We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't book to stay at this place.”
Review of Hotel Amir

Hotel Amir
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nagpur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Amir
Ranked #30 of 66 Nagpur B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I booked to stay at the Hotel Amir for 6 nights while a Cricket Test Match was on having enjoyed a stay there a few years earlier. Money was taken out of my account and a confirmation email was sent as normal. Unfortunately when I arrived at the hotel they refused to let me stay claiming they had refunded my money and that they were not allowed to take foreigners. They did nothing to help me find alternative accommodation and I still do not know if the money has been refunded or not until I check my statements when I return to UK. They did not send any email warning of the cancellation in advance either. This same disgraceful action was applied to several other foreigners while I was waiting with the bags while my friend searched for another room. Hotels with racist policies like this should be exposed and in my view shut down if they refuse to change their attitude.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Dannyxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (9)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Amir
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2012

It's a good hotel not too far from Railway station. Nice location, good staff and rooms.. provides what is promised. The only bad thing is it is quite costly when compared to the facilities offered.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raghavgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Good rooms. Spacious. Location however is far from main city centre as compared to Nagpur standards. The food is mainly vegetarian fare. There is a reputed Biryani House called Zam Zam in close proximity

Room Tip: Better to book a room for this hotel on a travel portal like Makemytrip.com as they have good discou...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nish2027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2010

Hotel is nicely situated. It is quite clean and comfortable. Rooms are small but neat and tidy. Very clean washrooms. The staff is very much polite and always helping. The service is nice and prompt. There is an arrangement for the laundry too. It is a very good place to stay for business travellers.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SG69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nagpur hotels
0.7 mi away
Mango Hotels - Nagpur, Central Avenue Road
3.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Nagpur
1.6 mi away
Loharkar's Family Hotel
Loharkar's Family Hotel
#17 of 45 in Nagpur
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Grand Nagpur
Hotel Grand Nagpur
#35 of 45 in Nagpur
30 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Regency
Hotel Royal Regency
#6 of 88 in Nagpur
13 reviews
8.2 mi away
Le Meridien Nagpur
Le Meridien Nagpur
#2 of 45 in Nagpur
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amir

Address: 1192 Bhawsar Square, Nagpur 440002, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Nagpur District > Nagpur
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Nagpur
Price Range: $21 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Amir 1*
Number of rooms: 23

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing