We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel, nothing around”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Meridien Nagpur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Meridien Nagpur
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in Nagpur
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi
Level Contributor
86 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Good hotel, nothing around”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

A Good hotel property, but the location is not pleasant at all. Its located 6-7 KM from airport, but the city centre or any other city attraction is about 15 KM or more away. The hotel itself is good, nice spacious rooms, clean bathroom. Dinner buffet was very good, though B/F was OK. Kebab Hut restaurant is also very nice option to eat. Staff is friendly.

The AC Control was not working in my room during my stay and even a false smell was coming from the AC Duct. The staff did their best by frequently spraying the room freshner, and even puting an electrnic room freshner in the room, but it didnt help much and overall it was a major irritant during my stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shonababu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Le Meridien Nagpur, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for appreciating our property and the services we offer. The location for the Hotel was selected on the basis of the upcoming MIHAN project and SEZ being developed in the vicinity. The development is in full swing and it's only a matter of time that the area would become a world class location. Having said that the Hotel is located at a short 5 minute drive from the Airport and city centre is about 15 minutes away.

I have informed the Engineering Department regarding your comments and corrective measures have been taken. My team and I would love to welcome you again at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Nagpur and assure you of a pleasant stay during your next visit.

With warm regards,
Abhijit Rege
General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Nagpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    162
    39
    10
    12
See reviews for
70
25
26
234
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
59 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

Located bang opposite to Mihan fly over and around 3-4 kms from the airport.

Way to the hotel on a service road is a bumpy ride but you enter the hotel and wow! Things seems to be in order

Rooms are big and neatly done. Toiletries were in place. Although the view from the room was not that great but who really cares when you reach hotel late night after hard days work

Breakfast was decently spread but food was nothing great to write about.

Service was prompt and polite.

Overall a thumbs up!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shreyansss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Le Meridien Nagpur, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to share your feedback with us.

We have noted your comments and I have shared the same with relevant department. Your feedback serves as a motivation to our team.

My team and I would love to welcome you again at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Nagpur.


Regards,
Abhijit Rege
General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Nagpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
167 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Wow my first stay at a Sun-n-Sand group of hotel and it was an experience worth remembering. Great Rooms spacious and not compromised. Close proximity to the airport makes it worth it as well. Food was great specially Veg. Wroth coming back here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amitahuja1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Le Meridien Nagpur, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We would love to see you again at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Nagpur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised on reaching the hotel - the property definitely looks like a star hotel. We were happy with our checkin, the room, bed and bathroom. Our sleep and shower experince was great. The breakfast didn't work so well for us - we felt that the spread could've done better in terms of quality and variety. Also, when required, it took a while to get a doctor on call - should've been faster. Cleanliness is a plus - maintenance is prompt as well. Service was quick. Our view was okay.

Room Tip: Can check for garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justabeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Le Meridien Nagpur, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us!

We would love to see you again at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Nagpur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
378 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for one night on 23rd August, 2012 and I made the booking by calling them directly. Over the phone also, they gave the same rates given in their web site. This hotel is located on the right side of the road National Highway when you come out of the airport! This hotel is located at a place called Khapri which is primarily a Truck and oil tankers loading points ( there are 2 large oil company outlets are there and therefore, all the oil tankers and trucks) and about 6 kms from the airport. After crossing several road side dabhas and eateries, one will reach this hotel. This attractive, good looking hotel is located in wilderness!

The hotel is a good property with a large reception area and has a huge restaurant adjacent to a nice lawn. The rooms are quite big and spacious. The room service is quite fast. The breakfast was normal. Having stayed for one night, I moved to Radisson which is located within the city limits. Inspite of all things being good and efficient, the location of this hotel takes away all those good points!

Room Tip: The rooms not facing the Wardha road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Qwelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Le Meridien Nagpur, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for appreciating our property and the services we offer. The location for the Hotel was selected on the basis of the upcoming MIHAN project and SEZ being developed in the vicinity. The development is in full swing and it's only a matter of time that the area would become a world class location. Having said that the Hotel is located at a short 5 minute drive from the Airport and city centre is about 15 minutes away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

Had a get together with our company colleagues over here in woods restaurant. We liked the ambience and the prompt service provided by the waiters. Good place to discuss business related issues and also have some good continental food. By word and sentence, we like the restaurant and the staff.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank master_spicy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, Manager at Le Meridien Nagpur, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We would love to see you again at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune. We hope you've enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights in May. It is the perfect hotel for a business trip, nice spacious rooms, good service, the food was good as well. They have a well sized and maintained gym and spa. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naman289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, Manager at Le Meridien Nagpur, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We hope to see you again at Sun-n-Sand, Nagpur. It is with the help of valuable feedback such as yours that we can continue our efforts towards attaining guest satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nagpur hotels
4.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Nagpur
6.4 mi away
Tuli Imperial
Tuli Imperial
#10 of 41 in Nagpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Majestic Manor
The Majestic Manor
#2 of 41 in Nagpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Pride Hotel Nagpur
The Pride Hotel Nagpur
#9 of 41 in Nagpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hotel Centre Point
Hotel Centre Point
#7 of 41 in Nagpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
3.8 mi away
Urban Hermitage
Urban Hermitage
#4 of 41 in Nagpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Nagpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Nagpur

Property: Le Meridien Nagpur
Address: Wardha Road | Opp. MIHAN Flyover, Nagpur 441108, India (Formerly Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Nagpur)
Location: India > Maharashtra > Nagpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in Nagpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Nagpur 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW HEIGHTS OF INSPIRATION Journey through an illuminating voyage of discovery at Le Meridien Nagpur. Explore the “Orange City”, famous throughout the country for its local oranges. Nagpur is also known as “The Tiger Capital “, because of the city’s connection to the tiger reserves in India. The city is the geographical centre of India featuring the ‘zero mile’ marker. It is a primary hub for trade and commerce, with all the country’s main highways intersecting here. With its lush gardens, religious and cultural sites, Nagpur is an ideal city to explore the wonders of the vast Vidarbha region of Maharashtra. Awaken in one of India’s most livable cities. EXTRAORDINARY SERVICES Feel transformed with a visit to our spa for a sensorial massage or body treatment featuring local, holistic products. Work off stress and relax completely in the fitness centre or outdoor swimming pool. For sightseeing tours or inspiring ideas to explore the city, our Concierge team is the local expert. Le Meridien Hub, our innovative reinterpretation of the hotel lobby, is a gathering place for creative minds to converse, debate and exchange. It’s our innovative and reinterpreted hotel lobby concept. STIMULATING GUESTROOMS Experience our 133 elegant rooms and suites promising the ultimate in chic comfort. With local city views and the exquisitely plush, signature Le Meridien bed, our spaces are designed to awaken the senses. Business travellers will appreciate the High Speed Internet Wired and Wireless Internet available in every guest room. Our artfully-designed guestrooms and suites include 69 Deluxe 60 Executive Club 3 Suites 1 Presidential Suite ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Nagpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing