We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Familly visit”
Review of Moti Mahal Delux

Moti Mahal Delux
Ranked #8 of 43 Restaurants in Jamshedpur
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Jamshedpur, India
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Familly visit”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Visited with lots of expectations because of its Delhi brand name but did not find any thing extraordinary there. Rates are on the higher side, seeing the quality of food and service

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank aloksingh78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    25
    15
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jamshedpur, India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food, nice ambiance, great service”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We visited Moti Mahal on my birthday and was delighted by the service and quality of food served. Keep up the good work.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Payal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamshedpur
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Just Good”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I liked the starters ..but the main course didn't live up to the expectation build up.
Overall ambience is good. Value for money.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SrijitaJamshedpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamshedpur, India
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Not yet the "real" thing.”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Don't expect food of the original Moti Mahal standard. Perhaps they'll get there, but not yet.

Lots of space, good patking, very attentive staff make it a decent place to dine with the family.

There is no bar service.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank BanditJamshedpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
motimahaljsr, Manager at Moti Mahal Delux, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Guest

Warm Regards from Moti Mahal Jamshedpur!! Thank You for dining with Moti Mahal Delux , Jamshedpur and sharing your reviews on this forum.

We at Moti Mahal are constantly striving to you give the best possible quality of food and services and are taking every possible step to deliver the same.

As reviewed , you dint find our food with par to our outlet in New Delhi . If you could please let us know about the dishes you had here , so that we can make any kind improvements required.

We look forward to welcome you again at Moti Mahal and serve you better.

Best Regards,
The Management , Moti Mahal Delux , Jamshedpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamshedpur, India
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“OK OK types”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The ambiance is fine and the staff is ok, but the food is not very great. We had asked for Chicken lababdar and they served us paneer lababdar and when we pointed out they did take away the dish but brought the chicken lababdar in 2 mins. I felt as if they just removed the paneer and placed the chicken, The service is ok but I did not find anything exceptional about the place.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Air78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
motimahaljsr, Manager at Moti Mahal Delux, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Guest

Warm Regards from Moti Mahal Jamshedpur!! Thank You for dining with Moti Mahal Delux , Jamshedpur and sharing your reviews on this forum.

We at Moti Mahal are constantly striving to you give the best possible quality of food and services and are taking every possible step to deliver the same.

As per your reviews , i would like to share with you that our kitchen staffs are well trained and would never replace the paneer pieces with the chicken and serve the same dish again. A fresh dish was prepared and was served again. We deeply regret the inconvenience faced by you and hope that you give us an opportunity to provide you with the best quality of food.

We look forward to welcome you again at Moti Mahal and serve you better.

Best Regards,
The Management , Moti Mahal Delux , Jamshedpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moti Mahal Delux also viewed

Jamshedpur, East Singhbhum District
Jamshedpur, East Singhbhum District
 
Jamshedpur, East Singhbhum District
Jamshedpur, East Singhbhum District
 

Been to Moti Mahal Delux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing