We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Imperial style stay ( With Antique decorative items in the hotel)” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tuli Imperial

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tuli Imperial
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Nagpur
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Imperial style stay ( With Antique decorative items in the hotel)”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Different experience , with high antique style .Rooms are with beds of antique features
rooms with lot of antique items . Beautiful interiors , but bed had stains ( Surprising )
The front staff was not polite when we apprached for extension of time . Ill trained front staff unseen in hotel.

The restaurant was good efficient and had Dhaba style , good Breakfast and varities . Bang in the town thats added advantage . Worth staying for different experience.

Room Tip: select rooms which are facing road , and preferably second floor
See more room tips
Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank r_venugopal2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuliImperial, Manager at Tuli Imperial, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

We thank you for your appreciation of the Rooms & Interiors. We would like to assure you that we have taken care of the issues mentioned by you and you feel the difference when you visit us next time.

Look forward to welcome you back.

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    110
    47
    12
    14
See reviews for
40
38
15
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Retro decor hotel, generally well presented facilities and amenities - needs major improvement on some of the fittings etc in the rooms. Staff were friendly and helpful, the breakfast was quite average - once again needs quality improvement as well as better service in the restaurant.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelFan916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuliImperial, Manager at Tuli Imperial, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your valuable comments. We believe, a great partnership is based on honest feedback that helps us build on things we are doing well and work on areas of improvement.

You will definitely find a marked change on the issues you had mentioned.

We look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
britain
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Excellent service , very helpful staff,and a very good restaurant, especially the puddings.!
Beautifully furnished.
Only quibble was why they need to serve foreign beers in the restaurant/ bar instead of the excellent Indian ones.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank logitrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Generally a comfortable Hotel, nicely fitted out in rooms and public areas. Facilities are not as good as they could be, and ignore the reference to swimming pool unless you intend to help them finish it. Two Restaurants are OK, however they often do not have what is on the menu available, including their wine menu, which is best to avoid unless you are flush with cash, and like to order half a dozen until you find one that they have. Staff are very friendly, but many are poorly trained and therefore the overall management of the hotel must be questioned. If they can get their act together would be a very good hotel. If you are not expecting too much then fine. Also internet wifi is poor, and is chargeable unless you haggle.

Room Tip: Higher the better due to noisy weddings!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grahber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

Really high quality rooms and facilities generally my stay was spoiled by two things:
- it was hard to get what I wanted at breakfast almost every day
- internet access was available only via a purchased voucher system which provided non-working vouchers on two out of four occasions. Vouchers were quite expensive even by UK standards and for a decent hotel charging £85 a night I thought that was pretty greedy and pretty poor.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tricky1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentworth
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

Looked good but there was no substance. We arrived late afternoon and were told we had to wait for our room, not a good start. The room had all the appearances of being well appointed but the bathroom especially was not as clean as you would expect. The cockroach in the bedroom was a particular low point. The bar staff were friendly and the food in the restaurant was excellent. However the violinist must have been tone deaf and succeeded in chasing us early from the restaurant.
On returning to our room the noise of the disco was intolerable and the room was vibrating. On complaining to reception we were told it was a wedding and would finish in the next 15 minutes. Three hours later we finally persuaded them to move our room which was marginally better. We were told it was a political friend of the owner who was having a party and nothing could be done. Customer service was not a priority here.
Don't stay here, there are other places in Nagpur. This was the end of our holiday and spoiled what had been a fantastic time

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

A very well appointed hotel with attractive bedrooms. However from the totally discordant violinist who "serenaded" us in the restaurant to the boom boom boom of the nightclub which kept us awake until the early hours we did not have a pleasant stay.
When we asked when the noise was going to stop the staff seemed to tell us what they thought we wanted to hear or said they would find out and get back to us,which they did not do.

Room Tip: As far from the nightclub as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank penylanCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nagpur hotels
2.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Nagpur
6.4 mi away
Le Meridien Nagpur
Le Meridien Nagpur
#3 of 41 in Nagpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Tuli International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Centre Point
Hotel Centre Point
#7 of 41 in Nagpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Pride Hotel Nagpur
The Pride Hotel Nagpur
#9 of 41 in Nagpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel The Nagpur Ashok
Hotel The Nagpur Ashok
#6 of 41 in Nagpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuli Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuli Imperial

Property: Tuli Imperial
Address: 37 Farmland Central Bazar Road | Ramdaspeth, Nagpur 440001, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Nagpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Nagpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tuli Imperial 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Tuli Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing