We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Grand Nagpur

Hotel Grand Nagpur
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Grand Nagpur
Ranked #34 of 41 Hotels in Nagpur
Bhopal
Level Contributor
54 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2010

I visited the hotel last week on my business visit. The Hotel is having excellent cleaniness and good quality food. It is adequate for business meetings as it is situated in good location and having good business facilities.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
15 Thank SJainBhopal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    6
    7
    5
    6
See reviews for
4
1
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
hyderabad
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2009

I can't forget this trip as it was quite special in my life. It was an engagement cermony of my friend Nitin. Ant I too met someone special there.... The staff is quite cooperative

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Hariprasad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2009

Nagpur is the city of oranges. and the people here are also sweet like oranges. really. the sweet staff makes your stay here really memorable. nice food, great views outside. good connectivity. The food can be improved, overall nice experience at reasonable price.

  • Stayed February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blueray007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
196 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 337 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2008

The Grand Hotel in the Indian city of Nagpur is a terrible dump.
Down a side lane next to an outdoor fish market.
A lot of Indian hotels have seen better days, this place however is the bottom of the heap. The carpets are so worn the floors are bare beneath them, black, sticky, smelly and dusty. The bathrooms are covered in a coat of mouldly growth, the lift fails to work most of the time.
Each morning, right next door, at 5am the Mosque performs the call to prayers, and I do mean right, smack bang, next door, about 2 meters away from the bedrooms.
The power shuts down at regular intervals and the rooms then fill with blue diesel smoke, I suspect from a generator somewhere, it is a truly poor, dirty unpleasant experience, topped off with the front desk staff refusing to honor my internet booking payment, meaning my deposit was lost.
Do not stay here at any cost, Nagpur doesn't have much in the way of hotels, but the ones near the airport seem to be the pick

  • Liked — leaving
  • Disliked — dirty, noisy, no facilities, bad location, rude staff
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Mr_rossduncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nagpur hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nagpur hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mansarovar Luxury Business Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hotel Siddhartha Inn
Hotel Siddhartha Inn
#21 of 41 in Nagpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.0 mi away
Loharkar's Family Hotel
Loharkar's Family Hotel
#15 of 41 in Nagpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Amrta
Hotel Amrta
#17 of 41 in Nagpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Orange City
Hotel Orange City
#27 of 41 in Nagpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel The Nagpur Ashok
Hotel The Nagpur Ashok
#5 of 41 in Nagpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grand Nagpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Nagpur

Property: Hotel Grand Nagpur
Address: Opposite Mayo Hospital,Near State Bank of Saurashtra, Nagpur 440018, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Nagpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 41 Hotels in Nagpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Grand Nagpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing