We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a Steal!!”
Review of Hotel Centre Point

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Centre Point
Ranked #6 of 44 Hotels in Nagpur
Certificate of Excellence
delhi
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It's a Steal!!”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Hotel Centre point at Nagpur was discovered by a colleague of mine for me whilst both of us were searching through all sites on the internet for a hotel that was decent, not so expensive, had good reviews and most of all was viewed as a safe place, as I was travelling alone. Infact the reason we singled out this hotel was because of a user review and so i had to share my experience too.
As promised the hotel pick up from and drop to the airport were prompt and I felt safe even at 10 in the night in a totally new place. The room was spacious, clean and had all the amenities that are attaraction such as lcd tv, bar fridge, clean toilet, central air conditioning with temperature control, etc.
The buffet breakfast was a lavish spread with stuff like freshly prepared dosa, grilled fish, lots of fresh fruits besides the regular stuff such as idli, bread, cornflakes,poha, etc.
The proximity to the airport and centrally placed location suited me the best.
Also the 24 hour check out was a plus point. But above all the courteous and welcoming nature of the staff was comendable. I am 100% sure that it will my place of choice to stay at Nagpur for years to come.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shix_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shubhangijuneja, Manager at Hotel Centre Point, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Shix,

Greetings from Hotel Centre Point, Nagpur!!!

This is a short note to thank you for choosing Hotel Centre Point, on your recent visit to Nagpur! I’m pleased to note that your stay with us was comfortable. I hope that you will recommend us as a perfect business destination.
It is our desire that every guest who stays with us should leave as an ambassador of the hotel. We at Hotel Centre Point strive to excel and surpass guest’s expectations at every interaction.
We are changing for a better tomorrow & hope to serve you at the highest level.

Thanks & Regards,
Hotel Centre Point Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    118
    50
    21
    7
See reviews for
49
13
24
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2013

this was a great experience to visit center point again as I visited last few months back that time it was getting renovated. But I never expected this to come up like this. Its a total transformation. right from the smiling faces of reception team , to well decorated rooms, Food quality, nice spread of breakfast menu for calorie cautious to those who loves fruits only. chef's special non vegetarian in breakfast menu is LAAZWAAB. Its located heart of city and well connected to other locations. Some construction work is going on but your comfort is not compromised. cheers!!

Room Tip: choose any new room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank rajeshduaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shubhangijuneja, Manager at Hotel Centre Point, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Mr.Rajesh,

Greetings from Hotel Centre Point, Nagpur!

This is a short note to thank you for choosing Hotel Centre Point, on your recent visit to Nagpur! I’m pleased to note that your stay with us was comfortable. I hope that you will recommend us as a perfect business destination.

Mr.Rajesh, it is our desire that every guest who stays with us should leave as an ambassador of the hotel. We at Hotel Centre Point strive to excel and surpass guest’s expectations at every interaction.
We are changing for a better tomorrow & hope to serve you at the highest level.

Kind Regards,
Hotel Centre Point
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

As the name suggests it is in the heart of the city.This is both an advantage as well as a disadvantage. Advantage is because ,Nagpur is not a big city and so from this hotel both Airport and Railway station are within half an hour drive.Being in acommercial area, there are many shops and malls in the area to spend the evenings. Disadvantage is because the place is noisy and you do not get a feeling that you are in a good hotel due to busy road and noise of all kinds. I always found some construction work going on in the neighbourhood. You should try to get a room away from this noise.
Talking about the hotel, check in and other service like billing etc. are fast. Staff in general are helpful and co operative. Restaurant is Ok but generally crowded and noisy, better to get room service which is fast.They provide pick up and drop facility which is very good.
I feel that eventhough this is an OK hotel , there are many other choices in Nagpur with better tariffs with new hotels coming up in the area.I should try them during my next trip to Nagpur.

Room Tip: Rooms on north side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ganeshb51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shubhangijuneja, Manager at Hotel Centre Point, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Mr.Ganesh,

Greetings from Hotel Centre Point, Nagpur!!!

This is a short note to thank you for choosing Hotel Centre Point, on your recent visit to Nagpur! I’m pleased to note that your stay with us was comfortable. I hope that you will recommend us as a perfect business destination.
It is our desire that every guest who stays with us should leave as an ambassador of the hotel. We at Hotel Centre Point strive to excel and surpass guest’s expectations at every interaction.
We are changing for a better tomorrow & hope to serve you at the highest level.

Kind Regards,
Hotel Centre Point.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Its a great property at the heart of city, Ramdaspeth, everything is close., Airport is 10-15 Min, even railway station is near. main markets sitabuldi etc, malls are also nearby. Checkin was fast & prompt. There is a renovation going on, initially room given was not good so they immediately changed the room. Due to renovation some noise & all is there, especially 3rd floor. Rooms are spacious, with good toiletries. the only drawback some rooms have carpets which smell due to recent rains. Room service was prompt & food quality is good. the breakfast spread is also great. there is also complimentary pickup & drop to airport.Overall good value for money

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on 6th & 3rd floor ( noise due to renovation)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Consultants10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shubhangijuneja, Manager at Hotel Centre Point, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Centre Point, Nagpur!!!

This is a short note to thank you for choosing Hotel Centre Point, on your recent visit to Nagpur! I’m pleased to note that your stay with us was comfortable. I hope that you will recommend us as a perfect business destination.
It is our desire that every guest who stays with us should leave as an ambassador of the hotel. We at Hotel Centre Point strive to excel and surpass guest’s expectations at every interaction.
We are changing for a better tomorrow & hope to serve you at the highest level.

Kind Regards,
Hotel Centre Point.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Location is very good, right at the heart of the city. Staff is responsive and alert to the needs of the patrons. Good place and value for money. Only downside is that there was construction work going on in the next building so my room was a little bit noisy. Perhaps hotel staff can alert the patrons about the potential noise and put them up in rooms where there is less noise.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ritwik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shubhangijuneja, Manager at Hotel Centre Point, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Mr.Ritwik,

Greetings from Hotel Centre Point, Nagpur!!!

This is a short note to thank you for choosing Hotel Centre Point, on your recent visit to Nagpur! I’m pleased to note that your stay with us was comfortable. I hope that you will recommend us as a perfect business destination.

It is our desire that every guest who stays with us should leave as an ambassador of the hotel. We at Hotel Centre Point strive to excel and surpass guest’s expectations at every interaction.
We are changing for a better tomorrow & hope to serve you at the highest level.

Kind Regards,

Hotel Centre Point Team!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I visit Nagpur 2,3 times in a month. I always prefer hotel center point as my first choice . Hotel is heart of city . Hotel is very good. room service is excellent.Breakfast was good. room is very good. staff was excellent / co-operative / helpful. Very good connectivity provide airport /Railway stn.pick up & drop on request without extra charges.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank amoghthakur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shubhangijuneja, Manager at Hotel Centre Point, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Mr.Thakur,

Greetings from Hotel Centre Point, Nagpur!!!

This is a short note to thank you for choosing Hotel Centre Point, on your recent visit to Nagpur! I’m pleased to note that your stay with us was comfortable. I hope that you will recommend us as a perfect business destination.

Mr.Thakur, it is our desire that every guest who stays with us should leave as an ambassador of the hotel. We at Hotel Centre Point strive to excel and surpass guest’s expectations at every interaction.

We are changing for a better tomorrow & hope to serve you at the highest level.

Kind Regards,

Hotel Centre Point Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Value for money, Right in Heart of the city in Ramdaspeth. Very good connectivity. Provide airport pick up & drop on request without extra charges. Extra supportive & courteous Staff. Excellent Room service. Expansive breakfast. Newly remodeled, modern rooms & fittings.
Overall a great place & value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barrkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shubhangijuneja, Manager at Hotel Centre Point, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Mr.Barrkat,

Thanks for sharing your opinion and views during your stay in our Hotel Centre Point,Nagpur.
Hope to welcome you again in future.

Thanks & Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nagpur hotels
2.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Nagpur
0.2 mi away
Tuli Imperial
Tuli Imperial
#11 of 44 in Nagpur
260 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel The Nagpur Ashok
Hotel The Nagpur Ashok
#4 of 44 in Nagpur
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Le Meridien Nagpur
Le Meridien Nagpur
#2 of 44 in Nagpur
430 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Legend Inn
Hotel Legend Inn
#5 of 44 in Nagpur
180 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Pride Hotel Nagpur
The Pride Hotel Nagpur
#7 of 44 in Nagpur
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Centre Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Centre Point

Property: Hotel Centre Point
Address: 24 Central Market Road | Ramdaspeth, Nagpur 440010, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Nagpur District > Nagpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 44 Hotels in Nagpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Centre Point 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Centre Point established in 1988, is the pioneer in the Hospitality Industry since 25 years, recognized as one of the finest and prestigious address in the Orange City, Nagpur. We have relaunched the Hotel to provide High End Luxury services to our guests. We house 100 Rooms which includes Executive rooms, Executive Deluxe rooms, Club Class rooms, Renaissance Suites and Deluxe Suites with top class amenities and highest level of hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Centre Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing