We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Decent”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Zirca

Zirca
Ranked #10 of 41 Restaurants in Jamshedpur
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Jamshedpur, India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Clean and Decent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

The multicuisine menu seemed sufficient. Taste was good no doubt. The price is very nominal considering the quality and ambience. Service was good. We asked for less spicy and the taste was very appropriately adjusted.

Helpful?
1 Thank shoubhik
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    18
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jamshedpur, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Vist to Hotel ALCOR, ZIRCA resturant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Food, ambience and hospitality are improved now.
BAR is very Good.
Specious.
Good music.
Hooka BAR
Food festivals.
Seasonal food festivals.
Clean

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KCJHAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best in Jamshedpur”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Brilliant restaurant with the right atmosphere to spend quality time with family.Food is delightfully sumptuous and the speed of service delivery astounding.Good Job Guys..keep It up

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Manojkumarsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamshedpur, Jharkhand, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Zirca - Dellightful sizzlers & desserts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

I came to know about this newly opened property from a friend's FB post. And me being a foodie, going there in my next outing was sort of a mandate. When I reached at The Alcor hotel (Zirca is its multi cuisine restaurant) I was pleasantly surprised with its unorthodox structure and by the valet parking facility. Coming back to the restaurant, the well appointed seating arrangement gives the much needed space you want. The menu is well spread and taste is great. Buffet is VFM. Zirca really excels in indian and continental delicacies. In house cake shop "Wake n bake" prepares some real fabulous cakes and desserts. Prawn sizzler, Tiramisu is a must try. Chinese has scope for improvement. Service is slow, and the management is to blame for it because the restaurants are short on staffs.
# Nook the in house coffee shop provides 24x7 service which give it a definite advantage as the only joint in the city to o so.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chandan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamshedpur, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome Ambiance, Food is recent ; Poor service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

The ambiance of the restaurant was extremely good. The seating is comfortable and spacious.

The food was good and tasty. The restaurant offers you good privacy as the managers and attenders do not keep coming and irritate one.

However, the service was terrible. Starters were served after 40 mins after giving them 2 reminders. Water was not being served at all. We had to make requests 4-5 times for serving water and many a time the waiter do not turn back. We have to shout to get the attention of the managers or any service persons. And after the meal we were kept waiting for almost another 30 mins for finger bowls and again another waiting for the bill which never arrived. Overall, a never again experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VKB_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zirca also viewed

Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
 
Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
 
Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
 

Been to Zirca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing