We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel very courteous staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Ganga Regency
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Jamshedpur
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Hotel very courteous staff”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Has been staying in the hotel regularly for past 2 years,The rooms are well furnished & clean.size of the rooms could have been larger.Food is nice but the menu needs to be extended with more options.personally felt that the food charges can be restructured.Staff is very helpfull & always willing to go extramile to provide guest comfort.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Satish_in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    14
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
3
2
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mundra, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Been there almost half a dozen times in the 10 weeks I was Jamshedpur. Except for the non-availability of Draught beer, everything else is splendid. But then again, it is more of a Bistro than a Pub, hence Draught beer isn't really what one should be looking for. Good collection of liqour and nice blending of cocktails and mocktails. Great good. On festive night they have a live band/artist's performance which takes the atmosphere to a different level.

I never expected to find such a place in Tatanagar. It is in a fairly desolate place-there is nothing around it except residences, which is strange. But nevertheless, good place to go with friends and have a gala time.


P.S. NO CLUE about the hotel rooms. Only GOSSIP-their bistro.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ddiniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Hotel Ganga Regency is a nice hotel at the first look. The rooms are well furnished, have most of the amenities a business hotel should have. However, the carper area of the hotel rooms is very less. There is just about space in the room after you get down from the bed to walk around. Also, the bathroom is very small. And for the price they charge you per night which is around 3-4 k, I found the rooms too small for comfort.

Now the good points.

The food and the restaurant are really good. You get good hygienic food as well as the cost is very affordable. The location is a little obscure and a lot of auto drivers have difficulty in locating the hotel. The staff is ok. The conference hall is good for 50-75 people.

Overall, its a nice hotel but gives a congested feeling inside the room hence making it not worth the money they charge.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KIRTYANAND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2012

I am currently staying in this hotel for past couple of night. Rooms are very small and food is very expensive I felt. Other facilities are OK. Rest rooms are spacious. Reception is spacious as well. Internet connection is fast.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArunKMajumdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights on a business trip to Jamshedpur.

Pros
1) Excellent staff who give all personal attention. I booked pickup from Ranchi airport over phone and I found both receptionist and the travel desk very courteous.
2) Food is very good and service is quite fast especially for North Indian varieties. It arrived in minutes after ordering
3) In the room they have provided small amenities which you wouldn't normally expect from hotel of this price. It includes Airtel DTH connection to TV (which makes it easy to navigate and signal quality very good) & also lot of channels, bathroom is well groomed with toiletries like shaving kit, toothbrush. They also provided welcome drink and small fruit basket and complimentary 1 liter mineral water per day.

Cons
1) Biggest minus is extremely small rooms. Hardly any space around bed and due to this fact, full force or A/C comes right onto bed which is very uncomfortable.
2) Cleaning of bedsheets, linens wasn't that good.

Overall Above average/good experience.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank godbolem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2011

Ganga Regency has a great restaurant and Bar. The rooms are Ok. For day business trip , the hotel can be considered. The rooms are a bit cramped for space but the staff is good. I would specially like to mention about the Hospitality Manager, who is prompt and goes out of way to make your stay interesting.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natsy2908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2011

If you are a regular visitor to Jamshedpur and need a budget hotel, then this is the best one to live in . They value regular customers. I have been staying here frequently for last 4 years. Rooms are just great so are the people. Bad part is sometimes room service and the breakfast. I hate the breakfast.

Another issue is the location of the hotel. Too far from tata Steel- Bistupur.

Another best part is the wifi. Speed and availability is just great.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaswatSaraph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jamshedpur hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jiva
Hotel Jiva
#5 of 30 in Jamshedpur
61 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ginger Hotel Jamshedpur
Ginger Hotel Jamshedpur
#3 of 30 in Jamshedpur
208 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Sonnet Jamshedpur
The Sonnet Jamshedpur
#1 of 30 in Jamshedpur
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Fortune Park Centre Point, Jamshedpur
0.6 mi away
The Kannelite
The Kannelite
#9 of 30 in Jamshedpur
18 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pod N Beyond Smart Hotel
Pod N Beyond Smart Hotel
#10 of 30 in Jamshedpur
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ganga Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ganga Regency

Property: Hotel Ganga Regency
Address: 171, New Baradwari | Sakchi, Jamshedpur 831001, India (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Ganga Regency Hotel Ganga Regency)
Location: India > Jharkhand > East Singhbhum District > Jamshedpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Jamshedpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Ganga Regency, Jamshedpur.We look forward to welcoming you.Our staff will ensure that your stay is comfortable. The well appointed rooms and suites will assure a pleasant and restfulstay while our multi cuisine Restaurant and Club bar offer a great varietyof fine food and beverages.The Hotel is located in a residential area of Jamshedpur yet within 5 minutes driving distance from the office and financial district, as well as new and upcoming shopping malls and open air markets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Ganga Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing