We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best in Nagpur”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Pride Hotel Nagpur
Ranked #7 of 45 Hotels in Nagpur
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Good hotel for business travellers staying in Nagpur. The hotel is bang outside the Nagpur airport. The rooms are very good. The service is not the best but is worth the money.

The terrace restaurant is a nice place to have a good dinner.

All in all, its one of the best hotels in Nagpur & worth the money.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sapta1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, Front Office Manager at The Pride Hotel Nagpur, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

Dear Sir,
Greetings from the Pride Hotel, Nagpur!!
A hotel is defined by the quality of service it provides to its guests. Success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities.
Thank you for your feedback and I request you to give me your mobile number where I can improve the service in future. Please let me know one more thing when receptionist request to wait for the room did my receptionist requested to have tea/coffee or Breakfast, if not I will brief my staff to take care next time.
Our ability to reach out is a wonderful reflection of our caring organization.
Again, I want to thank you for the kind words and appreciation.
Looking forward to meeting you in your future visit, If you want to discuss more to improve the services please share your experience with undersigned.

Warm regards,
Ramakrishna
Front Office Manager
The Pride Hotel, Nagpur
9373282211

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (516)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 516 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2012

We were there in Nagpur to attend a wedding and stayed at The Pride for 1 night. The hotel is situated less than a minute's drive from the airport which was a big plus for us as we were there only for the wedding and had to return the next day. We were upgraded to an Executive room and found it to be more than satisfying our needs. The room faced the road and yet was very quiet, views were decent. The bathrooms were complete with all modern amenities and the room itself had a comfortable bed, minibar and LCD TV. What we didn't relish was the below average buffet lunch (we were told there wasn't any other option at the time). Room service was slow. However the buffet breakfast the next day was better with many good Indian and English options even at 6:45 am in the morning.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NehaPradeepJain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, Front Office Manager at The Pride Hotel Nagpur, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2012

Dear Mr. Neha Pradeep Jain,
Greetings from the Pride Hotel, Nagpur!!
A hotel is defined by the quality of service it provides to its guests. Success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities.
Thank you for your kind words and appreciation. Your hospitality was performed with encouragement and warmth.
Our ability to reach out is a wonderful reflection of our caring organization.
Again, I want to thank you for the kind words and appreciation.
Looking forward to meeting you in your future visit.

Warm regards,
Ramakrishna
Front Office Manager
The Pride Hotel, Nagpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

I was really excited to go to Nagpur after 10 years since I did my engineering there and was really excited to learn that I was put up at The Pride. It was a place where I had my Fresher's party 12 years ago.I must say that the overall experience at this hotel was a tad disappointing. The best thing about the hotel is that it is just outside the airpport premises and so makes for a convenient location.

At the outset, while I was checking in, I was told that the rooms are not ready. So I was made to wait for almost half an hour near the reception desk. The rooms as well as the building overall are not well maintained. The breakfast area was slightly cramped and the A/c in that area failed on one occasion. The quality of the food was good, however the choice and variety was lacking. The dinner was a great experience on the contrary. There was a professional singer who was really talented and made the evening great. The mutton kababs and the kulfi were simply awesome. I also had a dig at the Savji cuisine which is local to Nagpur (Extremely spicy though). The waiters gave personal attention to every table.

During checkout I realized that the billing amout was wrong, so it took me more time to settle the bill. However by then I had kind of made up my mind about the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms with King size bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veejo_Mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, Front Office Manager at The Pride Hotel Nagpur, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2012

Dear Mr. Veejo,
Greetings from the Pride Hotel, Nagpur!!
A hotel is defined by the quality of service it provides to its guests. Success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities.
Thank you for your feedback and I request you to give me your mobile number where I can improve the service in future. Please let me know one more thing when receptionist request to wait for the room did my receptionist requested to have tea/coffee or Breakfast, if not I will brief my staff to take care next time.
Our ability to reach out is a wonderful reflection of our caring organization.
Again, I want to thank you for the kind words and appreciation.
Looking forward to meeting you in your future visit, If you want to discuss more to improve the services please share your experience with undersigned.

Warm regards,
Ramakrishna
Front Office Manager
The Pride Hotel, Nagpur
9373282211

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Stayed here for a night with the family in June 2012.

The best part is that it's only about 500m from the airport terminal...so you can be in your room within 30 min of landing.

The check in was a bit confused...as several travelers arrived at the same time. We finally got thru its and up to our room.

The room was a bit worn out, which was strange since it looked recently refurbished, but large enough for 3 people (including 1 toddler). The bathroom had also been refurbished, which is always appreciated. We were at the side of the hotel, but since the hotel is on a major highway, we could hear trucks/cars driving by all night long.

We ate at the Indian Dhaba style restaurant, which was average at best, although the service was good. In the morning we had breakfast at the cafe and it was mediocre...so maybe it's best to stay away from eating in. But generally I have had iffy food in Nagpur, so choices are limited.

Overall, its average. Might give the new Radisson a try next time around...or the Sun N Sand, which has a good restaurant as well.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
Thank TooshMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, Front Office Manager at The Pride Hotel Nagpur, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Dear Mr. Ketan,
Greetings from The Pride Hotel, Nagpur!
A hotel is defined by the quality of service it provides to its guests. Success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities.
Thank you for your kind words and appreciation. Your hospitality was performed with encouragement and warmth.
Our ability to reach out is a wonderful reflection of our caring organization.
Again, I want to thank you for the kind words and appreciation.
Looking forward to meeting you in your future visit.

Warm regards,

Ramakrishna
Front Office Manager
The Pride Hotel, Nagpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Good rooms for stay, very near from Airport. Vits offers free pick up & drop facilities.

Food is nice, tasty. Good variety of items available for lunch, dinner and breakfast. There are good conference halls available at Vits, Vits has good Wi-Fi service but it is a paid service. Room service is good.

Room Tip: Rooms facing airport has good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandarRane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

The Pride Hotel 25 – 27 Jan '12

Supposed to be a decent hotel though far off from the city. Value for money if negotiated below 4k per day with BF/Dinner, Airport pickup/drop which I got. Good Gym. Cricketers stay in this hotel. Room size comfortable. Toilets / Bathrooms can be managed/maintained well. Dinner quality (other than Buffet can be improved esp. in terms of variety)

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vssivapprakash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, Front Office Manager at The Pride Hotel Nagpur, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Dear Mr. Ketan,
Greetings from The Pride Hotel, Nagpur!
A hotel is defined by the quality of service it provides to its guests. Success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities.
Thank you for your kind words and appreciation. Your hospitality was performed with encouragement and warmth.
Our ability to reach out is a wonderful reflection of our caring organization.
Again, I want to thank you for the kind words and appreciation.
Looking forward to meeting you in your future visit.

Warm regards,

Ramakrishna
Front Office Manager
The Pride Hotel, Nagpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

I have been staying in this hotel in last few times I have visited Nagpur. Located at a very convenient location near the airport, it is perfect for short trips and business trips. They have always been considerate and allowed me to check-in well before time, even upgrading my room to deluxe once when the other rooms were not available for early check-in. Staff has always been very co-operative, professional and polite at the lobby. As far as the food is concerned, i have always enjoyed my dinner at the dhaba restaurant on its first floor. Good quality and tasty barbeque chicken dishes are a perfect company for child beer in the hot conditions of Nagpur. The breakfast has always had a good spread with a mix of continental and Indian dishes. Room service is also a good option if you just want to relax inside.
However, the last time I stayed there, the air-condition was not cooling the room enough. Even the electricians were not able to solve the issue. Anyway, no complains as they accommodated me in the other nearby room.
Also, as per my title of the review, I consider it the most value for money as I always find good deals on the internet.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms on the front side of the hotel which gives you the highway view. The backside of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SahilR86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 4, 2012

Dear Mr. Sahil,
Greetings from the Pride Hotel, Nagpur!!
A hotel is defined by the quality of service it provides to its guests. Success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities.
Thank you for your kind words and appreciation. Your hospitality was performed with encouragement and warmth.
Our ability to reach out is a wonderful reflection of our caring organization.
Again, I want to thank you for the kind words and appreciation.
Looking forward to meeting you in your future visit.

Warm regards,
Ramakrishna
Front Office Manager
The Pride Hotel, Nagpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nagpur hotels
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Nagpur
3.1 mi away
Le Meridien Nagpur
Le Meridien Nagpur
#2 of 45 in Nagpur
449 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel The Nagpur Ashok
Hotel The Nagpur Ashok
#4 of 45 in Nagpur
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Legend Inn
Hotel Legend Inn
#5 of 45 in Nagpur
183 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Centre Point
Hotel Centre Point
#6 of 45 in Nagpur
277 reviews
5.0 mi away
Mango Hotels - Nagpur, Central Avenue Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pride Hotel Nagpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pride Hotel Nagpur

Address: Opp Airport Wardha Road, Nagpur 440025, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Nagpur District > Nagpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nagpur
#4 Spa Hotel in Nagpur
Price Range: $57 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Pride Hotel Nagpur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with subtle elegance and personalized service. The stylishly designed 93 guest rooms are an ultimate expression of contemporary comfort and elegance Complimentary buffet breakfast Fruit basket & cookies platter in room. LCD TV with 24 hrs cable connection. Internet broad band connectivity in room. Well stocked Mini Bar. Complimentary bottle of mineral water. International direct dialing facility. Centrally Air-conditioned with individual room climate control. Complimentary ironing of one set of clothes daily Complimentary Newspaper every day. Electronic safe deposited locker in room. Tea/ Coffee maker in room. Hair dryer in Bathroom Complimentary One Cocktail or Mock tail drink Daily at Bar Free usage of Health Club & Swimming pool. non smoking rooms are available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Pride Hotel Nagpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nagpur Pride Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing