We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Pride Hotel Nagpur
Ranked #9 of 44 Hotels in Nagpur
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good place to stay!”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Had come to attend a conference and the hotel was pretty convenient to stay! close to the airport (just a 5 minute drive), they offer you a pick up and drop service if you notify them earlier. Great breakfast to start the day with and they also deliver a newspaper every morning at around 7 am. The main restaurant Casablanca had some good cuisines. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Overall a good 2 night stay! Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vchitale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, Front Office Manager at The Pride Hotel Nagpur, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Sir,
Greetings from The Pride Hotel, Nagpur!
A hotel is defined by the quality of service it provides to its guests. Success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities.
Thank you for your kind words and appreciation. Your hospitality was performed with encouragement and warmth.
Our ability to reach out is a wonderful reflection of our caring organization.
Again, I want to thank you for the kind words and appreciation.
Looking forward to meeting you in your future visit.

Warm regards,

Ramakrishna
Front Office Manager
The Pride Hotel, Nagpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    201
    105
    33
    29
See reviews for
50
21
55
356
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
136 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

This is the third property of Pride Hotels that I have stayed at. A nice hotel that is almost walking distance from the airport. It is one of the older properties and it shows at a few places.Good and friendly front office staff made our check in and out smooth and fast.

Rooms were a bit small but nicely furnished with all required amenities available. An additional perk was the magazines available in the room and also the dressing gown. Room service was good and prompt. House keeping too was nice. I was not too happy with the quality of towels provided. They were pretty old and frayed.

Lunch at the restaurant was a disappointment mainly due to the extremely spicy food. This is probably the spiciest food I have had. later I was told that this region is famous for its spicy food. While it may be so they need to keep the interest of people like me in mind while preparing food.

Overall my stay was nice barring the food. I would not mind coming back here when I am visiting next time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ravimark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, Front Office Manager at The Pride Hotel Nagpur, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from The Pride Hotel, Nagpur!
I am concerned about the problem you experienced at our Hotel, in Nagpur I am writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention.

We strive to make the stay not only satisfying but a memorable experience. The principal goal of The Pride is to provide exceedingly dependable service to all our guests. Consequently, it is disappointing to learn about the way you have been dealt with and I sincerely understand your dissatisfaction for the unpleasant experience.

Kindly accept my sincere apology.

I assure you that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They give us the opportunity to improvise our services standards. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.

Please be assured that the issues you have raised have been taken up very seriously by the Management of the Group and are being addressed.

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us.

Kindly let us know, if we can be of any assistance in the near future.

Regards

Ramakrishna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

For business travellers wanting the avoid the city rush, Pride hotel is ideally located, just beside the airport. Rooms are comfortable, and breakfast is sumptuous. We even opted for lunch here before boarding the return flight on our business trips.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashitava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, Front Office Manager at The Pride Hotel Nagpur, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Sir,
Greetings from The Pride Hotel, Nagpur!
A hotel is defined by the quality of service it provides to its guests. Success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities.
Thank you for your kind words and appreciation. Your hospitality was performed with encouragement and warmth.
Our ability to reach out is a wonderful reflection of our caring organization.
Again, I want to thank you for the kind words and appreciation.
Looking forward to meeting you in your future visit.

Warm regards,

Ramakrishna
Front Office Manager
The Pride Hotel, Nagpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

This is a no nonsense business man hotel. The proximity to the airport makes it very practical to reach. The breakfast buffet timings also match well with the flights out in the morning. The rooms are practical and comfortabel

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sudevtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, Front Office Manager at The Pride Hotel Nagpur, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Sir,
Greetings from The Pride Hotel, Nagpur!
A hotel is defined by the quality of service it provides to its guests. Success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities.
Thank you for your kind words and appreciation. Your hospitality was performed with encouragement and warmth.
Our ability to reach out is a wonderful reflection of our caring organization.
Again, I want to thank you for the kind words and appreciation.
Looking forward to meeting you in your future visit.

Warm regards,

Ramakrishna
Front Office Manager
The Pride Hotel, Nagpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagpur, India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

You come out of the airport and go straight into this hotel - really; its bang opposite the airport.
Its almost a four star hotel with some five star facilities. Rooms are good, cozy and silent. Even the rooms facing the railway track at the back of the hotel are very silent, absolutely no noise of the train a minute passing by. In fact the view from the back rooms is far better than those in the front.
The restaurant is moderate size. The bar is small.
Fortunately the conference/celebrations hall is on the lower ground floor and its access is not the same as the hotel itself so even if the hotel is hosting a function the stream of guests don't block the hotel entry or other facilities.
Hotel has a spa, swimming pool, gym - the works. All functional.

Room Tip: Rear rooms have a better view of some green landscape.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nitin-S-Jog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The hotel is bang opposite to airport .
Neatness - 4 , Food -4 , Room - 3 ( I had airconditioning problem though rectified)
Staff language proficiency - 2 , Business support -2 . when it comes to handling issues -3

But within Nagpur this hotel scores high marks may be 4 against all equal hotels

Room Tip: You have to book prior two days before as the hotel most of the times occupied
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank r_venugopal2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
73 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

one of the good hotels to stay at, comfortable rooms, good service, housekeeping as well as dinning.
very closer to airport, not more then 3-5 minutes.the staff are polite and efficient in needs of customers.
Restaurant has various cosine to dine in, simply say as great food and the best is their service.
They got well equipped fitness center, good swimming pool.
well can say it is ideal place to stay and one of the best served hotel i have been.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rkr-ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, Front Office Manager at The Pride Hotel Nagpur, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
DearSir,
Greetings from The Pride Hotel, Nagpur!
A hotel is defined by the quality of service it provides to its guests. Success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities.
Thank you for your kind words and appreciation. Your hospitality was performed with encouragement and warmth.
Our ability to reach out is a wonderful reflection of our caring organization.
Again, I want to thank you for the kind words and appreciation.
Looking forward to meeting you in your future visit.

Warm regards,

Ramakrishna
Front Office Manager
The Pride Hotel, Nagpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nagpur hotels
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Nagpur
3.1 mi away
Le Meridien Nagpur
Le Meridien Nagpur
#2 of 44 in Nagpur
419 reviews
3.3 mi away
Tuli Imperial
Tuli Imperial
#11 of 44 in Nagpur
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel The Nagpur Ashok
Hotel The Nagpur Ashok
#4 of 44 in Nagpur
328 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Majestic Manor
The Majestic Manor
#7 of 44 in Nagpur
295 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Legend Inn
Hotel Legend Inn
#5 of 44 in Nagpur
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pride Hotel Nagpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pride Hotel Nagpur

Property: The Pride Hotel Nagpur
Address: Opp Airport Wardha Road, Nagpur 440025, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Nagpur District > Nagpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nagpur
#4 Spa Hotel in Nagpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Pride Hotel Nagpur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with subtle elegance and personalized service. The stylishly designed 93 guest rooms are an ultimate expression of contemporary comfort and elegance Complimentary buffet breakfast Fruit basket & cookies platter in room. LCD TV with 24 hrs cable connection. Internet broad band connectivity in room. Well stocked Mini Bar. Complimentary bottle of mineral water. International direct dialing facility. Centrally Air-conditioned with individual room climate control. Complimentary ironing of one set of clothes daily Complimentary Newspaper every day. Electronic safe deposited locker in room. Tea/ Coffee maker in room. Hair dryer in Bathroom Complimentary One Cocktail or Mock tail drink Daily at Bar Free usage of Health Club & Swimming pool. non smoking rooms are available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Pride Hotel Nagpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nagpur Pride Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing