.
We got a spacious room with all the necessary amenities, the only downside being a translucent window into the bathroom.
The food from room service is decent - try the chilli chicken.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vernonff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

i had very bad experience with this hotel ,as this hotels roots are also illegal. we had booked this two halls in this hotel almost a month back for marriage ceremony but now the hotel manager had given one hall to other person and forcing us to use only one hall and threatening us not to take any legal action .

Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank doctoramit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Stayed there for a day and thank my job for that. The hotel is in a state of crumbles (it seems so). The rooms are shabby and looks like nothing has been done to the rooms for making a stay pleasant. It is literally running 'Ram Bharose'. The inhouse food is excellent mostly apart from regular categories which are normal like any other restaurant. The staff is highly courteous and generous but that is neutralised by the hotel rooms and restaurant. The room in which i stayed in had bathroom which required some life into it. Really nothing in the hotel which would make me go back for another stay. Food can be the only option for going back.

Room Tip: Pls. check a few other hotels in the vicinity before checking in LB. It may be good or both
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashwatdudhwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

This hotel is in Sadar area and should serve good for anyone who is looking for a economic short stay. we were there for a wedding and had to stay for a night. the room we stayed in was spacious, clean and not musty. the bathroom/toilet can do with some refurbishment. there was complimentary breakfast but we didnt try that as it looked quite average. instead we walked across the street to eat at Veeraswami, small south indian eatery which dished out some awesome southie fair outside of south india! the staff was helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanMusafir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nagpur hotels
0.2 mi away
Vora Corporate Inn
Vora Corporate Inn
#24 of 45 in Nagpur
35 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel The Nagpur Ashok
Hotel The Nagpur Ashok
#4 of 45 in Nagpur
340 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tuli International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hotel Legend Inn
Hotel Legend Inn
#5 of 45 in Nagpur
183 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Ganga Kashi
Hotel Ganga Kashi
#12 of 45 in Nagpur
13 reviews
3.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Nagpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel LB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel LB

Address: Mount Road | Sadar, Nagpur 440001, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Nagpur District > Nagpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 45 Hotels in Nagpur
Price Range: $46 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel LB 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel LB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing