We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“majestic manor,nagpur”
Review of The Majestic Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Majestic Manor
Ranked #8 of 45 Hotels in Nagpur
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Nice clean room. Good service. Polite and helpful staff. Restaurant need sprucing up though food good. I recommed this budget hotel
which is near to airport. Some repairs are going on and i think it will improve.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank Manan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (324)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

310 - 316 of 324 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

I cudn't have got a better value for the money in Nagpur. I stayed there on a day when all the hotels in the area turned me around and oh gosh this was a Heaven in disguise. I felt hugely welcome and the highlight was the food. Real tasty food, long live the chef! They really left me feel@Home. On the whole felt content when I left it for my destination.

Room Tip: Leave your requirements to the front desk staff, and be rest assured you will not be left unhappy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TrueIndian75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Majestic Manor has a good location but can not be called a hotel for any reason. It has none of the facilities of a hotel. Room service is good but presentability is not upto the mark- you can not expect Pickle to be served in an old Jam container in a Hotel. No fridge or hot cattle kept in the room. Safety and security has been ignored. Only one lift is operational the cavity of the second lift is blocked by one board - too risky specially for the kids. Water in all the taps was hot. Presently lot of renovation work is in progress. Being next to Highway rooms are very noisy.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MANOJSARITA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

It is ok because you are near to airport. Some how better for a night to catch a flight in early morning. Resk is ok. The food quality is not worth, service is poor. In one word you pass night to catch a flight.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ravibcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I stayed at Majestic Manor for two days & one night in January 2013. I was visiting Nagpur for a business trip and needed a budget hotel close to the airport. Based on reviews here I chose this hotel.

I had modest expectations from the hotel but this hotel far exceeded them. I was given a room facing the highway & through the wide window I could see the expanse of green stretched in front of me across the road.

The room was well equipped & well lighted. The bathroom was clean and big. I got 20% discount on the listed tariff that included complimentary breakfast. The staff was congenial & helpful. I didn’t any meals but the breakfast was cooked well & the options various.

Will recommend Majestic Manor if you are on a quick budget trip to Nagpur.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmitPanhale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a day prior getting on our onward flight from Nagpur. The hotel is located just opposite to the Nagpur Airport, but is far from the city.
The hotel is small and the rooms are cramped. There is no space to keep your luggage. We were three of us and had asked for an extra bed. After putting the extra bed in the room, there was no space even to walk around in the room. The toilets were okay with simple fittings and amenities. The television was outdated and has to be replaced asap.
The staff are well mannered and comply to the requests made. The breakfast spread is ordinary and has the standard dishes. The room service is on time and the food is pretty simple.
Overall I would say that the Majestic Manor is "no-frills" hotel but highly price. As a customer, one does'nt get the value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ketanankalikar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

This is one of the worst hotel to stay. U hv to, first bargain for room tariff, then whatever tarriff they vl tell, they vl charge extra money in the name of various taxes. Food, room service is horrible.

Room Tip: Rooms r horrible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skrasania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAJESTICMANOR, Owner at The Majestic Manor, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

The Guest selected to stay in a small room (with 20% discount) perhaps due to budgetary constraint. That category is meant for single occupancy but 2nd person can also be accommodated.
May be he got annoyed as he could not get auto early morning easily . At the time of check-in our duty manager had offered to arrange for auto/taxi but he declined stating that his friend or manager had told him that one can get an auto easily as the hotel is on main road. Our hotel really offers value for money which is evident from most of the reviews.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nagpur hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Legend Inn
Hotel Legend Inn
#5 of 45 in Nagpur
183 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel The Nagpur Ashok
Hotel The Nagpur Ashok
#4 of 45 in Nagpur
345 reviews
4.7 mi away
Mango Hotels - Nagpur, Central Avenue Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Pride Hotel Nagpur
The Pride Hotel Nagpur
#7 of 45 in Nagpur
516 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Flora Inn - Airport
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Nagpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Majestic Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Majestic Manor

Address: 10 Wardha Road | Opposite Airport, Nagpur 440025, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Nagpur District > Nagpur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 45 Hotels in Nagpur
Price Range: $29 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Majestic Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Majestic Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing