We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the stay”
Review of Le Meridien Nagpur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Meridien Nagpur
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Nagpur
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Loved the stay”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Enjoyed the stay from beginning to end. Neha and Anna at the front desk were gracefully courteous, as were all the other staff we met there. Our poolside 'executive' room on the 6th floor was large, with floor-to-ceiling glass overlooking green vistas.

Compliments to the chef of 'Kabab Hut', the hotel's Indian restaurant, for the great platter served at dinner. The taste and variety beats most places.

Also very happy with the services of Sona Travels for the car that we booked separately for travelling to Wardha.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoggingPlans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Le Meridien Nagpur, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad to note that you've enjoyed your stay at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Nagpur! Thank you for taking your time out to share your experience with us. I've shared your review with my team and it serves as a motivation to all.

We would love to welcome you again on your next visit to Nagpur.

With warm regards,

Abhijit Rege
General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Nagpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    170
    40
    10
    13
See reviews for
73
28
31
246
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Nagpur, India
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I stayed here during my business visit. Its superb for interiors, room decor, bar, food quality, gym and pool. This hotel provided complete experience of staying happy away from home. I like to have exercise in morning for which gym facility was wonderful and then followed by heavy breakfast option. The only disadvantage if one has to stay over weekend also is that its way out from Nagpur City, so going for city life is dependency on car arrangement. Still its highly recommended for the price point considering it has Corporate tie up for rate card.
Fantastic experience, thank you Sun n Sand!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saurabh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Le Meridien Nagpur, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad to note that you've had a wonderful stay at Sun-n-Sand Nagpur! Thank you for taking your time out to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor.

In regards to the Hotel being little far from the city, as you may have noticed, the Hotel is located at a short 5 minute drive from the Airport and city centre is about 15 minutes away. We have a outsourced Travel Desk within the premises of the Hotel for guest convenience.

We would love to see you again on your next visit to Nagpur!

With warm regards,

Abhijit Rege
General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Nagpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Nice hotel for short or long stay. Rooms are excellent. Excellent services and very cooperative staff. Food is also very good and justly priced. Cons - Very far from city and no local conveyance is available from here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nitin0077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Le Meridien Nagpur, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time out to review us on Tripadvisor! I've shared your feedback with my team and it encourages all to provide a complete guest experience.

In regards to the Hotel being little far from the city, as you may have noticed, the Hotel is located at a short 5 minute drive from the Airport and city centre is about 15 minutes away. We have a outsourced Travel Desk within the premises of the Hotel for guest convenience.

We would love to see you again at Sun-n-Sand Nagpur!

With warm regards,

Abhijit Rege
General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Nagpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for 10 days and believe me the experience was really nice. The major highlights of the hotel were:

Pros:
Gentle and humble management
Good food quality and spread
Nice and comfortable rooms

Cons:
Poor wifi connectivity
Little far from the main city

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vach17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Le Meridien Nagpur, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sun-n-Sand Nagpur and sharing your feedback with us through Tripadvisor!

We are happy to note that you've had a pleasant stay at the Hotel. Your review encourages the team to provide a complete guest experience.

I've noted your comments regarding poor WiFi connectivity and assure you of my utmost attention towards the same.

In regards to the Hotel being little far from the city, as you may have noticed, the Hotel is located at a short 5 minute drive from the Airport and city centre is about 15 minutes away. We have a outsourced Travel Desk within the premises of the Hotel for guest convenience.

My team and I look forward to welcome you again on your next trip to Nagpur!


With warm regards,

Abhijit Rege
General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Nagpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I had to checkout in 30 min as this hotel looks haunted. I had taken booking from Yatra.com for three nights and left the hotel without any refund (you may read my level of frustration).
My first shock was at airport where we (me, my wife and son) were put in a pool car which other guests. I let it go…though unusual experience from 5 star hotels.
We checked in at hotel and realized that apart from lobby, everything else was dark, we had tough time walking from lift to our room as corridore was pitch dark.
While in room, we noticed 10 power cuts in next 30 min. the backup generator was not cutting in on auto mode…we were sweating.
Finally we decided to call Yatra.com for help and it was useless conversation as they mentioned that nothing can be done from their side except they will call the hotel…and there will be no refund at all.
Finally I made my mind to checkout without any refund.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank apandey911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Le Meridien Nagpur, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback in this review.

We do regret the inconvenience caused to you due to the serial power cuts you faced during your short stay at our hotel. This was due to an unforeseen and sudden development of a major ‘Change Over fault’ in the ‘Energy Distribution Panel’ and we do apologize for this. We completely understand your sentiments and thank you for your cooperation.

We once again apologize for not being able to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as we would have liked to. We appreciate your concerns and assure you that we would work on this so as to enhance our guest experiences for the future.

We are hopeful that you will return and are confident that your experiences in the days to follow will be more inspiring and enriching.

With warm regards,

Abhijit Rege
General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Nagpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

A little away from the city this place is worth the money!! Nice big rooms, excellent room service and house keeping. they leave a chocolate behind after cleaning the room:), prompt service and great buffet spread makes this place just awesome....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sum_paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Le Meridien Nagpur, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad to note that you've had a pleasant stay at the Hotel. Thank you for choosing Sun-n-Sand Nagpur and for taking time out to share your experience with us!

The Hotel is located at a short 5 minute drive from the Airport and city centre is about 15 minutes away as you may have noticed. We have a outsourced Travel Desk within the premises of the Hotel for guest convenience.

Your feedback encourages the entire team to provide a complete guest experience. My team and I look forward to welcome you again on your next trip to Nagpur!

With warm regards,

Abhijit Rege
General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Nagpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 31, 2013

this hotel was at the apt location from my work place. the staff was very courteous. i could only see smiles whenever i entered the lobby upto the room.
excellent room service and house keeping. they leave a chocolate behind after cleaning the room:) the house keeping was very kind enough to clean up my extra dirty dipped in cement shoes every day.
i stayed there for four nights and every penny was worth. one star less out of five because a little far from the city but then again it was very useful for me,

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ahannanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Le Meridien Nagpur, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time out to review us on Tripadvisor. I've shared your feedback with my team and it serves as a motivation to all.

The Hotel is located at a short 5 minute drive from the Airport and city centre is about 15 minutes away as you may have noticed. We have a outsourced Travel Desk within the premises of the Hotel for guest convenience.

My team and I would love to see you again on your next trip to Nagpur!

With warm regards,

Abhijit Rege
General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Nagpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nagpur hotels
4.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Nagpur
3.1 mi away
The Pride Hotel Nagpur
The Pride Hotel Nagpur
#7 of 44 in Nagpur
501 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel The Nagpur Ashok
Hotel The Nagpur Ashok
#4 of 44 in Nagpur
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Tuli Imperial
Tuli Imperial
#11 of 44 in Nagpur
260 reviews
3.8 mi away
Urban Hermitage
Urban Hermitage
#3 of 44 in Nagpur
61 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Majestic Manor
The Majestic Manor
#8 of 44 in Nagpur
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Nagpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Nagpur

Property: Le Meridien Nagpur
Address: Wardha Road | Opp. MIHAN Flyover, Nagpur 441108, India (Formerly Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Nagpur)
Location: India > Maharashtra > Nagpur District > Nagpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Nagpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Nagpur 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW HEIGHTS OF INSPIRATION Journey through an illuminating voyage of discovery at Le Meridien Nagpur. Explore the “Orange City”, famous throughout the country for its local oranges. Nagpur is also known as “The Tiger Capital “, because of the city’s connection to the tiger reserves in India. The city is the geographical centre of India featuring the ‘zero mile’ marker. It is a primary hub for trade and commerce, with all the country’s main highways intersecting here. With its lush gardens, religious and cultural sites, Nagpur is an ideal city to explore the wonders of the vast Vidarbha region of Maharashtra. Awaken in one of India’s most livable cities. EXTRAORDINARY SERVICES Feel transformed with a visit to our spa for a sensorial massage or body treatment featuring local, holistic products. Work off stress and relax completely in the fitness centre or outdoor swimming pool. For sightseeing tours or inspiring ideas to explore the city, our Concierge team is the local expert. Le Meridien Hub, our innovative reinterpretation of the hotel lobby, is a gathering place for creative minds to converse, debate and exchange. It’s our innovative and reinterpreted hotel lobby concept. STIMULATING GUESTROOMS Experience our 133 elegant rooms and suites promising the ultimate in chic comfort. With local city views and the exquisitely plush, signature Le Meridien bed, our spaces are designed to awaken the senses. Business travellers will appreciate the High Speed Internet Wired and Wireless Internet available in every guest room. Our artfully-designed guestrooms and suites include 69 Deluxe 60 Executive Club 3 Suites 1 Presidential Suite ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Le Meridien Nagpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing