We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Majestic Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Majestic Manor
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Nagpur
Certificate of Excellence
calcutta
Level Contributor
92 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

We flew into Nagpur late evening and stayed at The Majestic Manor, a Vaastu-designed budget hotel barely a kilometre from the airport. There's a free pick-up and drop and we had a smooth transit from the airport, thanks to the hotel. The room was clean and smartly appointed, the service commendable and the food (including the breakfast on the house) wholesome. We enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sudipta b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    105
    16
    5
    4
See reviews for
16
5
23
237
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
95 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

Stayed in January 2014.Location very close to airport,located on wardha road with complimentary pick up service from airport.Rooms were clean and staff attending.Breakfast was good and very quick service (compared to a new 5 star Hotel nearby).WIFI was free ,showing full signal strength but still poor connectivity.
It is definitely worth trying!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maddy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

A very good hotel,food is very tasty n pocket friendly.Rooms are properly cleaned and staff is very attending.A must reccomend for stay in Nagpur near airport.We stayed from morning till evening ,had breakfast ,lunch n dinner.Food was really good.Rooms are good spacious enough to get sound sleep n comfortable beds.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SumitThakur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

Nice hotel, good staff ,very clean rooms. I stayed in other hotels in Nagpur but surprise to see that majestic manor is a superior Hotel then others in food, cleanliness, service, staff is very good if you a small problem Hotel GM will attended you personally.
New rooms a very good in design. I recommended this hotel for everyone it is better than other star hotels on wardha road.

Room Tip: Ask for New Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parashar91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

I was a medical tourist in Nagpur and stayed at the Majestic Manor when I wasn't in the hospital. The staff was incredibly attentive. The room was very clean and covered the basics. It is located about 1.5km from Nagpur Int'l Airport - but don't worry, you won't hear any planes. They arranged for me to have drivers on a daily basis. A driver for 8 hours and max 80k is only 1,300INR or about $12USD. The food will be the highlight of your stay at the Majestic Manor. The Butter Chicken, Peanut Masala, and Spring Rolls were my favorites. It was all reasonably priced. More importantly, if your stomach isn't accustomed to India the food at Majestic Manor will not make you sick.

The biggest obstacle for me was the language barrier. Everyone seems to speak English at various levels but you quickly realize that the comprehension is low among most of the staff. This can be frustrating when you get a confident "yes" or "no problem" and then you get the opposite of what you asked for. This problem is not unique to the Majestic Manor. You will experience this throughout Nagpur. My solution was to speak to the manager Hemant any time I needed anything. His English and comprehension are superb and he can communicate your needs to the staff.

If you are considering different hotels in Nagpur this is truly your best alternative to the only expensive name brand hotel in town. Coincidentally, the Majestic Manor is nearby that major hotel. Give the Majestic Manor a chance first. If you don't agree with me you can always move 1km up the road.

Room Tip: If you don't ask for a double bed you may be unpleasantly surprised to have a twin bed. Be sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Nice clean room. Good service. Polite and helpful staff. Restaurant need sprucing up though food good. I recommed this budget hotel
which is near to airport. Some repairs are going on and i think it will improve.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Manan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

I cudn't have got a better value for the money in Nagpur. I stayed there on a day when all the hotels in the area turned me around and oh gosh this was a Heaven in disguise. I felt hugely welcome and the highlight was the food. Real tasty food, long live the chef! They really left me feel@Home. On the whole felt content when I left it for my destination.

Room Tip: Leave your requirements to the front desk staff, and be rest assured you will not be left unhappy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TrueIndian75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nagpur hotels
0.4 mi away
Urban Hermitage
Urban Hermitage
#4 of 41 in Nagpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Nagpur
1.0 mi away
Hotel Legend Inn
Hotel Legend Inn
#6 of 41 in Nagpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Le Meridien Nagpur
Le Meridien Nagpur
#3 of 41 in Nagpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Flora Inn - Airport
0.2 mi away
The Pride Hotel Nagpur
The Pride Hotel Nagpur
#9 of 41 in Nagpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Majestic Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Majestic Manor

Property: The Majestic Manor
Address: 10 Wardha Road | Opposite Airport, Nagpur 440025, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Nagpur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Nagpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Majestic Manor 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Majestic Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing