We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OLD PROPERTY WITH GLORIOUS PAST”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Tuli International
Ranked #26 of 45 Hotels in Nagpur
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Every corner proves that it was a great hotel. Very old property and is not renovated periodically. Rooms are very big, clean but tiles are old and discoloured, wooden flooring is there in deluxe room but looks pale. Toilet tiles have water marks and wash basin was not fitted properly, there was a huge gap between basin and concrete slab, which is visually unpleasant. Main corridor is wide and specious but carpet is old and lost its sheen.Over all, basic structure is good but needs immediate renovation.

Service is good and prompt. Quality of food is acceptable. Internet connection wi-fi is available, but created lot of problem in connection.

There is no health club, but a swimming pool is there, which closes at 6.30 pm in summer!

Location is very good at the centre of the city.

Personally, it's a mixed experience, good service, big rooms with very old and some way dilapidated facilities. If I find a modern hotel, even smaller rooms, with good service, I'll not stay here.

Room Tip: Location is an advantage, but modern facilities in another hotel will attract atleast business trave...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank APARTHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (234)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Tuli International
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 234 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for one day only on 5.3.2012 and every thing is horrible.

First of all the ketlee was not working when I needed a cup of tea.The mobile charger was not working when I wanted this. The windows are simply very dirty.The T.V. was not working and is a old one.The terrif is same for all customers whether they come by air or rail or road.Only pickup is provided for Airport only ???All complaints was written down by the floor superviser and I wanted a reply at the time of my check-out.
I wanted to have a talk with the owner- Tuli- perhaps a transporter - but no body has arranged this.I wanted a reply then one - Sonia- duty manager came and had no reply for ant of my complaints. Simply saying sorry is not the answer.Even after my follow up over telephone on 112/03/2012 with Sonia in the at 13.20 hrs- she has no proper replyand told me that she will reply within few minutes. Bur no answer even after 24 hours now.

No one should stay here and this hotel must be blacklisted.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RKAcharya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Nice lobby, great restaurant. Rooms decorated nicely, but not maintained as nicely as they might. Great gym. A Westernized haven of sorts. Very popular for weddings and so forth.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

We stayed in this place on our way to Pench. We looked at Trip Advisor and thought this must be a good hotel. But this is not to be.

This is a old hotel with everything run down. The rooms are run down, the bath room was dirty, tiles were not clean, the whole place looked as if no one is bothered to invest and upgrade. The food was average. I do not recommend this place with current prices - in fact we got corporate discount but still not worth it.

- Capt Poorna

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel if possible.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alemaari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

this hotel is a perfect location. It is situated in the central heart of Nagpur city........
there are 2 good movie theaters surrounding the hotel...... You can hang out on nearby streets anytime as it is almost crowded........... The Commercial hall is very beautiful and well equipped.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swapnil_dikholkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

I have stayed recently with family in one of the so called "Delux suit" and would not like to stay in this hotel unless there is complete revamp ..

The hotel has excellent location, well connected everywhere ... but unfortunately it stops there... The brouchure says "The only 5 star hotel in Nagpur", but there is nothing of the 5 star left in this hotel now...

Infrastrcture is terrible ... showers do not work properly ... there are not enough or working electrical points for mobile / laptop charging .... Aircon controls do not work properly ..

Staff at bell desk & house keeping are exceptionally good, but others need significant improvement ... Inspite of acepting clear instructions & confirming me that my guest will not be charged (and his charges will be debited to my account), hotel front desk insisted on collecting payment from my guest, which was quite a "loss of face" to me ... Rectification of the situation was not done as agreed. Like wise there were numbers of blunders ..

By the way ... Nagpur is famous for oranges but we need to pay extra for "orange juice" while having buffet breakfast !!!!

Overall, not a happy stay and definately not a "value for money" !!!!

Room Tip: Instead of Club Room, select normal room... no big difference.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarachand D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Primarily good for business travellers, Tuli International offers a good ambience in terms of its room quality and service. The complimentary airport transfer is certainly an added advantage. The staff is courteous and engage well with the customer, providing prompt service. However, the food is not consistently good all the time and sometimes lacks the quality, as compared to its high price point.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vibhavv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nagpur hotels
1.9 mi away
Tuli Imperial
Tuli Imperial
#11 of 45 in Nagpur
265 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel The Nagpur Ashok
Hotel The Nagpur Ashok
#4 of 45 in Nagpur
340 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Pride Hotel Nagpur
The Pride Hotel Nagpur
#8 of 45 in Nagpur
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Nagpur
4.1 mi away
Hotel Legend Inn
Hotel Legend Inn
#5 of 45 in Nagpur
183 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Hardeo
Hotel Hardeo
#13 of 45 in Nagpur
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tuli International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tuli International

Address: Residency Road | Sadar, Nagpur 440001, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Nagpur District > Nagpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nagpur
Price Range: $59 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tuli International 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Tuli International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuli International Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing