We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great celebration of 'v' day” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Pride Hotel Nagpur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Pride Hotel Nagpur
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in Nagpur
pune
2 reviews
“great celebration of 'v' day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2009

I and my husband stayed for 2 nights in the hotel . 13th Feb was boss,s birthday which he wanted to celebrate with his family and with both of us. We are 6 . Boss ,his wife, a daughter ,son and we both. we reserved two rooms ,one is suite and one is Delux room. .Hotel staff was very helpful. food was also good . Birthday cake and valentine cake was also very nice . We enjoyed a lot . Rooms were so comfortable with all amenities and morn bed tea and breakfast.
after many days we felt relaxed and came back to home with full energy to start routine again.

Stayed February 2006
Helpful?
Thank sur2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    197
    104
    32
    30
See reviews for
47
23
54
346
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
367 reviews
167 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2008

We only stayed one night prior to our flight. We were lucky enought
to be upgraded to a suite as they were refurbishing the hotel. The room was excellent and nicely equipped. The main lobby, restaurants and bars could do with some updating and although the food was quite good the service was only adequate. A decent location if you are using the airport but not a very memorable place to stay.

Stayed November 2008
Helpful?
Thank Staffsmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nagpur hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2008

Unfortunately this hotel is old and outdated both in the state of the hotel and the level of their service. The rooms are pink with pink bathrooms and haven't been updated for a long time and the beds are hard. There is some remodeling going on in the hotel, but it isn't for the standard rooms and only causes banging and pounding.

The rooms are expensive for what you get. The Tuli International is more centrally located, nicer and cheaper with free internet (here it costs 500rps/day). Nothing is free here, not even bottled water in your room. They have filtered water, but the jug hasn't been cleaned in a long time and the water tasted funny.

Their bar is nice with decent music, but they have a strange list of drinks and aren't good with anything else. I tried a margarita and wouldn't recommend it, they don't have martinis and don't have cranberry juice.

I tried a massage and they had a long list of options. I chose a "muscle relief" massage, but got the same one as my friend who chose a "Stress relief" and the masseuse didn't recognize what a knot was, even though I was still full of them at the end of the massage. The massage was more intimate than I've ever experienced with a heavy duty chest massage that I didn't appreciate as a woman.

The service is also strange. They are very concerned about whether you like the hotel, even calling for your feedback, but didn't write down anything I said and asked, "is there anything I can do for you now?" He promised to send up a feedback form, but it never arrived.

One night after 10pm they called my room five times while I was on an international call. I picked up only to tell them to quit calling and they promptly called back yet again.

This hotel is only located next to the airport (walking distance) but nothing else. It is about 20 minutes from town and there is nothing else to go to or so in the area.

The only thing I liked about this hotel was the food.

  • Liked — Food
  • Disliked — Poor rooms, poor service, poor location
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Travelliz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2008

My family's first two nights in India were spent at the Pride Hotel. Check in went smoothly and the lobby was nicely decorated and very clean so my hopes were high.

When we walked into our room the smell of mold and mildew was overwhelming. We had a suite which had a living room and bedroom, two cots were provided for our children ages 17 and 10. The decor was shabby , the walls in disrepair and although you eventually got used to the mold/mildew smell, the room felt very unclean. The bathroom was small and basic.

The hotel restaurant was very nice and the food good and it took our minds off our room for a while. We arrived our first night late and tired so we slept easily. We had to travel a distance the next day and didn't return until late so luckily our time in our room was limited to sleeping, as it would have been intorlerable otherwise.

We were reluctantly anticipating our next hotel after our Pride experience but luckily never encountered another hotel like it.

  • Liked — Proximity to airport
  • Disliked — mold/mildew smell in room
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nagpur hotels
0.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Nagpur
0.0 mi away
Le Meridien Nagpur
Le Meridien Nagpur
#3 of 41 in Nagpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Majestic Manor
The Majestic Manor
#2 of 41 in Nagpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Legend Inn
Hotel Legend Inn
#5 of 41 in Nagpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tuli Imperial
Tuli Imperial
#8 of 41 in Nagpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.0 mi away
Airport Centre Point
Airport Centre Point
#10 of 41 in Nagpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pride Hotel Nagpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pride Hotel Nagpur

Property: The Pride Hotel Nagpur
Address: Opp Airport Wardha Road, Nagpur 440025, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Nagpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nagpur
#4 Spa Hotel in Nagpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Pride Hotel Nagpur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with subtle elegance and personalized service. The stylishly designed 93 guest rooms are an ultimate expression of contemporary comfort and elegance Complimentary buffet breakfast Fruit basket & cookies platter in room. LCD TV with 24 hrs cable connection. Internet broad band connectivity in room. Well stocked Mini Bar. Complimentary bottle of mineral water. International direct dialing facility. Centrally Air-conditioned with individual room climate control. Complimentary ironing of one set of clothes daily Complimentary Newspaper every day. Electronic safe deposited locker in room. Tea/ Coffee maker in room. Hair dryer in Bathroom Complimentary One Cocktail or Mock tail drink Daily at Bar Free usage of Health Club & Swimming pool. non smoking rooms are available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Pride Hotel Nagpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nagpur Pride Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing