We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better options are available in nagpur”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nagpur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Heritage 2001
Ranked #19 of 45 Hotels in Nagpur
Reviewed July 4, 2013

It was a terrible experience staying in this hotel. Room lock was not proper.. The AC was not working properly. While checking out we booked an airport drop which they didn't book and at last minute there was chaos. Not recommended

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alliancekaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Heritage 2001
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 46 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2013

Landed at the hotel and went straight to bed. The mattress was a bit hard to my liking, the bed was a bit low and the length was a bit short.. still had a good sleep- as there was no distraction from the Television as it was not functioning!! Later on came to know that renovation is ongoing..The TV was working the next day.
Plus point is the location for business purpose and the restaurant.. Though it was packed on a sunday night, still our orders were taken efficiently and we were served tasty food in a quick time.. the breakfast spread is quite OK. The tariff was very reasonable, when you include the complimentary pick-up & drop at the airport.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the 3rd floor as the rooms are renovated
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Good place to eat. Food is sumptuous delicious and best part the price . They are good at customising the dish according to your choice.
the. Service sometimes is very slow so be cautious when yiu are in hurry

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank nivedvarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Was well recommended but a big disappointment......
- Photos shared not even close to the real room
- poorly maintained toilets
- Room service takes over 45 minutes
- Post meal clean up takes 1 hr
- So much for free pick up & drop

Room Tip: Please clarify all facts before you chose to book this hotel property
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RajatBhutani1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I landed in Nagpur on a Feb 2013 early morning 2AM with out any prior hotel booking. I searched for hotels on internet and from a list picked the top one, Hotel Heritage. I called up the number given which happened to be of Mr James who is the GM for the hotel (which I did'nt knew till I checked in). He was extremely customer oriented that despite being night, he alerted his staff at the hotel, arranged a free pick-up from railway station and made sure we were comfortably checked in in a good room. We later found he did all this management remotely, believe he was in Mumbai that night! I sincerely appreciate him.

I found the staff equally polite and could address all my requirements immediately. Beds were very good and we could crash for a good sleep immediately. Bathroom was nice with all the required toiletries. Good TV with lot of channels.

We took room in the top floor where we got a chance to see lot of parakeets, sparrows and other birds in the neighbourhood which is a rare sight these days in the concrete jungles we live in.

We did'nt check the restaurant though.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kvm123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

The room and bathroom were clean, the bed was comfortable. The staff were very nice and helpful, but limited with English. There was a TV with a lot of channels. Wireless, which was sometimes very slow, worked only in the lobby. The bathroom is in need of an update; it appeared much dingier than the rest of the hotel. It had a tub that was cracked and that had holes in it. There wasn't any hot water until my third day there, but I also didn't ask them about it. Restaurant is slow but food was good with generous portions and excellent service.
The room was 45 dollars and I expect something a bit nicer for that price.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EBWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Not a very good hotel if you want to spend the night here since there are many shady characters hanging around in the night. Bu the food and drinks here are among the best in Nagpur. Locationwise also it is brilliantly located that is right next to city centre but has an empty ground facing it so it is quiet at the same time. If you're going with friends then its a good place to stay but I wouldnt recommend it for family or couples. Visit it if you want to eat good food.

Room Tip: Dont stay unless you're with friends otherwise come here if you just want to dine.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ankeet_sinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nagpur hotels
2.2 mi away
Hotel The Nagpur Ashok
Hotel The Nagpur Ashok
#4 of 45 in Nagpur
340 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mango Hotels - Nagpur, Central Avenue Road
3.3 mi away
Hotel Legend Inn
Hotel Legend Inn
#5 of 45 in Nagpur
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Tuli International
0.0 mi away
Hotel Grand Nagpur
Hotel Grand Nagpur
#35 of 45 in Nagpur
30 reviews
1.3 mi away
Tuli Imperial
Tuli Imperial
#11 of 45 in Nagpur
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Heritage 2001? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Heritage 2001

Address: Near VCA Ground | Civil lines, Nagpur 440001, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Nagpur District > Nagpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 45 Hotels in Nagpur
Price Range: $41 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Heritage 2001 3*
Number of rooms: 25

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing