We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveler rating
246
152
45
11
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
152
45
11
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalue for moneywelcome drinkroom servicetop floorcomfortable stayvisit nagpurplace to stayswimming poolnice experienceexcellent staypick up and dropbanquet hallbusiness meetingthe hotel stafffood qualitycentral locationclean rooms
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 475 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2017


My Daughter's first Birthday Party was celebrated here for almost 180 ppl. Staff paid utmost attention and the room provided was very comfortable. Food was absolutely amazing, just delicious. Special thanks to Mr Mangesh for helping us consult right dishes as per our want.

Overall experience was superb. I would recommend this Hotel for any friends, family, business functions.

Regards
Suhas Mankar
Mumbai

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Suhas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheNGPASHOK, Owner at Hotel The Nagpur Ashok, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2017

Dear Mr. Suhas ,

We are delighted to read your review!
Being a hospitality establishment and we take pride in the services offered and the warm hospitality showcased by the staff hence your appreciation for the same pleases us. It is heartening to know that you had a good time here and our specialized services and facilities exceeded your expectations. Your valuable feedback has been shared with the teams and measures have been taken in the best interest of our valued patrons.
Such reviews further motivate us to benchmark "Hotel Nagpur Ashok" as a brand with the highest hospitality standards.

We look forward to welcome you again.

Thanks & Regards
Owner
Sanjay Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Great hotel , value for money , spacious rooms with modern aminites , Never seen any beautiful Swimming pool view at morning and evening like this hotel , Free Morning breakfast was awsome , well located in centre , love to come back to this hotel with my family again .

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jmukesh2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheNGPASHOK, Owner at Hotel The Nagpur Ashok, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2017

Dear Sir,

We are thrilled to receive your wonderful review I am happy that our beautiful feelings regarding the swimming pool amazing view, its stately accommodations and thoughtful services met with your expectations and also earned high recommendations. Again thanks for giving us comments for breakfast spread .

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon again and hope to remain your preferred choice of hotel in the city and please extend our heartfelt thank you to for recommending us.

With best regards,
Sanjay Gupta
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

I stayed in the hotel for a couple of days along with my wife. There were not many extra ordinary reasons to crib but there were not any reasons to smile, either!

Room was neat & clean and the check-in was fast. Though on the 2nd day, we heard a guest shouting at the top of his voice for poor service rendered by the hotel and was asking for the manager. The whole episode played out so loud that his outburst could be heard in our room.

Secondly though everything was available on paid basis in the menu, food spread in the complementary breakfast was even limited than a 2 star hotel but then the food in itself was good enough so again, no cribbing & no reasons to smile.

Third the Hotel staff are warm & caring to make you feel comfortable but I was refused point blank when I asked for a paid to & fro to the Jamtha Cricket Stadium without making any extra efforts by the reception staff.

So in nutshell, go to the hotel with minimal expectations and you will be satisfied at the end!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Bhagwant_Gujral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheNGPASHOK, Owner at Hotel The Nagpur Ashok, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2017

Dear sir,
Greetings From " Hotel Nagpur Ashok"
we appreciate your valuable feedback and feel privileged that you chose us for your visit. We regret the little disappointment you have because other was shouting on the same floor with abused language , regarding breakfast we always serve the varity of items we also make the as per the guest choice, Thanks for appreciating the staff behavior & caring .

was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service. We eagerly await the opportunity of welcoming you once again to the "Hotel Nagpur Ashok".

Thanks & Regards
Sanjay Gupta
Owner ,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile

This is the worst hotel of the city . I got fooled by the artificial edited images . Rooms have no windows , they don’t allot the room which u book and later staff behave in a unruly manner. Hygiene zero and rest my experience the photo which I have uploaded will explain. There is no senior manager present there , after the bad experience the GM visited the location. I had to walk out immediately and move to next hotel. Time waste , my other routine got messed up because of this hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank AnishM250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheNGPASHOK, Owner at Hotel The Nagpur Ashok, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Dear Sir,

we are very sorry to learn of your experience at Hotel Nagpur Ashok

The entire team at Hotel Ashok joins me in extending our sincere and profound apologies for the inconvenience caused at the time of checkin I have taken up your feedback seriously with the concerned departments for immediate corrective action. due to typographic all mistake of trainee staff uncleaned room allotted to you. with 10 minuets general manager talked you for changing the room.
Our endeavour has always been to look after our guests and provide them with the highest levels of service. I sincerely hope that you will not hold this experience against us and will give us an opportunity to serve you in the future as well.

Thanks & Regards
Sanjay Gupta
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017

Hotel is well located at Aath Rashta square, West high court Road. Room is spacious, well decorated & equipped with all the basic & required amenities. TV is little bit smaller according to the room size, but manageable. Bathroom is clean & spacious. Complementary Breakfast arranged at Rooftop restaurant beside swimming pool area, A unique experience. Breakfast is tasty & consist of a range of items. Complementary pick & drop services is a plus point. All in all a good & hassle-free stay. Recommended for all.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms may have better views.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaishs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheNGPASHOK, Owner at Hotel The Nagpur Ashok, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2017

Dear Guest,

Hotel Nagpur Ashok !

Thank you for sharing your lovely review with us, and your compliments for Good Rooms & . Pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us. The experience at our property has been something that our entire team makes sure is delivered to all our guests, always maintain quality of food & also serve food as per a guest choice , as your suggestion we shifted

We hope that the memories of your amazing stay will bring you back to us for another fantastic stay.

Thanks & Regards
Sanjay Gupta
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews