We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ambience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Ganga Regency
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Jamshedpur
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I strongly recommend to stay at Hotel Ganga Regency, Jamshedpur. The ambience is excellent, hospitality top class and food very good ! We at inspectorate always stay in this Hotel and recommend everyone I know to stay at Ganga.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 583Jayant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Ganga Regency
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 36 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2013

Rooms are very good and well maintained. Taste fully decorated with baisc facilities. Staff at reception are very good and courteous. Complimentary breakfast was not that eloborate but was sufficient and preparation of all the items served were good. Only drawback is its location.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miahmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Have been to this hotel on quite a few ocassions, and everytime I am pleasently surprised with Hospitality. Rooms are clean with just the right amenities required for a business traveller. Staff is courteous and very helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lambodar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Has been staying in the hotel regularly for past 2 years,The rooms are well furnished & clean.size of the rooms could have been larger.Food is nice but the menu needs to be extended with more options.personally felt that the food charges can be restructured.Staff is very helpfull & always willing to go extramile to provide guest comfort.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Satish_in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Been there almost half a dozen times in the 10 weeks I was Jamshedpur. Except for the non-availability of Draught beer, everything else is splendid. But then again, it is more of a Bistro than a Pub, hence Draught beer isn't really what one should be looking for. Good collection of liqour and nice blending of cocktails and mocktails. Great good. On festive night they have a live band/artist's performance which takes the atmosphere to a different level.

I never expected to find such a place in Tatanagar. It is in a fairly desolate place-there is nothing around it except residences, which is strange. But nevertheless, good place to go with friends and have a gala time.


P.S. NO CLUE about the hotel rooms. Only GOSSIP-their bistro.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Ddiniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Hotel Ganga Regency is a nice hotel at the first look. The rooms are well furnished, have most of the amenities a business hotel should have. However, the carper area of the hotel rooms is very less. There is just about space in the room after you get down from the bed to walk around. Also, the bathroom is very small. And for the price they charge you per night which is around 3-4 k, I found the rooms too small for comfort.

Now the good points.

The food and the restaurant are really good. You get good hygienic food as well as the cost is very affordable. The location is a little obscure and a lot of auto drivers have difficulty in locating the hotel. The staff is ok. The conference hall is good for 50-75 people.

Overall, its a nice hotel but gives a congested feeling inside the room hence making it not worth the money they charge.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KIRTYANAND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

I am currently staying in this hotel for past couple of night. Rooms are very small and food is very expensive I felt. Other facilities are OK. Rest rooms are spacious. Reception is spacious as well. Internet connection is fast.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArunKMajumdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jamshedpur hotels
2.3 mi away
Ginger Hotel Jamshedpur
Ginger Hotel Jamshedpur
#1 of 30 in Jamshedpur
217 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jiva
Hotel Jiva
#5 of 30 in Jamshedpur
63 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Kannelite
The Kannelite
#10 of 30 in Jamshedpur
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Sonnet Jamshedpur
The Sonnet Jamshedpur
#2 of 30 in Jamshedpur
285 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fortune Park Centre Point, Jamshedpur
2.5 mi away
Ramada Jamshedpur
Ramada Jamshedpur
#4 of 30 in Jamshedpur
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ganga Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ganga Regency

Address: 171, New Baradwari | Sakchi, Jamshedpur 831001, India (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Ganga Regency Hotel Ganga Regency)
Location: India > Jharkhand > East Singhbhum District > Jamshedpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Jamshedpur
Price Range: $42 - $403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Ganga Regency, Jamshedpur.We look forward to welcoming you.Our staff will ensure that your stay is comfortable. The well appointed rooms and suites will assure a pleasant and restfulstay while our multi cuisine Restaurant and Club bar offer a great varietyof fine food and beverages.The Hotel is located in a residential area of Jamshedpur yet within 5 minutes driving distance from the office and financial district, as well as new and upcoming shopping malls and open air markets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Ganga Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing