We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Out of the airport....” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Pride Hotel Nagpur

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
The Pride Hotel Nagpur
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in Nagpur
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
580 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“Out of the airport....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

A very average hotel. Nothing to shout about, that's for sure.

Clean room, averagely decorated hotel. Decent and that is all one can say about it.

The consolation is...

When you get out of the airport, ... there you are. Right smack in front of you! Cannot miss it for sure.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Long M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    197
    104
    32
    30
See reviews for
47
23
54
346
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nagpur, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

The first hotel that welcomes you to NAGPUR once you make your exit from the airport with its nice architecture, excellent comfortable rooms, fine restaurants, lovely ambience & above all professional service for a person with taste for delicacy.

Room Tip: If you want to utilise every moment of your stay in Nagpur this hotel is the ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Parthajc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiruchirappalli, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

From BHEL-Trichy, quite a few officials have been frequenting Nagpur on account of a project coming up close to Nagpur. The Pride is conveniently located, just opposite the airport. Having to travel fro Trichy we do not have a direct flight to Nagpur either from Trichy or from Chennai. We have to board 3 aircrafts to reach Nagpur. Depending upon flight connectivity we reach Nagpur either the same day evening or morning of next day after a night stay at Bombay. Whatever be the time of arrival, The Pride-Nagpur arranges a pick-up at the airport. The stay is quite comfortable, considering that we use the room only for night stays, as our occupation keeps us outside till almost late evenings / nights. The rooms are provided with coffee maker which is useful to make a cup of hot coffee after a tired day out. The restaurant provides a limited fare but we can get almost any thing to our taste. Most of the staff have become familiar owing to our frequent visits to the Hotel. The staff are very courteous and helpful. The rooms could do with a little renovation to improve the room ambience. Certainly would recommend the hotel for any body visiting Nagpur.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bhelspvk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Hotel is bang opposite on the T on the road coming from the Airport and going into the city. You take right turn if want to go to Chandrapur, Wardha or Ballarpur and left turn, if want to into the city.
Good location, pick and drop arrangements are pluses but entire hotel badly needs renovation. Room size is OK but facilities and toilet needs change. Food is OK though breakfast does not have much of a choice. Service is good though check in and check out takes time.

Room Tip: Be specific in what you want and convey to the team there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VikashBansal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, Front Office Manager at The Pride Hotel Nagpur, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Sir,
Greetings from The Pride Hotel, Nagpur!
A hotel is defined by the quality of service it provides to its guests. Success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities.
Thank you for your kind words and appreciation. Your hospitality was performed with encouragement and warmth.
Our ability to reach out is a wonderful reflection of our caring organization.
Again, I want to thank you for the kind words and appreciation.
Looking forward to meeting you in your future visit.

Warm regards,

Ramakrishna
Front Office Manager
The Pride Hotel, Nagpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi NCR
Level Contributor
109 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

I stayed in the Pride Hotel Nagpur on a business visit. Here is my review:

The Good:

1. Location: Stones throw from the Airport. They send you a pick up which is great. Get out of the airport and reach hotel in minutes which is a big saving on your time.
2.The Room: Very classy and comfy with great bed, nice TV , work desk, sofa etc
3. The breakfast was quite good. Wide spread. Enjoyable.
4. Service: Excellent service from the hotel staff.

The Bad:

1. The bathroom: Need to be more modern and clean. Faint stale odour. No health faucet! A mug kept next to the WC! For godsake I am not paying 5 grand for this. Only shower mode worked. The normal mode did not work. Here I am filling a mug from shower.
2. One bottle of complementary mineral water? When will these so called 5 star hotels learn? Why cant they give atleast 2 bottles. 2 cups of tea takes away 500ml water. They are trying to save Rs. 15 from a guy who is paying 5K.
3. Tariff can be atleast 25% lower
4. AC took time to cool the room. Fan had to be run in conjunction.

The Ugly:
Nothing that I can think of.

Overall nice place for business and family travel. They should modernize their bathrooms. Charge a little less and don't try to cut any corners.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vishmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binay Thakur P, Front Office Manager at The Pride Hotel Nagpur, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Sir,
Greetings from The Pride Hotel, Nagpur!
A hotel is defined by the quality of service it provides to its guests. Success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities.
Thank you for your kind words and appreciation. Your hospitality was performed with encouragement and warmth.
Our ability to reach out is a wonderful reflection of our caring organization.
Again, I want to thank you for the kind words and appreciation.
Looking forward to meeting you in your future visit.

Warm regards,

Ramakrishna
Front Office Manager
The Pride Hotel, Nagpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Service is good , rooms are clean . Reception was sloppy particularly at check out . Room service was unanswered at 6 AM ...which should not have been the case as there would be so many check out passengers with most of the flights leaving Nagpur in the early hours .Internet is expensive - needs to be part of the package .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Prashant M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binay Thakur P, Front Office Manager at The Pride Hotel Nagpur, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Sir,
Greetings from The Pride Hotel, Nagpur!
A hotel is defined by the quality of service it provides to its guests. Success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities.
Thank you for your kind words and appreciation. Your hospitality was performed with encouragement and warmth.
Our ability to reach out is a wonderful reflection of our caring organization.
Again, I want to thank you for the kind words and appreciation.
Looking forward to meeting you in your future visit.

Warm regards,

Ramakrishna
Front Office Manager
The Pride Hotel, Nagpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

This is one of the few options to stay for in Nagpur if you are a business traveller. The hotel is good. Average in everything. nothing great. Nothing bad. Except for the pricing which i think is colluded between all of Nagpur hotels ! If I were to rank all the hotels - Sun and Sand and Pride would be the same for me and Radisson blu a notch above! Dont even bother staying in another hotel as I have discovered much to my horror !

The food is a downer. The breakfast was below average. Not a match for the price. The rooms were large and lavish which was good.
The location is fantastic if you need quick airport transfers.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pawangulani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binay Thakur P, Front Office Manager at The Pride Hotel Nagpur, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Sir,
Greetings from The Pride Hotel, Nagpur!
A hotel is defined by the quality of service it provides to its guests. Success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities.
Thank you for your kind words and appreciation. Your hospitality was performed with encouragement and warmth.
Our ability to reach out is a wonderful reflection of our caring organization.
Again, I want to thank you for the kind words and appreciation.
Looking forward to meeting you in your future visit.

Warm regards,

Ramakrishna
Front Office Manager
The Pride Hotel, Nagpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nagpur hotels
0.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Nagpur
0.0 mi away
Le Meridien Nagpur
Le Meridien Nagpur
#3 of 41 in Nagpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Majestic Manor
The Majestic Manor
#2 of 41 in Nagpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Legend Inn
Hotel Legend Inn
#5 of 41 in Nagpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tuli Imperial
Tuli Imperial
#8 of 41 in Nagpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.0 mi away
Airport Centre Point
Airport Centre Point
#10 of 41 in Nagpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pride Hotel Nagpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pride Hotel Nagpur

Property: The Pride Hotel Nagpur
Address: Opp Airport Wardha Road, Nagpur 440025, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Nagpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nagpur
#4 Spa Hotel in Nagpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Pride Hotel Nagpur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with subtle elegance and personalized service. The stylishly designed 93 guest rooms are an ultimate expression of contemporary comfort and elegance Complimentary buffet breakfast Fruit basket & cookies platter in room. LCD TV with 24 hrs cable connection. Internet broad band connectivity in room. Well stocked Mini Bar. Complimentary bottle of mineral water. International direct dialing facility. Centrally Air-conditioned with individual room climate control. Complimentary ironing of one set of clothes daily Complimentary Newspaper every day. Electronic safe deposited locker in room. Tea/ Coffee maker in room. Hair dryer in Bathroom Complimentary One Cocktail or Mock tail drink Daily at Bar Free usage of Health Club & Swimming pool. non smoking rooms are available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your The Pride Hotel Nagpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nagpur Pride Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing