We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok. Slightly overpriced” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Darshan

Hotel Darshan
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Darshan
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Jamshedpur
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
80 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Ok. Slightly overpriced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Just stayed one night so cannot comment greatly on the property. But on first impressions the property seems ok for business visits. Rooms are decent, the food is ok but no complimentary breakfast.
Is in the heart of town and there are numerous options for shopping and food near the hotel. Momos are the latest hit! Just felt it was slightly overpriced considering its location (read crowded), no complimentary breakfast and lack of adequate parking places (unsecured parking)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisJ45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    8
    14
    1
    1
See reviews for
1
1
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indian
Level Contributor
189 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Once again I had to stay in Hotel Darshan on my trip to Jamshedpur.
This time I had my dinner at the hotel on 3 days and was very much impressed with the fish preparations. Charges are reasonable if you take into account the fact that you do not have to step out of your room to have dinner.
This time I had a better albeit pricier room.
All in all, a good experience once again.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WanderingIndian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
292 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

In jamshedpur, it is difficult to find a room at affordable cost, but, this hotel is good.
Rooms are neat and clean, tastefully decorated. Service is quick.
Hotel provides wi-fi, but, that is too slow, hence not reliable.
There is a marwari food corner near the hotel having good food.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suneel_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian
Level Contributor
189 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

There is an acute scarcity of standard hotel rooms in Jamshedpur. I did not get accommodation at Sonnet or Fortune Centre Point which were close to my office. Even Ginger was fully booked and so I checked into Hotel Darshan on the advice of my local office.
Like any ordinary hotel in a small town in India, you cannot compare it to any star property located in a metro city. My room was OK for the price I paid for it.
Breakfast is not included in the room tariff but the charges are very reasonable so its not a problem.
Food is very tasty at a very reasonable price.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WanderingIndian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2011

I was stayed in Darshan hotel for about 1 month. Feel very bad smell as i open the door in evening after back from office.

Also If you mistakely open the cubboard you have to ready to out due to paint smell...

service is poor ..
Reception is very friendly
restaurant is very good. and dont take road side room very noisy in night due to high trafic.

Room Tip: road side room have high noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mittal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2011

Try the new superior rooms, you will find a vast change if you had stayed here earlier. Room Service has improved too. Never thought that they have improved like this. Location is the best as always.
Veg restaurant is the best available in that area even today.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SaswatSaraph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2011

Situated at Bishtupur the hub of Jamshedpur - a very cozy and clean Hotel. Room are slightly small but clean and well planned. Food is good but overpriced. very convenient fo business travelers. Taxi, Autos very easily available and also very close to main market area. If you plan to eat outside there a numerous options within walking range.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Subid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jamshedpur hotels
1.8 mi away
The Boulevard Hotel
The Boulevard Hotel
#9 of 28 in Jamshedpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ginger Hotel Jamshedpur
Ginger Hotel Jamshedpur
#4 of 28 in Jamshedpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Ganga Regency
Hotel Ganga Regency
#8 of 28 in Jamshedpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel South Park
Hotel South Park
#12 of 28 in Jamshedpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Sonnet Jamshedpur
The Sonnet Jamshedpur
#1 of 28 in Jamshedpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fortune Park Centre Point, Jamshedpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Darshan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Darshan

Property: Hotel Darshan
Address: 2 Main Road, Opposite Ram Mandir | Bistupur, Jamshedpur 831001, India
Location: India > Jharkhand > Jamshedpur
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Jamshedpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Darshan 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Darshan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing