We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Siddhartha Inn
Ranked #25 of 45 Hotels in Nagpur
Reviewed April 3, 2013

booked hotel through make my trip i had booked a executive room
it was really nice as i arrived there were bell boys to assist me till ma room.Room service was very fast and served hot food.24 hrs running water.I stayed with my family we all were welcomed very greatly.The room we stayed in was very spacious room and the bathroom was very clean an tidy.Overall the the visit was very pleasant .

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mohansharik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Siddhartha Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 63 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2013

Booked via Travel Re an executive suite, what a joke?

1. No coffee shop or deli as advertised
2. No bar as advertised
3. Wifi not available in room as advertised, only available in reception
4. Room service not avaiable as advertised
5. Hot water only available in the morning, manager REFUSED to put it on at any other time and threatened to call the police?
7. The entrance shutters are pulled down at 10pm and if you want to get in after 10pm you have to bang on the shutters until someone answers? This is a huge fire risk.

I am not a serail complainer and can assure you that there were up to 15 people at reception complaining and there was nearly a riot. Do not be fooled by other reviews or photographs this hotel is NIGHTMARE

Room Tip: None, some of the rooms were not even plastered???????
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeighPatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Checked online to see if the hotel had openings. Then, called ahead less than an hour before my arrival. I was assured of a room. As soon as the manager saw me (a single white woman) the room was magically unavailable. My two friends (male, marathi speakers) who were with me, tried to argue with him and showed him the online availability, but he still refused.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
1  Thank EBWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I had an ensuite room with air con and unlike some other reviews it was clean and tidy with hot water in the showers and toilet paper, not a gimme in India. The main gripe would be the staff, who with the exception of the youngest employee were as obtuse as they could possibly be. I asked to change a 100Rs at the reception - the draw was opened and I could see a few tens and a couple of fifties. No sorry sir we cannot change it. Two fifties I suggested- no sir not possible. Guess who did not get a tip !

Room Tip: Rooms at front are near a fairly noisy street
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank shrewdmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

I was travelling to Nagpur for the first time to watch the Cricket test match between India and England, and the only reason why I booked this hotel was because my friend who was also coming to Nagpur from England had already booked this hotel. So I decided to book this hotel too. But let me tell you how bad my experience was.

Location: Located in probably the most busiest location in Kapur on the main road Central Avenue with a filling station as a neighbour. So the constant traffic noises and horns are inevitable in your room , bad for a good sleep. The place is crowded, dusty, outright ugly. There are some places of worship nearby so the prayers can be heard in the room very loud and clear.

The promised free WIFI is only at the ground floor only and not in the rooms. They dont say that in the advertising and at www.makemytrip.com etc. Not convenient cos if you have to do anything online you have to go down stairs.

Room : Newly done but still horrible. Look at the pictures attached.
Fungus on the walls and ceiling. Stinky rooms, smells of cigarettes smoke. Towels stink. Dirty and stained beed sheets and blankets also smelly. The phone hardly works. The window cant be closed and locked. So the noise, dust, and possibly thief can enter unhindered from the filling station side. Moisture/ water seeping from the bathroom to the bedroom. Smells dingy when you enter the room , then obviously you get used to it. No hot water in the shower.

Checkin was a nightmare. And I was not the only one. The brits that had booked the hotel well in advance were told that they do not have their booking and they will have to book now at the current prices. Outright extortion. BTW there were many brits in the hotel those 5 days coz of the match.

The breakfast in the morning is a joke. People were actually laughing at it and hardly anyone ate it. Some people complained of bad stomach afterwards.

Very indifferent management. Unwilling to help. Very rigid.

Not recommended at all. Rubbish.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ramzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

It is really my nightmare when I had stayed in this property and made lot of my guest stayed in here. But very much dis-appointed from the room quality, the amanaties, the service, the shortage of anything, the hot water was absent for bath, the TV is not working.

The promised think are not provided, cheated on the rates. The rates charged was not worth the rooms promised and provided.

We had blocked most of there room for an event, but all our guest where dis-appointed.

Highly recommend not to stay in this place, even by mistake or even for free.

Room Tip: Please please please take my advice don't get fool or cheated by this property and there managem...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Qutub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

The hotel though located on main CA raod, very close to main Gandhi baugh market, but the rooms are very poor with bad odor coming from mattress and all other part of the rooms. The management has tried to fool by just beautifying the front of the hotel, but the rooms are very very old, un-clean and the attitude of the management not conversant with hospitality standards.

Room Tip: Strongly advised to avoid this hotel to safe yourself from any horrible experience, bad behavior of...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sks-ngp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nagpur hotels
2.1 mi away
Loharkar's Family Hotel
Loharkar's Family Hotel
#15 of 45 in Nagpur
12 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mango Hotels - Nagpur, Central Avenue Road
2.1 mi away
Hotel Amrta
Hotel Amrta
#18 of 45 in Nagpur
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Orange City
Hotel Orange City
#38 of 45 in Nagpur
25 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Grand Nagpur
Hotel Grand Nagpur
#35 of 45 in Nagpur
30 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Flora Inn - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Siddhartha Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Siddhartha Inn

Address: 90 Central Avenue Road | nr Agrasen Square, Gandhibagh, Nagpur 440018, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Nagpur District > Nagpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 45 Hotels in Nagpur
Price Range: $23 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Siddhartha Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Siddhartha Inn is centrally situated in the industrial market area. Nagpur Airport is just 15 min drive and Railway Station is just 2 Km. Each of 24 Rooms are Centrally Air Conditioned & elegantly furnished. Specialty Restaurant with an exotic ambiance serving South Indian, Finest Indian, Chinese Cuisines taking care of your personalized services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Siddhartha Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing