We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel to stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nagpur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Heritage 2001
Ranked #19 of 44 Hotels in Nagpur
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 316 helpful votes
“Good hotel to stay”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for almost 10 days during a business trip. A very comfortable and good hotel. The basic things are right. Neat and clean rooms, toilets, good service and decent staff.

The restaurant food was good and tasty. considering the long stay, some times i ordered 'Dal Kichadi' . It was very well done.

The complimentary breakfast menu was just ok. highly repetative for long stay and not that wholesome. many times the items were not replenished.

The hotel is located in a very peaceful surrounding and very near to a good market and other commercial centres.

Room Tip: Each room in the hotel is different for same category. Please check multiple available options and c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hemkumar g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    15
    18
    7
    4
See reviews for
4
1
4
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the heritage for 2 days on official visit. Food good , but not HOT WATER.
I had to go with 3 people to the airport cos only one car is available.

They have big big windows without LOCKS, Though ur in the 4th floor any body can drop in through the window.
Then comes the awesome cute LIFT WHR only 3 people of average size can fit in.
Nut shell NOT WORTH THE PRICE

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Shyam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nagpur hotels

Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

The hotel although located within a lane, but is a good property. Good marks for neatness & cleanliness. Dlx Executive & Suites (a bigger spacious room, they termed as suite) are quite good. Sleep quality is also good. Complimentary breakfast is also good but with limited options. Room services take a little extra time. Baring 1-2 persons at room service/ front desk management, I found others are well behaved & maintain good etiquete. Recomendable hotel for low to medium budget travellers. Positive point is that they provide free pick & drop services from airport/ railway station/ bus stand on pre intimation.

Room Tip: Suites are good enough, spacious & well maintained. Other rooms are little non spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OliveSamanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

It was good hotel to stay which is in the heart of the city (near old Vidarbh Cricket Association), with normal distance from Airport. Amenities are good, it host many reality show, multiple variety of food in break fast and lunch too. Only things needs to insist is little bit management and service.
In all other aspect its worth staying. Even cricket teams and many foreign celebrity prefers to stays here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

While I don't want to totally discredit it, Heritage has a few disappointments and few merits.
Merits:
Pick up and Drop in an excellent new car
Good food at the restaurant
Value for Money
Good service by Hotel Staff

Demerits
TV not working properly
Hot water working irregularly
Crampy Lift. (only 3 people can barely fit)

Good News: The hotel manager chatted with us and informed that they are renovating the hotel. And they will install Digital LED televisions etc. so better things can be expected and it will soon be better. Recommended at own risk.

Room Tip: As of now, you can choose rooms at the 2nd Floor. It seems they are renovated now.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MANORANJAN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

It was a terrible experience staying in this hotel. Room lock was not proper.. The AC was not working properly. While checking out we booked an airport drop which they didn't book and at last minute there was chaos. Not recommended

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alliancekaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faridabad, India
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Landed at the hotel and went straight to bed. The mattress was a bit hard to my liking, the bed was a bit low and the length was a bit short.. still had a good sleep- as there was no distraction from the Television as it was not functioning!! Later on came to know that renovation is ongoing..The TV was working the next day.
Plus point is the location for business purpose and the restaurant.. Though it was packed on a sunday night, still our orders were taken efficiently and we were served tasty food in a quick time.. the breakfast spread is quite OK. The tariff was very reasonable, when you include the complimentary pick-up & drop at the airport.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the 3rd floor as the rooms are renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nagpur hotels
1.8 mi away
Mango Hotels - Nagpur, Central Avenue Road
1.3 mi away
Tuli Imperial
Tuli Imperial
#11 of 44 in Nagpur
260 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Tuli International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Nagpur
2.2 mi away
Hotel The Nagpur Ashok
Hotel The Nagpur Ashok
#4 of 44 in Nagpur
333 reviews
3.7 mi away
Urban Hermitage
Urban Hermitage
#3 of 44 in Nagpur
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Heritage 2001? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Heritage 2001

Property: Hotel Heritage 2001
Address: Near VCA Ground | Civil lines, Nagpur 440001, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Nagpur District > Nagpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 44 Hotels in Nagpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Heritage 2001 3*
Number of rooms: 25

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing