We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice food”
Review of Bawarchi

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bawarchi
Ranked #57 of 411 Restaurants in Nagpur
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Indian, Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Windhoek, Namibia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“nice food”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Old is Gold.
Bawarchi is the one awesome restaurant in Nagpur.
having nice service,nice food and atmosphere.
palak paneer is the dish one must try when dining here.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dilip A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    15
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nagpur, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good taste”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Good taste and value for money. Good ambience....bit quiet and bit noisy sometimes. Overall experience is Very Good....and would like to visit again and again for good and tasty food. Prices should have been 15% lower for regular customers like me.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Milind P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
525 reviews
464 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 492 helpful votes
“The Bawarchi (Chef) Delights”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Today's lunch @ Bawarchi turned out to be one of the best luñch I have ever had in Nagpur. The three dishes we ordered for the main course veg takatak, jalfrezzi & corn masala were excellent in taste. Even a standard item item like sweet corn soup was made interesting . In all a great taste & ample space make it a must visit place in Nagpur

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ShreyasMalkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, KSA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Nice place for Dinner”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

we had a nice dinner at this place. Nice experience. It was a family dinner of about 18 pacs and children. The service was good. We all enjoyed and next time I visit Nagpur will sure have meals at this place.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Qutub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagpur, India
Level Contributor
195 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“finest veg restaurent”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We had chance to visit this finest dining space along with my entire family, the food was excellent and service also very quick .

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank sks-ngp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bawarchi also viewed

Nagpur, Nagpur District
Nagpur, Nagpur District
 
Nagpur, Nagpur District
Nagpur, Nagpur District
 

Been to Bawarchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing