We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean Hotel Good Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ginger Hotel Jamshedpur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ginger Hotel Jamshedpur
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Jamshedpur
Mumbai
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clean Hotel Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Location : Close to Tata Steel. Distant from Tata Motors.
Room : Clean Bright (Room 216)
Furnishings : Could be more clean to match with the room hygiene. Seem to be not washed.
Bathroom : Clean with Shower & Liquid Shower Soap.
Restaurant : Good Breakfast spread. (Standard across Ginger Hotels). Dinner buffet available in addition to ala carte.
Gymnasium : Did not check. Should be available as Ginger standard.
Travel Services : Good Agency
Staff : excellent polite well groomed staff. Real asset in service industry.

Tips : Hotel seems to be one of the older Ginger facilities. External facade is deteriorated though internal rooms are in good shape. Good business hotel. Reasonable corporate prices.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Paresh2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginger H, Head of Operations at Ginger Hotel Jamshedpur, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for communicating with us. We understand your concerns that you have raised during your recent stay at Ginger Jamshedpur. Be rest assured, we will take appropriate actions on this matter.

We understand that you were dissatisfied with the overall cleanliness of the room. Your feedback has been shared with the Housekeeping personnel for corrective action. Furthermore, we will ensure that periodic checks are done for our rooms so that such lapses do not occur. The respective teams have been briefed to be more efficient to ensure that our guests don't have to face any such issues.

We would like to thank you for your kind words of appreciation of our hotel in regards to the food served, rooms, bathrooms, staff and travel desk team, which will be passed on to all concerned departments. We can assure you that your words will encourage our team to aim even higher in our efforts to delight our guests.

Our primary focus is to provide our guests with the best of services. We understand your expectations & find it unfortunate that we were unable to match it. We assure, you will experience a marked difference on your next visit at Ginger Hotels.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    76
    31
    7
    0
See reviews for
24
15
14
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
295 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

If you want good hotel and Taj Services, Ginger is the place.
Excellent location for shopping, eating out, and visit to tata Steel. Only boundary wall in between.
lovely Breakfast complimentary to all guest with fresh juice, Cut fruits, Two hot items Dosa or Omelet,
Brown bread
Cornflakes with Honey
Shoe policing machine
Excellent staff
Booking by mail of phones
Wide range of news papers
Self service for every thing
iron and fresh water facilities 24x7
Calm areas
Good ground for morning evening walk
Liquid soap

Toilet need to be good

Room Tip: rooms facing Garden are better and has privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajendra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Hotel Jamshedpur, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

I stayed at this Hotel in June'14.
In room facilities are very good, but the rooms are not so clean what I expected.
Food are excellent. moreover a good stay. Location is really beautiful. Free Wi-Fi during the stay is really helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rupak D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Hotel Jamshedpur, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patna, India
Level Contributor
124 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

just because of name of Ginger it doesnt make him good.
rooms were just average and price is too high.
i am pretty sure , u can find better hotel in jamshedpur in that price.
rooms were too dark, ac wasnt working fine and old model.
they really need to improve on interiors of room.
we dint eat any food there so no comments on that.
there bar licence were cancelled and bell boy not ready to get alcohol from outside.
service is average.
i will not recommend ginger jamshedpur ...all other gingers Like in mysore and all are nice and better.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DRpushkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Hotel Jamshedpur, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate you taking time out and communicating with us, and we thank you for your valuable feedback & words of appreciation. We genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay at Ginger Jamshedpur

We are sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction regarding the room interiors. We have been working on the new room concept which has been implemented in our recently opened Ginger properties. With regards to the AC not functioning properly, the same has been brought to the concerned department's attention for an immediate action.

Your feedback regarding service has been taken into consideration with the concerned department heads for corrective action. The teams have been briefed to be more efficient to ensure that our guests don't face such issues.

It has always been our endeavor to provide our guests with the best of services, but it was unfortunate that we were unable to match your expectations. But we assure you that your next visit at Ginger will be a pleasant and memorable one.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

I visited Jamshedpur for some business work. had put up in this hotel for around 5 nights. simple hotel. kept clean. no bellboys. budget hotel. furniture bare minimum. bathroom are small but nice. food is good.. quite good. breakfast had variety. dinner menu is standard. but lil overpriced for the size and quality of rooms. all in all a budget place to stay at Jamshedpur.

Room Tip: all rooms are the same. ditto.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank priyanka_meenu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Hotel Jamshedpur, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Good for budget travellers but not for business travellers... the hotel lacks finesse. Rooms are ok and the food is fine... the hotel staff also cook custom food for guests which is an added advantage.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhinav_Mathur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Hotel Jamshedpur, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Mr. Mathur,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

I visited Ginger Jamshedpur for two nights on 3rd to 5th April for my convocation at XLRI. We were a group of 10 who were checking in. I told the manager Mr. Shafique Nayar that I am with my wife and kid (5yrs) and the rest will be sharing rooms. He then said that he would give me a room which has a king size bed and the rest would get seperate beds. I was okay with that. I checked my room (Room # 212) and was ok with everything until i saw the rooms of my compatriots. Their rooms were significantly bigger than mine.
I debated this with the staff and they immediately changed my room to Room # 215. I was happy at the staff courtesy and started shifting my stuff and luggage into this room. However I then realized that the AC doesnt function and it was getting very hot. I again debated with the staff and they promptly changed the room to Room # 230 which had everything functioning.
The wifi service was not functioning and they were not able to give me a password till evening. Even that didnt work. My keycard was not functioning properly and they were not able to give another one to me as their keycard machine had become faulty and i had to call the house keeping boys every time I had to get in my room.
Would want to definitely put a note to the excellent staff at the restaurant and the cleaning guys who had very efficiently cleaned up the vomit which was courtesy my son.
I think you guys ought to take better care of your property than this. This is a Tata brand.. please dont spoil it.

Room Tip: Please select a room with seperate beds and not joint beds. The seperate beds can join up any which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saharsh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Hotel Jamshedpur, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate you taking time out and communicating with us, and we thank you for your valuable feedback. We genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay at Ginger Jamshedpur.

We are sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction regarding the AC in the room ,the functionality of the lock and Wifi. We have rectified all these issues on the basis of your feedback. We have instructed our Engineering team to thoroughly check the rooms before the rooms are allotted to avoid such inconvenience to our guests.

However we would like to ,thank you for your words of appreciation for the staff, restaurant and the house-keeping which has been conveyed to the concerned associates.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Jamshedpur, and thank you for bringing it to our attention; your valuable feedback will help us strive to be the best. You will experience a marked difference in our service during your next visit.

Once again we thank you for your valuable feedback & suggestions. Looking forward to your continued association with us and I assure you that your next visit at Ginger will be a pleasant one.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jamshedpur hotels
0.9 mi away
The Sonnet Jamshedpur
The Sonnet Jamshedpur
#1 of 28 in Jamshedpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Boulevard Hotel
The Boulevard Hotel
#9 of 28 in Jamshedpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Jamshedpur
Ramada Jamshedpur
#2 of 28 in Jamshedpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Jiva
Hotel Jiva
#5 of 28 in Jamshedpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fortune Park Centre Point, Jamshedpur
2.3 mi away
Hotel Ganga Regency
Hotel Ganga Regency
#8 of 28 in Jamshedpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ginger Hotel Jamshedpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginger Hotel Jamshedpur

Property: Ginger Hotel Jamshedpur
Address: Plot no 678 &1008,Opposite Voltas Building | Opp. Voltas Building, Bistupur main road, Jamshedpur 831001, India
Location: India > Jharkhand > Jamshedpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Jamshedpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginger Hotel Jamshedpur 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Ginger Hotel Jamshedpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing