We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never again. Terrible. Inhospitable. Live there if you want to get sick.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Siddhartha Inn
Ranked #21 of 41 Hotels in Nagpur
South Shields
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Never again. Terrible. Inhospitable. Live there if you want to get sick.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

I was travelling to Nagpur for the first time to watch the Cricket test match between India and England, and the only reason why I booked this hotel was because my friend who was also coming to Nagpur from England had already booked this hotel. So I decided to book this hotel too. But let me tell you how bad my experience was.

Location: Located in probably the most busiest location in Kapur on the main road Central Avenue with a filling station as a neighbour. So the constant traffic noises and horns are inevitable in your room , bad for a good sleep. The place is crowded, dusty, outright ugly. There are some places of worship nearby so the prayers can be heard in the room very loud and clear.

The promised free WIFI is only at the ground floor only and not in the rooms. They dont say that in the advertising and at www.makemytrip.com etc. Not convenient cos if you have to do anything online you have to go down stairs.

Room : Newly done but still horrible. Look at the pictures attached.
Fungus on the walls and ceiling. Stinky rooms, smells of cigarettes smoke. Towels stink. Dirty and stained beed sheets and blankets also smelly. The phone hardly works. The window cant be closed and locked. So the noise, dust, and possibly thief can enter unhindered from the filling station side. Moisture/ water seeping from the bathroom to the bedroom. Smells dingy when you enter the room , then obviously you get used to it. No hot water in the shower.

Checkin was a nightmare. And I was not the only one. The brits that had booked the hotel well in advance were told that they do not have their booking and they will have to book now at the current prices. Outright extortion. BTW there were many brits in the hotel those 5 days coz of the match.

The breakfast in the morning is a joke. People were actually laughing at it and hardly anyone ate it. Some people complained of bad stomach afterwards.

Very indifferent management. Unwilling to help. Very rigid.

Not recommended at all. Rubbish.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ramneek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    18
    21
    6
    13
See reviews for
11
1
9
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah, KSA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

It is really my nightmare when I had stayed in this property and made lot of my guest stayed in here. But very much dis-appointed from the room quality, the amanaties, the service, the shortage of anything, the hot water was absent for bath, the TV is not working.

The promised think are not provided, cheated on the rates. The rates charged was not worth the rooms promised and provided.

We had blocked most of there room for an event, but all our guest where dis-appointed.

Highly recommend not to stay in this place, even by mistake or even for free.

Room Tip: Please please please take my advice don't get fool or cheated by this property and there managem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Qutub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nagpur hotels

Nagpur, India
Level Contributor
195 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

The hotel though located on main CA raod, very close to main Gandhi baugh market, but the rooms are very poor with bad odor coming from mattress and all other part of the rooms. The management has tried to fool by just beautifying the front of the hotel, but the rooms are very very old, un-clean and the attitude of the management not conversant with hospitality standards.

Room Tip: Strongly advised to avoid this hotel to safe yourself from any horrible experience, bad behavior of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sks-ngp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raipur
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed in hotel from 8th to 10th November. Car was provided by the hotel authorities to pick up at the station. In counter I objected to providing me inferior room not matching to my online booking credentials, for that they said information they received from clear trip does not match my claim. They also assured to enquire about it, next day.
In the next day, they said they stand by their decision and further told me to clarify from clear trip. Otherwise, rooms were clean, service was ok(but little bit costly), good complimentary breakfast.
Tip:- First enquire about room details from hotel authorities before booking online.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank DurgaRao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandrapur, India
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Good room services.
Very neat n clean maintained rooms.
Good housekeeping.
Good behaviour by staff.
Food quality and quantity is excellent.
Provided pickup n drop facilities.

The reception staff needs to be trained for cordial reception techniques.
NO parking area...!!!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are good. No parking area. So traveller should think beforehand.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShivrajMenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahmedabad
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

It's an old building which has been renovated from the outside.
I landed at the airport n called the no on the trip advisor.
I was able to bargain the price and he sent across a taxi for free pickup which reached In 20 odd minutes.
I picked up this hotel because of its location, i had read some not so good reviews about the hotel on trip advisor. But this is what I found:

Rooms are space enough. But old furniture.
The bathrooms have been recently renovated,
The rooms have Tata sky cable connection,
The offer free breakfast, buy don't expect much from it.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhi_Goyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

I recently stayed in the hotel and i observed the staff is very cooperative and the new ambience which they have created is very well.The pricing of the rooms are very cheap and affordable.The new elevation created recently makes the hotel perfect and the best option to stay at the avenue the room service is very quick and the food was served intent and hot.There are various offers and discounts offered by them which makes the trip very joyful.The new entrance of the hotel is very impressive.Me and my family were delighted to stay in the hotel during our visit.

Room Tip: The new renovated look and the bold letters make the location of the hotel very easy to find on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rohit k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nagpur hotels
2.1 mi away
Loharkar's Family Hotel
Loharkar's Family Hotel
#15 of 41 in Nagpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mango Hotels - Nagpur, Central Avenue Road
2.1 mi away
Hotel Amrta
Hotel Amrta
#17 of 41 in Nagpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Orange City
Hotel Orange City
#27 of 41 in Nagpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Flora Inn - Airport
0.0 mi away
Hotel Grand Nagpur
Hotel Grand Nagpur
#34 of 41 in Nagpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Siddhartha Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Siddhartha Inn

Property: Hotel Siddhartha Inn
Address: 90 Central Avenue Road | nr Agrasen Square, Gandhibagh, Nagpur 440018, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Nagpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 41 Hotels in Nagpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Siddhartha Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Siddhartha Inn is centrally situated in the industrial market area. Nagpur Airport is just 15 min drive and Railway Station is just 2 Km. Each of 24 Rooms are Centrally Air Conditioned & elegantly furnished. Specialty Restaurant with an exotic ambiance serving South Indian, Finest Indian, Chinese Cuisines taking care of your personalized services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Siddhartha Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing